patfullfankezz
Puhuhuhuhu!
- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Brisbane Lions

- Other Teams
- Brisbane Heat, Wigan Athletic

Bad week for Kerr to leave. I've seen enough to put juicy contract extensions in front of Cutler, Robbo and Taylor.
Our kick-ins are SOOO predictable. They are cringe worthy. The 'bomb it to the pack and hope for the best' tactic has giving our opponents multiple opportunities to score for some time now. I'd be interested to see how many points we concede from this. Needs to be tidied up moving forward.
Bad week for Kerr to leave. I've seen enough to put juicy contract extensions in front of Cutler, Robbo and Taylor.
Damn, failed vent.

A few good meals at the Leppas' will go a long way.

I knew it was coming, but I don't think I have ever felt as low watching the Lions play as I did in that first quarter and a half tonight.
It was utterly humiliating for our Club in front of a live FTA TV audience and an embarassing crowd of 20,676 for our 'blockbuster' game / JB's 250th.
While there were definite glimmers of hope from then until the start of the last quarter, I am left feeling gutted again about the depths we have fallen to and how long and hard the road back will be. Of course I already knew that is where we are at and the match pretty much played out as I thought it would (we showed some fight at times, but were really lambs to the slaughter as the stats show - 38 to 58 inside 50's, 18 to 31 scoring shots, 48 to 83 tackles). It is just each week it is like someone kicking you down all over again.
I guess I can't really come to terms with the fact our Club that was showing so much signs of rejuvination / hope in the second half of last season could plummet to the depths of despair in such a short period of time.
God we need some hope fast. Cutler, Robertson and Taylor are glimmers of hope but I shudder to think what our membership and financial situation will look like during this rebuilding period given we look like winning less than a handful of games this year.

It was utterly humiliating for our Club in front of a live FTA TV audience and an embarassing crowd of 20,676 for our 'blockbuster' game / JB's 250th.
Easter in Qld is a ******* holiday, almost everyone goes somewhere to get away. It's a tradition, why play footy up here when people are on the road heading to the beach!

Pretty sure Easter is celebrated in some other places too.Easter in Qld is a ******* holiday, almost everyone goes somewhere to get away. It's a tradition, why play footy up here when people are on the road heading to the beach!
WhoaWe have a multitude of slow players. Slow on their feet and slow with their footy brains.

Tairy is a trouble maker![]()
True, though I'm not too sure that SEQld is as sold on sports as some other places, hence we'll never get a sellout crowd on this date. You just have to venture out onto the Bruce anytime after lunch on the day before any long weekend to see the exodus.Pretty sure Easter is celebrated in some other places too.
Just a general observation of your way of life.I know this is the vent thread and shouldn't be quoting but can you elaborate on this? I was a perfect gentleman last night.
In the first quarter I came the closest I ever have to walking out of a game. Not the Collingwood game last year or the Sydney game before had me so enraged.
It was a rough night and I was caught up in the emotion of a humiliation but I'm getting frustrated with the fairweather fans who can't see it through.
Still. I'm glad my son didn't see that performance. I reckon the tears may have flowed.
Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Only a carton?You recon that one quarter was bad... I sat through 4 quarters of absoulte rubbish against Port amongst Port Die Hard supporters... so many negative words to describe that experience. I headed straight to the Bottle-O and picked up the carton to drown my misery
Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk