DeChicken

How good was Brock on the weekend!!!!

He was hard at the ball. Looking good for 08 season.

Even Dunstil & Harvey made comments on how well he played.
Good work champ.

Brock Solid!!!!!:D

I look forward to seeing him get some more chance of game time next season hopefully... :thumbsu:

Only better things to come. I knew he would seriously lift for AFL level.

We need to have a look at his brother too. May be a good pickup in the Draft.
Carr and O'Brien Brothers going off!!!!

Only better things to come. I knew he would seriously lift for AFL level.

We need to have a look at his brother too. May be a good pickup in the Draft.
Carr and O'Brien Brothers going off!!!!

Yea i must admit Brock was good on the weekend, have to apologise to DeChicken for a few comments regarding Brock last week.

But in regards to Brocks brother Rory, the info I got from a team mate of his at Thunder is Fremantle have already looked at Rory and decided against recruiting him. The thoughts on Rory are he knows how to find the football but his disposal is very ordinary.

Yea i must admit Brock was good on the weekend, have to apologise to DeChicken for a few comments regarding Brock last week.

No worries.
I was just glad to see him get a game and do so well.
He was playing hard!!! Great amount of possesions for a first gamer.

Good job to all the boys involved in the dockers 07 season.
Shame we ended up out of the eight but by the looks of things 08 has some surprises in store!!! :D

I'm pretty sure I know who you guys are talking about here and yes he did look good, had a fair crack.

I don't know if its his hard at, running or kicking style but he reminded me alot of Brett Kirk of the Swans. Not overly blessed with pace, skills etc but he just had a fair dinkum crack.

Give the young fella a run in the middle next year and see how he goes.

While he didn't get all that many possessions, the ones he did get were contested possessions where he crashed the packs.. we need a guy like that.. we really lack someone who can hit the packs at speed with no fear. Hase is too slow, and guys like Dessie dont' want to get hurt. Schammer is about the only one and he is too small.

Well - considering we got smashed in the middle many times this year, it's not gonna hurt to try new personal in the middle - I didnt think B.O.B was overly slow? Did you guys?

Nah not too slow.

He will easily slip into mid-field. Will be good to see him crunch Cousins in a Derby!!!:D

Brock from all accounts was good which is great to hear, i saw on the news a couple of his contests, he looked really tenacious, im just spewing i couldnt watch the game. anyway we need players who can win a contested ball. would be nice if he turned into daniel kerr :D

i remember seeing brock play in the under 18's carnival, they played him in the guts, he won a lot of clearances and kicked a couple of really long goals against Vic Metro. more game time and opportunities will be good for him.

we do not want his brother though.

Brock from all accounts was good which is great to hear, i saw on the news a couple of his contests, he looked really tenacious, im just spewing i couldnt watch the game. anyway we need players who can win a contested ball. would be nice if he turned into daniel kerr :D

i remember seeing brock play in the under 18's carnival, they played him in the guts, he won a lot of clearances and kicked a couple of really long goals against Vic Metro. more game time and opportunities will be good for him.

we do not want his brother though.

Hmmmzz
I sense a nickname - Tenacious B

Brock was robbed of the rising star nomination

When was the last time the ALF ever showed some love towards the Dockers....

YOu can't tell me that Warnock didn't come close to snaring one, if he is indeed eligible.

Other players have won them on debut before.

Obviously they havent heard about all his powers and abilities or they would have been throwing nominations at him.

Eligible players who played at least one game this year:
Warnock (carried the ruck for the last 2 months)
Brock (cracker of a debut)
Drum (4 goals against Adelaide)
Ibbotson
Collard

Where's the love???? :(

Warnock was unlucky to miss a nomination imo, but his classier games came at times when there was just someone else that was better. I think with 12 matches under his belt, he's ineligible for next year as well? Foster is also too old.

Hopefully Brock and one of Palmer/Masten can snare a nomination next year.

Eligible players who played at least one game this year:
Warnock (carried the ruck for the last 2 months)
Brock (cracker of a debut)
Drum (4 goals against Adelaide)
Ibbotson
Collard

Where's the love???? :(

None deserving. You cant just list blokes and say "Drum 4 goals". Go and look at the nominations each week, all the guys got over 20 touches or had very good form over an extended period and in alot of cases both. I'd suggest none of your guys were at that level.

Brock got 15 touches and did some good things. He got alot of touches behind the ball and quite afew were ineffective (please dont have a crack at me for that). He was never in the mix for a nom this week. For starters, Morton got 15 touches and 3 goals this week aswell as average 14 touches for the year and I dont think Mitch was deserving.

Please dont that this as a troll, I'm just telling you how it is. If you can find a specific week were a Docker was more deserving than the bloke who got the nod, I'll stand corrected. They dont give the noms out as a token gesture, you actually have to earn it.