PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Opening Round
The Golden Ticket - Official AFL on-seller of MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
peternorth said:special would have 2 meanings here. special as in "expert" and special as in "failure to thrive type"
I think as one poster stated the idea of SEN was good in theory,but ran by morons who had good presenters,but couldn't follow through on payments etc...I was an avid follower and used to listen to it religously,but now only to clarify a sporting story or something like that...lihei said:Exactly!
Brownless' stupid antics would be great in Geelong but unfortunately the rest of the state has to listen to this buffoon![]()
Who cares about his drinking habits, nights out, 'the darl' etc........ day after day. How the hell SEN management think the public is entertained by this crap I'll never know.
Tricky_Ricky2 said:I would not lsiten to Tim Smith and Tracy Bartram is somebody paid me....
Yuk. couldnt handle the bloke, he laughs way too much at his own jokes.
And couldnt handle her, talking about her kid, in a condescending manner.
Just an awful duo.

peternorth said:morning glory getting heaps of complaints, even on the drive home show (i think thats what its called) with ox and huddo.
billy copping most of it cause as we all know all he talks about is frothies. so uncultured
huddo said that this year the MG have had more interviews and less banter than last year.
the MG team defended their actions this morning saying that brekky shows had to be light hearted.
well.....hang on, theres a diff b/w entertainment and smuttiness (billy). speaking of which, this morning they interviewed luke schenscher, aussie playing in the NBA with the bulls. billys question? "coming from south australia you be into afl, you a crows or power man?"
I turned off thereafter.

rippedoff said:been a while since i posted ( not that anyone would care less )
i still listen to them and yesterday i was driving to a kids party and it was just after lunchtime and i couldnt believe when i was listening to a replay of tim watson talking about something from days ago( thanks for telling me the time to tim you were about 6 days and five hrs out )
for gooness sake when i was at sen that was one of the most common complaints by email or phone , too many replaying of things instead of doing your own interviews then and there , there is always someone or something to talk about that you shouldnt have to play a replay and then sit back and have a smoko..
the weekend should be the biggest sporting time of the week there was footy to be talking about , other sports you name it but why on earth in the middle of the day replays.
replays were often used when i was at sen for us to knick over to the 7 /11 to grab a pie or coke , but they are nothing more than a substitute for someone to be doing their own thing and they just reek of laziness.
this was something that reeked of laziness years ago at sen when i was there and i couldnt beliee it when i heard it on sunday afternoon.
you can disagree or agree but as i said still listen and dont like hearing replays when i could be hearing something better

JUBJUB said:I hope The Run Home don't continue with that embarrassing celebrity interview segment they did just before 5pm last night.
rippedoff said:been a while since i posted ( not that anyone would care less )
i still listen to them and yesterday i was driving to a kids party and it was just after lunchtime and i couldnt believe when i was listening to a replay of tim watson talking about something from days ago( thanks for telling me the time to tim you were about 6 days and five hrs out )
for gooness sake when i was at sen that was one of the most common complaints by email or phone , too many replaying of things instead of doing your own interviews then and there , there is always someone or something to talk about that you shouldnt have to play a replay and then sit back and have a smoko..
the weekend should be the biggest sporting time of the week there was footy to be talking about , other sports you name it but why on earth in the middle of the day replays.
replays were often used when i was at sen for us to knick over to the 7 /11 to grab a pie or coke , but they are nothing more than a substitute for someone to be doing their own thing and they just reek of laziness.
this was something that reeked of laziness years ago at sen when i was there and i couldnt beliee it when i heard it on sunday afternoon.
you can disagree or agree but as i said still listen and dont like hearing replays when i could be hearing something better
sarbbo said:Who was the celebrity?
JUBJUB said:Huddo & Ox pretended to interview golfers from the US Open [Tiger,the bloke that won and a couple of others].All they did was ask a stupid question and then they played a bit from interviews obviously aired on ch9 earlier that morning.
It was lame and not funny.
rippedoff said:Andrew Maher what on earth are you doing giving 3aw a free kick.
speaking to a few friends that are still at sen they were not impressed that you told the telly viewers on saturday night on the end of the game show that you were listening to an interview on 3aw .
for goodness sake sen needs as many listeners as they can get without people who are on air at the station not listening in.
i grant you that the weekends are pretty ******** poor and the replays suck but still if you are not listening to sen when you are not there then at least DONT tell the rest of the world you listen to 3aw.
do you honestly believe that Rex Hunt would tell the world he heard a really good interview on SEN , even if he was listening which i doubt , .