News Ticketing announcement.

• Thread starter Thread starter mattys123

If you weren't in Italy, would you go next week?
This was my first post in 7 years. Have lived in Australia most of my life, but lived in Italy for most of 2003 but made sure i was back for the 2003 grand final.
I think I need to update my bf profile.

The reason I am posting after all these years is that since the 1977 experience and today's draw, I thought it complemented your qoute.

Have been to all grand finals since 1970.
Only 12 years old then and like most young collingwood supporters, always believed we would win one soon.
Lots of disappointments along the way untill 1990.
Felt more of a relief after that game than pure joy especially after 32 years.
Anyway, this is probably not the right thread to discuss grand final experience.
But I might do so in another soon.
Cheers.

So looks like that all the tickets normally reserved for non competing clubs will be given to AFL Silver members next week.

So whats the likelihood of us members only eligible after 1 getting tickets??

I think fairly good if you do it early enough.

No way there will be more than 20,500 priority 1,2,3 members, and there will be quite a few that wouldn't be able to make it again next week.

I wont put a number on it, but i reckon there will still be quite a few tickets left at 1pm.

I think this is a farce! I stood in line at ticketek in the city at 8pm and finally got a tad of infomation from the website saying that there would be NO tickets sold at agencies. Ppl are still there refusing to believe that they won't be selling them there.

I can't understand why they can't just do the ballot again...but whatever. Online it is come Monday morning.....

So each club gets another ~8000 tickets.

So at MAXIMUM there will be 4000-5000 tickets available to the normal season ticket holders, still not much of a chance. 1pm Monday will be a crazy crazy time and a lot of disappointed members.

So looks like that all the tickets normally reserved for non competing clubs will be given to AFL Silver members next week.

No...the AFL reserve will still have the same amount and more than likely will sell out before any Silver AFL members get an opportunity.

So I'ma have to wait till 1pm on Monday to use my Silver AFL membership to buy a ticket.. I really hope there will be some still available...

Yes basically once 80,000(does not include AFL silver members) Collingwood & Saints members fight over say 42,000 tickets(allowing for the extra 16000 from corporates). My kids that have been Silver members(club support) since 2004 can after 1pm Monday can try and get some tickets. FAT CHANCE. Why are Silver Members treated so harshly - Why carn't we go in the same time as Collingwood members from 9am on Monday. I though being a AFL Club support member was the same as being a club member.

I paid $1350 for my ticket today from the afl, and now they won't let me go despite giving them all my savings.

Yeah, I paid the same. Bit of a shit that I can't get in for the same price.

Be better allocation the AFL giving me half back, and going into a ballot or something.

Meh. If I manage a ticket I'll go. Otherwise, widescreen tele at home.

Hey Guys,

Finally it seems I have a chance of attending a GRAND FINAL !!! Is there anyone out there who is AFL Silver Member with C'wood club support, C'wood Season Ticket, Country & Interstate or 3 Game Member who is unable to go on Saturday for what ever reason.

Desperately trying to get a ticket for a PIES fan. If there is anyone willing to help and allow me use of their barcode, please send me a personal message on bigfooty. Willing to pay a fee if that gets me over the line in securing a ticket

Thanks HEAPS guys, fingers crossed ! :)

Tired, frustrated not thinking clearly. But my understanding there are 41,000 tickets available to Collingwood/Saints club members. I am assuming an even split 20500 each - Is that correct? Then from 9-1pm Monday Priority 1,2 & 3 Collingwood members get first go? Does anyone know how many priority 1,2 & 3 members Collingwood has? I am estimating there are at least 15000 in these categorys - so am I right in thinking that for the remaining 41000 members(ie 56,000 less this 15000) we will have access to 5000 tickets? Going to be hard to get them need to be in quick will be gone within 15 minutes.

Why are Silver Members treated so harshly - Why carn't we go in the same time as Collingwood members from 9am on Monday. I though being a AFL Club support member was the same as being a club member.

Most club members don't have access to tickets either.

I'm a social club member from Adelaide and can't go next weekend.
I've got 2 barcodes which I cant use.
PM me if interested with a reasonable offer

where does it state that there is only 40,000 members in total from both clubs with access. i was under the impression (could be wrong) from what Demetrou said in his press conference that upto 40,000 members from each club would have access. surely that would entitle just about all members tickets if they wish, considering there would be interstaters or others that will not be able to attend.

i was quite happy with this arrangement. as an AFL Silver Member with collingwood support, i had to go to other avenues to get a ticketyesterday but with my understanding i should be able to get some on monday arvo. shouldnt i???

does anyone think that game will be sold out by Tuesday night, so no general admission tickets will be available Wednesday morning?

ABSO-****IN-LUTELY

dgadg

***BARCODES/TICKETS***
Hi all

Want to try and go again next weekend, i am a mcc restricted member and been to all games last 2 years and paid for a corporate package through the western bulldogs for my partner and myself @ $1300 a ticket, spewing that we didn't get a result.

Just wanting to find out it any members out there are unable to attend or cant for various reasons willing to supply barcodes preferably 2 but will take what i can get willing to pay for a fee. PM me if anyone can
Thanks

Might have to add the "give me barcode will swap for cash reasonable offers etc" thread lol

Can't really be too fussy as I am not a member due to other comittments this year, but next year I'll be signing up for sure. I reckon the pies will have record membership next year, and given the age of our list and where we are at the next few years could be very handy to be a full member in such instances where we make finals.

Are we allowed to nominate m33 (standard reserved) as our prefered seating somehow? I'm a gold member so I'll be on bright an early tomorrow morning but I'm only 16 so I don't know if I can open up the piggy bank much more to pay for prime/premium. But if I'm in nosebleeds I think I'll have to.

where does it state that there is only 40,000 members in total from both clubs with access. i was under the impression (could be wrong) from what Demetrou said in his press conference that upto 40,000 members from each club would have access. surely that would entitle just about all members tickets if they wish, considering there would be interstaters or others that will not be able to attend.

i was quite happy with this arrangement. as an AFL Silver Member with collingwood support, i had to go to other avenues to get a ticketyesterday but with my understanding i should be able to get some on monday arvo. shouldnt i???

Having read up on the GF ticket allocations a while back, this is what I know about the division of seats from the top of my head.

Each competing club gets 12,500 tickets each for their fans, totalling 25,000. Vlad and co. have released an extra 16,000 seats in total for both clubs (8,000 each).

So you have the standard 25k plus the new 16k for the replay meaning we have 41,000 seats available to members.

Subsequently pies members will have access to 20,500 seats. The real question is, how man legends, social club, captains and club five members are there out there?

I agree with previous posters, I think we'll see 4,000 - 5,000 seats go to members outside this category. And I don't think the public have a snowballs hope in hell of getting a ticket come Wednesday.

Does anyone know how you recieve the tickets if you buy them over the phone and weather you have to give them your ticketek account number.

You can go to any ticetek agency (including the ground on matchday) and pick them up, and all you need is the credit card that paid for them and photo id (oh, and the person who bought them).