Opinion The won't/will make it thread

At this point in time. For posterity - review at a later date.

Just those who I think are probably not up to it :

Schroder, Burbury, Hartmann , Stringer.

Plus

Bews next if Thurlow/Hamling/plus a kid eg Kolod. show they have enough. Smedts traded to St. Kilda!
If Simpson and Vardy hold up and Blitz improves a little then we will pay out the front ended contract for HMac.

By years end, we will delist about 6 or 8, I reckon, plus a couple of vets for a big dip into the draft/trade ponds.

Rings a Gamble bell!

Go Catters

no love for billy dont know why showed more than few on that list only had 2 seasons.yet people think brown.schroder.stringer will make it think he has shown more than them?

ha ha.
I dont mind the look of him.

It's just off season fun mate.
i.e. I suggested GHS wont make 100 and I love him. And Smedts has so much talent I'll me amazed if he doesn't make it to the ton.

Catgirl has about a dozen making it. It would be truly amazing if 6 make it to a ton.
I agree with that,and the worrying thing is that list is a fair % of the team list,add to that we still IMO have question marks over the long term fitness of Menzel,Vardy,Hawkins and McIntosh with Bartel, Mackie,Kelly,Lonergan and Enright coming to an end.
Our best 22 on paper 2014 looks OK but just how robust longer term is our list really?

Mine

Brown - No
Schroder - no
Hartman - No
Cowan - Yes (just)
Bews - No
Smedts -no
GHS - no
Murdoch - no
Kolod - Yes
Stringer - No
Lang - Yes
Bates - No
Hunt - Yes
Simpson - Yes
Walker - no
Burbury - no
Kersten - Yes
Thurlow - Yes
Hamling - No

Brown - No, 2014 last yr for cats then traded for a pick in the 40s.
Schroder - No, will be a depth player. Probably delisted in 2014 and rookied somewhere.
Hartman - No
Cowan - No
Bews - No
Smedts - Yes, will be a gun or bust. I think the patience will pay off.
GHS - No, really is 50/50 IMO, don't think he has enough at afl level.
Murdoch - Yes
Kolod - Yes, as a third key defender.
Stringer - No
Lang - Yes
Bates - No, but only just. Will probably play decent footy at another club.
Hunt - Yes but not more than 150, will be a depth player to be overtaken by next generation.
Simpson - Yes, but will struggle to play more than 120 due to body
Walker - No, could be the least skilled player in the AFL.
Burbury - No
Kersten - Yes
Thurlow - Yes
Hamling - No, too slight, is brown all over again.

Brown - Yes
Schroder - Yes
Hartman - No
Cowan - Yes
Bews - No
Smedts - No
GHS - Yes
Murdoch - Yes
Kolod - ?
Stringer - No
Lang - ?
Jansen - ?
Bale - ?
Bourke - ?
Toohey - Yes
Hunt - Yes
Simpson - Yes
Walker - Yes
Burbury - Yes
Kersten - Yes
Thurlow - Yes
Hamling - No

Brown - Yes, will be a regular AFL player in 2014
Schroder - No, last year on list
Hartman - No, last year on list
Cowan - Yes, showed a lot when not injured
Bews - No
Smedts - No, will be traded
GHS - Yes, and a real leader
Murdoch - Yes
Kolod - No
Stringer - No, last year
Lang - Yes
Bates - No
Hunt - Yes but agree he will be overtaken
Simpson - Yes, but injury managed
Walker - No, last year
Burbury - No, last year
Kersten - Yes
Thurlow - Yes
Hamling - No

how on earth can anyone write off a player who hasn't even played a single VFL/AFL game yet :eek:

They must be a better judge's than Wells :p

how on earth can anyone write off a player who hasn't even played a single VFL/AFL game yet :eek:

hence my TETT….

Go Catters

Here is my go.

Brown - No
Schroder - No
Hartman - No
Cowan - No
Bews - No
Smedts - Yes
GHS ........ Yes
Murdoch - Yes
Kolod - Yes
Stringer - No
Lang - Yes
Bates - Yes
Hunt - Yes
Simpson - Yes
Walker - No
Burbury - No
Kersten - Yes
Thurlow - Yes
Hamling - Yes

A couple really disappoint me. Mitch Brown just has never really wanted it badly enough in my book and never worked hard enough. Jed Bews just isn't up to it for mine. Josh Cowan they have persisted and have seen something in him that I have not.

Of my NO's I would really like to see Schroder make it for some reason I really hope he does. My answer may change at seasons end, I do like the cut of his jib. But 100 games mmmm.

I see Josh Walker as the exact opposite to Nathan Ablett,Josh lives and breathes footy and really wants it,but is not naturally gifted like Nathan.I'd like to see Josh get to 32 games the same as Nathan at Geelong and see if he can kick on.
Next year will be his third on the list,just turned 21 last month,out of contract end of next year,flick him at your peril I say think North Melbourne and the young forward they gifted us in 2000.

Brown - No
Schroder - 50/50
Hartman - No
Cowan - No
Bews - No
Smedts - Yes
GHS ........ Yes
Murdoch - Yes
Kolod - Yes
Stringer - No
Lang - Yes
Bates - Not sure
Hunt - Yes
Simpson - Yes
Walker - 50/50
Burbury - Yes
Kersten - Yes
Thurlow - Yes
Hamling - No

Brown-no (may play 100 games elsewhere but definitely wont be with us
Schroder-ask me in april,if has developed afl endurance he will otherwise no
Hartman-no
Cowan-no too fragile body
Bews-yes
Mccarthy-maybe
Smedts-yes (but every chance to be traded if off field issues persist)
Murdoch-yes
Ghs-yes
Hunt-yes
Hamling-no
Kersten-yes (but i worry he might leave us for another club)
Walker-yes
Burbury-no
Thurlow-definitely
Stringer-no
Lang-unknown til we see how he gets over the injury
Simpson-yes but injuries are a major problem
Jansen-yes
Kk-maybe
Toohey-maybe
Same for bates and bourke

im prepared to right off sheringham. i know im not in the same league as wells but

All good was tongue in cheek like the thread!

As per the op.
Playing 100 anywhere means you made it.

Fair enough but im only interested if they play 100 for us, not another club. What i was basically saying with brown is that he will not be on our list in 2015 which is what i reckon will happen.