Dee

melbourne
there has been 3 inclusions into this weeks side for the game against port. they r Clarky, Funcke and Vardy.

Backs: Whelan Nicholson Bizzell
Half-backs: Bruce Wheatley Brown
Centres: Woewodin Powell Johnstone
Half-forwards: Yze Schwarz Robertson
Forwards: Green Neitz J.McDonald
Followers: White Leoncelli Walsh
Interchange: from: Armstrong Williams Broadbridge A.McDonald Clark Funcke Vardy

In: Vardy Funcke Clark Out:

New: Peter Vardy, 26, Adelaide Michael Clark, 20, Vic Eastern Ranges U18s

Originally posted by Dee
there has been 3 inclusions into this weeks side for the game against port. they r Clarky, Funcke and Vardy.

Backs: Whelan Nicholson Bizzell
Half-backs: Bruce Wheatley Brown
Centres: Woewodin Powell Johnstone
Half-forwards: Yze Schwarz Robertson
Forwards: Green Neitz J.McDonald
Followers: White Leoncelli Walsh
Interchange: from: Armstrong Williams Broadbridge A.McDonald Clark Funcke Vardy

In: Vardy Funcke Clark Out:

New: Peter Vardy, 26, Adelaide Michael Clark, 20, Vic Eastern Ranges U18s
My tip would be that the final side will have Vardy = In, Williams = Out.

I tipped Bruce and Woe to be in the back-line last week along with Wheatley as a key defender... When are they going to make me coach?? :D

This week I'd look for J. Mac to push more towards the middle, with Vardy playing out of a pocket. The flank Yze is on will probably be used to rest a midfielder so Chelli, Powell and co. could get some time there.

It doesn't look like Nicho will get any time in the ruck, so White will have to do it on his own again, I'd say he will rest in the back-line after the center bounce, playing as a loose man in defense.

Re: Re: this weeks team

Originally posted by Deestroy

My tip would be that the final side will have Vardy = In, Williams = Out.

I tipped Bruce and Woe to be in the back-line last week along with Wheatley as a key defender... When are they going to make me coach?? :D

This week I'd look for J. Mac to push more towards the middle, with Vardy playing out of a pocket. The flank Yze is on will probably be used to rest a midfielder so Chelli, Powell and co. could get some time there.

It doesn't look like Nicho will get any time in the ruck, so White will have to do it on his own again, I'd say he will rest in the back-line after the center bounce, playing as a loose man in defense.

If Williams misses out he'll be unlucky. Last week was probably the best game Ive seen him play. He actually looked like a footballer :eek:

I have a feeling Woey will pull out for Vardy.

okay well i'm just gunna list the melbourne players in the Sandringham squad

Miller, Robbins,Lamb, Williams, Vardy, McDonald, Armstrong, Clark,
Febey, Funcke, Breese, Thompson, Ward, Molan, Walsh

so basically we dunno the team until after tomorrow sandy match! i'll check out who plays and try and tell ya first thing!!!

Originally posted by SPUNKY_MONKEY45
okay well i'm just gunna list the melbourne players in the Sandringham squad

Miller, Robbins,Lamb, Williams, Vardy, McDonald, Armstrong, Clark,
Febey, Funcke, Breese, Thompson, Ward, Molan, Walsh

so basically we dunno the team until after tomorrow sandy match! i'll check out who plays and try and tell ya first thing!!!

hrm...
if sandy have clark and arma in it, i'm gonna assume that they're not gonna be playing in the 1's on sunday... hopefully they won't play with sandy so that they can play with melbourne. clarky playing would be a great welcome back thingy for or :D lol

Re: Re: Re: this weeks team

Originally posted by BIG POPPA PUMP

If Williams misses out he'll be unlucky. Last week was probably the best game Ive seen him play. He actually looked like a footballer :eek:

I have a feeling Woey will pull out for Vardy.
I agree Williams did look good, and if it was up to me I would drop Woey back to the 2's for a week or two. Unfortunately I can't see that happening (hey it should of happened last year!!) and I think the most likely player to be dropped is Williams. I would love to be proven wrong though! :D

Originally posted by dees*gal

clarky playing would be a great welcome back thingy for or :D lol
I seriously doubt Clark will play, as every other bench player (Armstrong, Williams Broadbridge, A.McDonald, Funcke, Vardy) in my opinion have a better chance of playing than him.

Re: Re: Re: Re: this weeks team

Originally posted by Deestroy

I would drop Woey back to the 2's for a week or two.

I SSSOOOOOO AGREE!!!!!
geez, it would give him a wake up call, and unless he lifts his game, he's just a bloody wast of space!!

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: this weeks team

I SSSOOOOOO AGREE!!!!!
geez, it would give him a wake up call, and unless he lifts his game, he's just a bloody wast of space!!
I sincerely doubt Danners will drop him, though. Which is a shame. We can't have any member of the team not performing!

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: this weeks team

Originally posted by madboy
I sincerely doubt Danners will drop him, though. Which is a shame. We can't have any member of the team not performing!

i agree. for some reason they keep thinking that he'll perform - even when week in and week out he's not! if he proved himself then fine, but at the moment he's not. dropping him to the 2nds would be a blessing in disguise... just a wake up call!

Hey BPP,

I was watching the Sydney Footy Show last night and they had some guy called Big Poppa Pump on the show. A wrestler I think. I guess this is where you got your name from :p

Did you manage to watch it mate?

On the Dees, all the best to Peter Vardy, he'll be a wonderful addition to your forward line and a more than able replacement for the Wiz (if he can keep on the straight and narrow) Go Vards :)

Originally posted by ant
Hey BPP,

I was watching the Sydney Footy Show last night and they had some guy called Big Poppa Pump on the show. A wrestler I think. I guess this is where you got your name from :p

Did you manage to watch it mate?

On the Dees, all the best to Peter Vardy, he'll be a wonderful addition to your forward line and a more than able replacement for the Wiz (if he can keep on the straight and narrow) Go Vards :)

yeah!!! they had a wrestling add on the tv today and i was like 'wtf?!?!?' he probs did get it from there knowing him :D

thanx for the kind words too about vardy. i hope he goes well!!!

yeah!!! they had a wrestling add on the tv today and i was like 'wtf?!?!?' he probs did get it from there knowing him :D

Hehe, do you know BPP personally? I ask because the wrestler BPP has the biggest biceps I've ever seen and I thought Bigfooty's version might be a muscular type.....or maybe he's dreaming...

thanx for the kind words too about vardy. i hope he goes well!!!

He was always a favourite player of mine at the Crows and I was sad to see him go, though he had run his race at West Lakes...a change of scenery will do him good and he'll benefit from the crumbs produced by Neitz and Schwarz....he could easily have a big year if he's focused. :)

Originally posted by ant

Hehe, do you know BPP personally? I ask because the wrestler BPP has the biggest biceps I've ever seen and I thought Bigfooty's version might be a muscular type.....or maybe he's dreaming...

um... nah not personally, but i've met him a few times and talk to him quite a bit... we've been kinda good friends since like mid january... lol. i heard - i won't say who from - that he IS a muscular type but he might still be flatturing himself :D lol

Originally posted by ant

He was always a favourite player of mine at the Crows and I was sad to see him go, though he had run his race at West Lakes...a change of scenery will do him good and he'll benefit from the crumbs produced by Neitz and Schwarz....he could easily have a big year if he's focused. :)
he was a fave of yours?? well then PLZ tell me, was he too drunk most of the time?? like did it effect him playing onfield?

um... nah not personally, but i've met him a few times and talk to him quite a bit... we've been kinda good friends since like mid january... lol. i heard - i won't say who from - that he IS a muscular type but he might still be flatturing himself :D lol
]

:D

I guess I'll have to wait for BPP's honest assessment of himself :p

he was a fave of yours?? well then PLZ tell me, was he too drunk most of the time?? like did it effect him playing onfield?

I wouldn't say most of the time.....but he wasn't the most dedicated footy player and he liked to down the grog and party before big games :eek: I reckon it could have affected his play some games, but he's probably a 'naturally' (if that makes sense) inconsistent player....nevertheless, a matchwinner on his day, with great goal sense and finishing skills.

Originally posted by ant

:D

I guess I'll have to wait for BPP's honest assessment of himself :p

lmao, and what he gonna say??? haha

Originally posted by ant

I wouldn't say most of the time.....but he wasn't the most dedicated footy player and he liked to down the grog and party before big games :eek: I reckon it could have affected his play some games, but he's probably a 'naturally' (if that makes sense) inconsistent player....nevertheless, a matchwinner on his day, with great goal sense and finishing skills.

hrm... i guess thats kinda like most players - the match winner on his day. is he an accurate kick??

Originally posted by DemonChick22_24
maybe get woey on the Grog before a match, i dont think it'd make much difference to his playing skills right now.

thats pretty true, but hey, the guy doesn't drink - remember!!!!!!

lmao, and what he gonna say??? haha

I don't know BPP, you know him better than I do....I think he sounds like a modest character...though if he has any semblance of muscular physique I don't think he'd be shy in describing it to the Melbourne board.....seeing how many female teenage fans the Dees have... ;)

hrm... i guess thats kinda like most players - the match winner on his day. is he an accurate kick??

I wouldn't say everyone is a matchwinner on their day, for instance, a Ben Nelson or a David Gallagher will probably never win a game for a side like a Vardy can....he's something special when on song. And he produces a bit more often than, let's say...a Bizzell type.

Like anyone, can have off days with the boot (he kicked 7.5 in a showdown once) but is generally a very accurate shot at goal with both feet (on snaps) and extremely reliable with a set shot.

Originally posted by ant

I don't know BPP, you know him better than I do....I think he sounds like a modest character...though if he has any semblance of muscular physique I don't think he'd be shy in describing it to the Melbourne board.....seeing how many teenage fans the Dees have... ;)

lol!! yeah, we'll ask him the next time he's on... lol, he'll be like wtf?!?!? and if he reads any of this i think he'll be scared and pretty much just run away! but still... hehe

Originally posted by ant

I wouldn't say everyone is a matchwinner on their day, for instance, a Ben Nelson or a David Gallagher will probably never win a game for a side like a Vardy can....he's something special when on song. And he produces a bit more often than, let's say...a Bizzell type.

Like anyone, can have off days with the boot (he kicked 7.5 in a showdown once) but is generally a very accurate shot at goal with both feet (on snaps) and extremely reliable with a set shot.

wow, he doesn't seem that bad!! seeing as biz has been turned into a defender, we'll need someone like that up forward. whats his av for a match??
also whats his marking like?? does he take flyers, or on the run, or just those to him?? lol, while ya at it, whats his whole life history :D hehe. nah, i'm just hopinh he's good. some say he's great - such as yourself, and others say he's pretty ****ty - such as dee.

Originally posted by DemonChick22_24
haha.. mishy.. ya never no.. somehow we could get him back on the grog! lol. im sure he does drink in the "Off Season!"

lol, i'm sure he drinks during the season now too... :D

Yeh i fully reckon! i'd get soo stressed if i were him! i'd just let loose and go wild on the Grog! Let it alll out! I wouldn't fully be able to cope with all those pplz nagging me Consitally! " Woey can i have your autograph!" " woey can i have a pic!"