Tigers in Tasmania?

Might go down and see it.

More likely to go and see our Tassie game than go to Shitihad

Our home game at marvel we won against top 8 side.

Our game in Hobart we got our pants pulled down by 17th on the ladder to the tune of 12 goals.

Maximum capacity at Hobart is less than our crowd on the graveyard slot of the Easter weekend against a side with no Victorian support.

No doubt we have the biggest bandwagon fan base in the league who refuse to show up when things aren’t entirely on their own terms but that doesn’t make pimping ourselves to Tassie less embarrassing
First of all it was 8 goals and yeah we also lost at Marvel to two non finals sides by 79 and 82 points...

Who cares what the capacity is? We dont show up to Marvel anyway. Might as well make bank for that one game a season....

Looking forward to heading down to Tassie for footy. Disappointed that it's Brisbane that we're playing down there as they always draw a good crowd in Melbourne, would have preferred the Giants or Suns as they never seem to draw a decent crowd.

Vic based Lions fans would be flat af too. Bit odd to pick them as our opponent.

First of all it was 8 goals and yeah we also lost at Marvel to two non finals sides by 79 and 82 points...

Who cares what the capacity is? We dont show up to Marvel anyway. Might as well make bank for that one game a season....

That’s on the pathetic bandwagoning of our fan base (to be fair we struggled to draw decent crowds at the G this year for the same reason).

Oh sorry we kicked a couple of junktime ones late in the humiliation we suffered down in Tassie… makes it so much better…

I’ve never been more disappointed in the club. Pathetic move made by a pathetic administration

That’s on the pathetic bandwagoning of our fan base (to be fair we struggled to draw decent crowds at the G this year for the same reason).

Oh sorry we kicked a couple of junktime ones late in the humiliation we suffered down in Tassie… makes it so much better…

I’ve never been more disappointed in the club. Pathetic move made by a pathetic administration
fmd I'd hate to see your reaction to getting home and finding maccas forgot a cheeseburger

LOTW alt?

Vic based Lions fans would be flat af too. Bit odd to pick them as our opponent.
May mean that we're not getting either expansion club as a home game this year.

Na it’s a disgrace same as pumping ourselves to cairns and Darwin was. We are no better than Norf or the dogs in the minnow stakes.

12 years after we were told to donate and never again have to sell home games we are back pumping ourselves to play home games on goat tracks chasing dollars over the chance to win
Chance to win.lol

wedding crashers comedy GIF
IMG_5435.jpeg

Richmond will play one home game in Tasmania in each of the next two seasons in a multimillion-dollar deal that will connect the Club with a State steeped in Tiger history.

The home and away match set to be held in Hobart, will mean Richmond does not play a home game at Marvel Stadium in 2026.

Richmond will continue to host 10 MCG home fixtures as well as an 11th MCG replacement game for members on top of the Tasmanian fixture.

Richmond CEO Shane Dunne said the announcement was an exciting one for the Club and its supporters.

“We did not take this decision lightly. Ultimately it made sense on a number of levels, and we are really excited to bring the Club to Tasmania over the next two years,” he added.

“There are obviously commercial considerations, but the decision went well beyond that. We have a unique connection to this State and now is a perfect time to pay tribute to that history in advance of Tasmania entering the competition.

"Importantly, this deal will give our members access to 11 games at the MCG - 10 home games and a replacement game - as well as our game in Tasmania. We wanted to ensure that our members were not disadvantaged, and this arrangement delivers that outcome.

"From a football perspective, we are hopeful that we can align our VFL fixture to this game, creating another opportunity for our developing list to travel together. These are invaluable experiences that will support the group's growth.

“We thank the Tasmanian Government and the AFL for their support, and we are looking forward to the great benefit that this game will provide Richmond and the Tiger Army.”

If youre happy with the club pimping itself all over the country like a true minnow so be it.

FMD you're like a kids toy. Pull your string and you say the same lines.

milwaukee brewers pull string GIF by MLB

We're minnows

We're pimping ourselves out

What a pathetic organisation

Blah blah blah

If youre happy with the club pimping itself all over the country like a true minnow so be it.
The club has secured a multi million dollar deal to play 1 game per season in Tasmania for the next 2 years, you make it sound like we've sold all 11 homes games to Antarctica

FMD you're like a kids toy. Pull your string and you say the same lines.

milwaukee brewers pull string GIF by MLB

We're minnows

We're pimping ourselves out

What a pathetic organisation

Blah blah blah
Girl Life GIF

The club has secured a multi million dollar deal to play 1 game per season in Tasmania for the next 2 years, you make it sound like we've sold all 11 homes games to Antarctica
and members get a bonus replacement game anyway, so no one misses out. reckon we handled this perfectly and made some significant coin.

Tigers in Tasmania?