Tippett's Gone - READ RULES BEFORE POSTING

• Thread starter Thread starter doodle48

Which AFC deserter were/are you most salty towards?

Today we have seen his true colours and I'd love to know what the other lads are saying right now it has always been said Shit Bloke sticks to himself and doesn't mingle. Reckon some honest thoughts on how the rest of the playing group really thought about him will surface now

Jetta no, Rohan would have to be in consideration.

Rohan is rated very highly at the club, and you can obviously see they have huge plans for him to be in the same ilk as Jetta in the slingshot game plan. There is also the query of how he recovers from his broken leg, so I'm not even sure Adelaide would be willing to take the risk on anyway.

You'd need to come up with more than Grundy and #22.

We can throw in Jesse White if you want.

:cool:

And Rowey has been on the money on this (and almost every other) subject?

Come on Jenny, don't you feel just a little bit of anger. He broke up with us on a post-it note (obscure SATC quote for bewildered males)

Anger? I'm ****ing MAD! Rowey is a w***er, granted - but he did say JR will be on the show this week. Will be interesting to hear what the old coot has to say, don't you think?

Anyways, I'm just glad it's almost all over now... has been a draining episode for all of us.

Today we have seen his true colours and I'd love to know what the other lads are saying right now it has always been said Shit Bloke sticks to himself and doesn't mingle. Reckon some honest thoughts on how the rest of the playing group really thought about him will surface now
Rowey said some have spoken to him off the record and they are spewing.

Rohan is rated very highly at the club, and you can obviously see they have huge plans for him to be in the same ilk as Jetta in the slingshot game plan. There is also the query of how he recovers from his broken leg, so I'm not even sure Adelaide would be willing to take the risk on anyway.

We can throw in Jesse White if you want.

:cool:

So tell us then, who at the Swans is earning more than 800k-1million a year. You guys want him bad if you're willing to throw that kind of cash at him. So yeah, makes sense that you'd be willing to make him close to your highest paid player but your best 18 players are off limits on the trade table.

Punchy - shit bloke though, or just prefers to keep to himself?

Always got the impression he was a bit of a loner and didn't totally fit in... But not that he was a total arseh*le.

His behavior points to shit bloke for mine but that's my personal opinion

Sam Day, here we go again.

Anyway, it's not going to happen.

Kurt, Blucher and the Gold Coast wrote the script for this farce twelve months ago. As I said last night, isn't it a bit strange that Gold Coast have been so quiet. And how did Blucher think they could get away with the Collingwood bullshit, hopefully the whole Cloke family is at Eddie's mansion asking for an immediate payrise.

If Kurt, Blucher and GC had it all worked out a year ago why the shenanigans with the pies, sydney etc? They worked out which team and for what trade compo but not a salary for Kurt?

So tell us then, who at the Swans is earning more than 800k-1million a year. You guys want him bad if you're willing to throw that kind of cash at him. So yeah, makes sense that you'd be willing to make him close to your highest paid player but your best 18 players are off limits on the trade table.

Well no one at the Swans would be earning 800k-1m other maybe Goodes.

As for best 18 being off the table, Grundy comfortably sits with our best 18 and he's on the fringes of the top ten. Tell me, who do you see want in return?

Rohan is rated very highly at the club, and you can obviously see they have huge plans for him.

Tippett isn't rated very highly by the Club, and you can't see that they obviously have huge plans for him?

Strange that they'd throw a million bucks a year at him them ;)

He's a top end talent mate - you'll have to give something similar to get him...

Aside from that, Crows people - considering the new teams have already screwed us and the compensation we received was grossly inadequate; the Crows should be in the AFL's ear and demand that they strong arm the Gold Coast into trading in our favor.

Tippett isn't rated very highly by the Club, and you can't see that they obviously have huge plans for him?

Strange that they'd throw a million bucks a year at him them ;)

He's a top end talent mate - you'll have to give something similar to get him...

That's all fine. Other than Rohan though, who else is worthy?

Rowey said some have spoken to him off the record and they are spewing.
Will KT whimp out when his new club plays at AAMI. Not only will he face his ex-team, the crowd will be vocal. "There is no "I" in Team - but there is in tIppett"

If Kurt, Blucher and GC had it all worked out a year ago why the shenanigans with the pies, sydney etc? They worked out which team and for what trade compo but not a salary for Kurt?

You're not thinking fourth dimensionally...

Haha, very funny Jenn! ;)

You tell me mate; I'd love Jetta or Hannebury, but there is no way either of them would be on the table; who would you regard as your top 10 players (exc Goodes/Bolton)?

Kennedy, Jack, Hannebery, Richards, McVeigh, Jetta, Mumford. It gets a bit muddy after that.

I'd say Parker is one (who I wouldn't want to give up) but is one the club could offer in return for Tippett. Jed Lamb (our first rounder in 2010) is more likely option though.

Well no one at the Swans would be earning 800k-1m other maybe Goodes.

As for best 18 being off the table, Grundy comfortably sits with our best 18 and he's on the fringes of the top ten. Tell me, who do you see want in return?
Adelaide are looking for outside speed ......Rohan and pick 22 would get the job done IMO

Appears Sydney are looking to replace Goodes who is 33 next season ......maybe his knee may see him retire hence where the money is coming to pay Tippett :confused:

Kieran Jack?

Adelaide are looking for outside speed ......Rohan and pick 22 would get the job done IMO

Jed Lamb is a player who is a classy HFF type similar to Kieren Harper from North Melbourne. He could possibly be part of the deal imo. Something like Grundy + Lamb for Tippett + 3rd rounder

OK, been at work all day, can I have a brief synopsis of todays proceedings.

I already know he quit and he's a shitbag but any word on where he wants to go or what we may get. Also, what was the most douchey deal offered by opposition supporters?

Cheers

Collingwood is supposedly out. Sydney and GC firming as faves. Mick said Carlton would be interested if he chose Victoria.

No real idea on compensation as we don't know where he's going.

Gorringe and Day were seen at West Lakes Mall.
Grundy and #22 was thrown up by a Sydney fan.
Black flag was being a flog saying we'd have to expect unders like they did for Jacobs.

That's about it really.

Well glad its all over ......looking positively we can come out of this better than if we kept Tippett

IF we can get a low draft pick and a player we still will have money available to wrestle a player from another club

IMO separately we have to get a tall ....either Goringe or Day ...MUST.
If Tippett does not go to GC then think we can still get Goringe

For fantasy lovers:
Tippett goes to Sydney .....we get Rohan and pick 22
Goringe is traded to Crows for pick 22
We use the spare $500-$600K to wrestle a GOOD player

My reckoning we can end up with 3 players for Tippett ;)

At least if it is Sydney we have a great history of trades .....they are one of the better clubs to deal with and we have a great relationship.

I'd expect the deal to be relatively smooth IF it's Sydney

I suspect GC maybe more difficult but guess with Blight involved that too should end with a win/win