Radio The SEN Thread 6

• Thread starter Thread starter red+black

Bush pig. Nice **** though.

That's pretty mean - how about posting some pics of yourself so we can comment on you?

Jim from Hawthorn is talkback whore! 3aw one minute,SEN the next. Two weeks ago Hawthorn should book their injured players in for surgery now Jimmy is up and about:rolleyes::rolleyes:Don't mind people potting Rita's appearance,she doesn't have a problem talking about others looks. Tend to recall her getting an e-mail from Paul Chapman's GF after not so flattering comments about Chapman. glass houses and all that

Jim was back on 3AW this afternoon in the pre-match talkback, lol at Wallsy basically telling the scottish git to piss off.

No doubt he'll be on tonight on Finey's Final siren as well, just to rub it into the feral collingwood fans ...

Good on Mick from Balwyn I think it was, who rang up the Gladiators last night and had a go at Dave from St Kilda. I've been listening to Stephen and Howard for quite some time now and i've never heard Howard say a bad word about anybody. For those who didn't hear the show, Dave rang up and gave Howard a serve for apparently making fun of his Father who suffers from dementia and Howard wasn't given the chance to refute the claims, as Dave moved on quickly to talking about something else.

I'm sure everyone in this thread agrees with you Mick :thumbsu:.

Today Mark Doran asked Robbo if he had watched Master Quiz last night, and Matt Thompson said he had a grab from English cricketer Dane Swan.

A good morning on KB's show today. Putz Smith was in typical form with KB and the Mark-oh Allen hour was usual gold after the marriage dilemma Allen put himself in last Friday.

One noticeable trend of SEN talkback is must be at least four similar sounding callers that say right, with emphasis, after just about every second sentence. Similar but clearly different people. There's chestnut, Richard Right, and then a Stuart Right to name two…And in most cases they've had profound opinions on what sports officials and coaches should be doing. Each opinion followed by - right.

The ratings for some shows have apparently improved so I must be missing something. Gave the MG another try upon the beginning of a new day hoping to score an all-important Ashes day 4 synopsis but my timing was bad as I got - nicknames again, this time for Brad Haddin. After many minutes of side-splitting fun and frivolity one had to come to a decision: With the exception of Turfy's 90 minutes on a Wednesday, this show is now officially banned from my life.

For those that have missed him for the last week or so, the not-so dulcet tones of Thompson are back, trying to make the mundane seem like a date with Jennifer Hawkins.

Doran actually went to a game on the weekend and actually sat in the crowd. He went with a mate… who had got him the tickets, of course.

Gave the MG another try upon the beginning of a new day hoping to score an all-important Ashes day 4 synopsis but my timing was bad as I got - nicknames again, this time for Brad Haddin. After many minutes of side-splitting fun and frivolity one had to come to a decision: With the exception of Turfy's 90 minutes on a Wednesday, this show is now officially banned from my life.

Doran actually went to a game on the weekend and actually sat in the crowd. He went with a mate… who had got him the tickets, of course.

i laughed at the haddin nickname segment.
was there much talk on the ashes? i tuned in at around 8 and didnt hear anything cricket until the haddin bit. so i went to watch foxsports.

the nickname stuff is usually brought into a show when there's nothing else to talk about. that or "who was the best player to wear number 1?"

as for doran, isnt he a card carrying member of the media?

today he was a holder of a St Kilda membership ticket.

He was talking with Robbo about if they could only go to one game this week, which game would it be, and he came out with

"even though I'm a holder of a St Kilda membership ticket, I would still say the St.Kilda v Bulldog game".

Who cares if you are a St Kilda member, or a card carrying member of the media. There are of no use unless you use them

i laughed at the haddin nickname segment.
was there much talk on the ashes? i tuned in at around 8 and didnt hear anything cricket until the haddin bit. so i went to watch foxsports.

the nickname stuff is usually brought into a show when there's nothing else to talk about. that or "who was the best player to wear number 1?"

Dunno about Ashes discussion, but I'm sure there was. It's cutting through all the commercials and stuff that makes it a timing issue. I just heard the nickname segment and the scores on the news and bolted for the computer, as I've got a couple of $K on the result.:eek:

I understand the nickname stuff. You're spot on. Just filling the airtime.

I guess Doran was lured in by the mate getting the tickets. I think he said he took his young son for the first time, too. That'd be the reason, so good on him for that. I'm sure Mark paid for the tickets, too.;)

i Gave the MG another try upon the beginning of a new day hoping to score an all-important Ashes day 4 synopsis but my timing was bad as I got - nicknames again, this time for Brad Haddin. After many minutes of side-splitting fun and frivolity one had to come to a decision: With the exception of Turfy's 90 minutes on a Wednesday, this show is now officially banned from my life.
Was this this morning? It's probably got a lot to do with Huddo. Unlike the other weekday 'guests', he is neither, funny, clever, interesting, and has no sport cred. Why is he there? Monday is the only morning I don't listen, coz he's on there.

Yep, Matt Thompson is a shocker: a total try-hard, drama queen. I reckon he must work for about 250 bucks a week, otherwise, I can't think why they'd have him there.

Was this this morning? It's probably got a lot to do with Huddo. Unlike the other weekday 'guests', he is neither, funny, clever, interesting, and has no sport cred. Why is he there? Monday is the only morning I don't listen, coz he's on there.

Yep, Matt Thompson is a shocker: a total try-hard, drama queen. I reckon he must work for about 250 bucks a week, otherwise, I can't think why they'd have him there.

Yep, this morning. Huddo was on. Come to think of it I have no idea why Huddo's on? I'd guess it's to promote a Channel 10 bloke thing, as well as Ten's sports. Keep familiar with the fans. I think he's off to Rome for commentating duties. Swimming!

I still believe Mutt knows someone that has some serious stroke around the place.

There was a story in the Sunday Herald Sun stating that International Cricket could be making it's way to SEN. I can't see them being able to make a success out of test cricket, as nobody is going to choose SEN with ads after every over ahead of the ABC.

I think SEN did some of the 20/20 games earlier this summer with Huddo (who was pretty good actually) and Snoran (typical clunker) and it was pretty good actually, and much prefer it to the dry, MONOTONO calling of the ABC (although techincally brilliant)

BTW Can Chasing Birdies be relegated to one of the after midnight slots ?
I don't think Golf is worth an entire hour's slot in the evening program.

I think there has become a lot of junky programs on the evening show. All the local footy/cricket stuff is irrelevant to me, jason johnson and the cooking show is meh, melbourne storm, even the programs that were ok like victory hour/ball tearers during soccer season have gone downhill since callander was replaced by that sycophantic bloke that used to work for the victory. It used to be my substitute for tv but I barely listen anymore. I usually just listen to the thursday night footy preview and that is about it these days. Craig Harper is a gun although he doesn't seem to be on as much during footy season.

There was a story in the Sunday Herald Sun stating that International Cricket could be making it's way to SEN. I can't see them being able to make a success out of test cricket, as nobody is going to choose SEN with ads after every over ahead of the ABC.

thats another clive peters shot of day...e, e, easy.

EVERY ****ING SHOT.

no thanks.

Imagine Doran commentating on cricket. They'll be a lot more accidents caused by sleeping drivers.

From the twenty20 stuff he did, he goes way over the top with enthusiasm. There's a promo on at the moment and he's going nuts at Dave Hussey screaming "and that's six big ones!"