Computers & Internet Tinder

Not a big fan of naming and shaming on the internet in an open forum. Especially after looking at her Facebook again and seeing she's turned into a pretty tragic case, and opening someone up to trolls or anything
A few can PM me if they want. :thumbsu:

Not a big fan of naming and shaming on the internet in an open forum. Especially after looking at her Facebook again and seeing she's turned into a pretty tragic case, and opening someone up to trolls or anything
A few can PM me if they want. :thumbsu:

Am pretty sure a rule on BF, is you never post stuff thats said in PM.

And I stick by that, unless you said it was ok.

Am pretty sure a rule on BF, is you never post stuff thats said in PM.

And I stick by that, unless you said it was ok.

i think its sad that people need to qualify shit like that

hey people a private conversation is private should not be something is considered weird

So I matched up with someone last year up the country but due to Covid couldn’t meet up.

She still seemed keen so with us both on holidays we arranged to meet up next week. She asked for a photo so she remembers what I look like and then responded ‘you’re a lot different to what I remember.’

Then suddenly 2 days later an appointment they can’t get out of has come up...

**** this. I remember matching with someone last year who said I’m a lot older than I claim...🙄

So I matched up with someone last year up the country but due to Covid couldn’t meet up.

She still seemed keen so with us both on holidays we arranged to meet up next week. She asked for a photo so she remembers what I look like and then responded ‘you’re a lot different to what I remember.’

fu** this. I remember matching with someone last year who said I’m a lot older than I claim...🙄

How does one forget, or did it move from online to SMS?

fu** this. I remember matching with someone last year who said I’m a lot older than I claim...🙄
That sucks.

Ok, so this is Snakey's story..

during first Covid lockdown I Matched with... Lets just say a F-Grade celebrity of years past(reality TV).

Thought i was being catphished, as her photos suggested she was waaaaaay out of my league. Model shots, glamour shots. Way too good for old country bogan here..

Added me on Facebook, yep, is who she says she was, she was also a PT like me, and was really interested in the work I do around Drug, Alcohol and Mental health education.

Said she didnt have a licence, so i picked her up and brought her back to my house for coffee date, couple of movies and she was going to cook Dinner to say thanks for picking her up and understanding about her situation.

On the drive back to mine she starts telling me about her life after fame... How She barely made it out alive and had issues with drug dependence and was homeless at one stage. How she wants to still be an actress, and how she's an amazing singer and i wouldn't understand fame as i'm too simple and that she would do it all over again.

She suggests a drink to "Ease the nerves" As she hadn't been on a date in over 6 months, was nervous, and it was saturday arvo (12pm) and what the heck, it was Rona times.

We have one drink, then she suggest another, I'm like OK, then she suggest another, I'm like, this is the last one for me for a while, let's have a couple after dinner.. She's like "OMG you're so lame, its Corona, we're on a date.
Then she has another, and another, and another. I try and make her a couple of weak drinks, she's onto that, and is like "i'm having doubles now because of that..."

She starts being white girl emotional drunk, abused me for not drinking with her. Accused me of being controlling becuase i was suggesting she stop, or at least slow down, and that i was boring because i wasn't still drinking.
Cried, because she didn't want to be here anymore, and was posting on her Facebook for someone to come and pick her up, all the while abusing me because I wasn't as famous as she was and she shouldn't be on a date with a "Normal" person.

I was like, I can drive you home if you don't want to be here, to which she carried on that she didn't want that. Her dad was a police officer and wanted him to pick her up.
She then proceeded to Pass out cold on my couch at around 6PM.
I put a blanket on her, left a bucket and a glass of water, left the kitchen light on, made a coffee and jumped into bed to watch a movie. Sporadically checking up on her.

Next morning she jumps into my bed, apologises, remembers nothing at all from the previous day and proceeds to tell me she just checked out of rehab 13 days prior....
Certainly would have been handy to know.

I dropped her home, bought her a coffee, she said she would like to see me again, as she was embarrassed and wanted to make it up to me... And was thankful for looking after her... then blocked me on everything before i'd even gotten home.
This is one of the best stories I’ve ever read on big footy haha

Anyone else finding this app horrendously glitchy of late?

I find it regularly crashes. I'll receive a message from a new match, open the chat and it will appear as though no messages have been sent. Old matches and chats randomly get bumped to the front for no reason, sometimes marked as unread, sometimes not. It's a mess, and I've tried deleting and re-downloading but it doesn't fix anything. It's definitely seen me cut down on my usage of the app.

I have not used for a few weeks but I had those issues as well.

Yeah, it's been ****ed for ages for me. I tried the website version and things are normal and messages/matches are still where they should be, but they **** up on the app.

Matched with a girl a few weeks ago... we start chatting... very easy flowing conversations and genuinely seemed enthusiastic and had an amazing connection... seemed genuinely interested in pursuing something with me. After a few days we progress to facebook messager and given that I had just recently moved to Brisbane she suggests we catch up for drinks, naturally I was in agreement.

Anyway as the days progressed she said she was heading camping over that weekend and had night shits after so we organise lunch and drinks after she got back before her shifts. She returns from camping, I message her to confirm we're still good for lunch and drinks, she's still keen, but reschedules it to breakfast instead as the camping group made plans for that afternoon. I agreed, although I wasn't to keen on a breakfast date.

Anyway, we meet up as planned, naturally wanting to impress her but with anxiety i'm nervous as hell, compliment her that she looked nice, found a good cafe. We sit down, and I start sensing she's not interested in being there, suggests we order immediately without even having a chat, we go up to order, I strike up a conversation while waiting... we were getting along well at times and making eachother laugh, but there was little to no eye contact from her, and checked her phone at times. The meals come and just complete silence while she ate. When we finished she immediately suggests we head off saying something like I need to clean up after camping. I start walking with her to her car with awkward conversation.

I message her later in the day being polite thanking her for the date and hope we can meet up again sometime. She messages back a few hours later saying im sorry, you're a great guy, but I just didn't see a romantic connection and I wish you all the best, but i'd still like to chat and do drinks sometime as friends as I do like our friendship.

I ask what the issue was and she's like I kinda knew straight away sorry. You remind me of my brother with how nervous you were :huh:
Umm... ok.... Yeah nah.