TheClokes

Lord Auch
You’re an embarrassment!

And thanks to you, great players like Nathan Buckley and Scott Burns will never taste premiership glory!

I'm not going to escape the truth....I agree, an embarrasment, and Pebbles seems every week to become a liability rather than an asset.

Players that are out of form need to work twice as hard on the training track and in matches. Rocca is doing neither!

Time for Rocca to stand up and be a leader of this football club!

TheClokes said:
You’re an embarrassment!

And thanks to you, great players like Nathan Buckley and Scott Burns will never taste premiership glory!

And you just realised this did you.

I wonder how long before he is 'honoured' with a bronze statue out the front of lexus.

Send the fat, unfit prick down to willy, again.

MagpieWayne said:
And you just realised this did you.

I wonder how long before he is 'honoured' with a bronze statue out the front of lexus.

Send the fat, unfit prick down to willy, again.

I will award you a Gold Medal as being the no.1 biggest bandwagoner of all time. You are a disgrace to the CFC, and coming out this week saying Bob Rose, called by the games greats and more importantly the clubs greats the greatest player of his era, have a statue outside the (Bob Rose) Lexus Centre seem over-done and make him seem an over-rated hack, and then come out again and say you have never seen him play. To top it off you jumped off the bandwagon all the way to Africa but surely got a return flight to jump on when we play finals.

Moron of the highest order you are. MM was fed up with people like you, and he has taken a side expected to fail, and a wooden spoon favourite, to top 4 contenders, despite a loss to Arch-Rivals Sheedy's Bombers.

I would like him to read
Don.t go out like this,let the memories of you be great ones, so when ever your name is mentioned they will remember great things.
especially when you look back

Why does Rocca only have one arm?

back when footy was footy you could swap your full forward with your full back or your chf with chb to try and get them into the game. swapping rocca from chf to chb will just show how committed rocca is to the team. he doesn't chase or give you a second effort he is unfit and is a one dementional player and before everyone jumps on me we have one or two at the crows. its just an honest opinion:)

You guys should have kept Sav and got rid of Anthony. I said it back then and I am still saying it! Sav's record speaks for itself.....

You are right I guess. What I think is, Rocca had such a good start to the season (One of the Coleman favourites several weeks in) that we expected him to continue on with his good start, and he hasn't. Goals vs Top 8, Bottom 8, doesn't matter who it is against, you still are playing a game of footy. He hasn't shown anything over the past couple of months and therefore it is clear he is unfit, he isn't as good as he was in his prime (then again, was a CHF) and that playing him at full forward isn't exactly the winning formula.

I don't think his attitude and commitment needs to be exactly questioned. He should be looking more commited and look more a part, but it comes down to his fitness. He is buggered, and his career is getting shorter every week it seems. By saying that, I mean the Saverio Rocca Syndrome. Was always questioned about his long-term services to the club, and no doubting his ability, but when there is patch that shows he is not up to standards (Sav 1999-00) aswell as injuries, then the club will most definately look into the future at the same time as the short time and say this guy won't go anywhere. I believe, with what Pebbles has shown in the last two months, the club will be jotting it down, and a forced retirement will be looking closer and closer. No doubt about it.

Lonie_from_50 said:
I will award you a Gold Medal as being the no.1 biggest bandwagoner of all time. You are a disgrace to the CFC, and coming out this week saying Bob Rose, called by the games greats and more importantly the clubs greats the greatest player of his era, have a statue outside the (Bob Rose) Lexus Centre seem over-done and make him seem an over-rated hack, and then come out again and say you have never seen him play. To top it off you jumped off the bandwagon all the way to Africa but surely got a return flight to jump on when we play finals.

Moron of the highest order you are. MM was fed up with people like you, and he has taken a side expected to fail, and a wooden spoon favourite, to top 4 contenders, despite a loss to Arch-Rivals Sheedy's Bombers.

Son im a 20 year member of the club, im hardly a bandwagoner.

Bob rose is the past the long long past, lets move on from there and i can guarantee you never saw him play either so i dont know how you can call him a great but anyway you probably read about him in a book or something.

So we were expected to fail, ok nice loser mentality.

Its losers like you that have resulted in us having 1 in nearly 50 years.

Go follow richmond you loser.

bluegal1983 said:
You guys should have kept Sav and got rid of Anthony. I said it back then and I am still saying it! Sav's record speaks for itself.....
I don't think you have a very long memory.
Sav was shcoking for us at the end, not much better than what Anthony is now.
He needed a change to spark his career again, if he stayed at the Pies he most likely would of ended up finishing his career in the reserves.

Lonie_from_50 said:

Could not have said it better myself.

Ron said:
I don't think you have a very long memory.
Sav was shcoking for us at the end, not much better than what Anthony is now.
He needed a change to spark his career again, if he stayed at the Pies he most likely would of ended up finishing his career in the reserves.

So because a footballer has a bad trot for a year or two you get rid of him? God, if Carlton had have done that with Fev he would have really stuck it up the club this year!

I think the Pies made a bad decision when they got rid of Sav and kept Anthony and I think most Collingwood supporters would agree.

MagpieWayne said:

Bob rose is the past the long long past, lets move on from there and i can guarantee you never saw him play either so i dont know how you can call him a great but anyway you probably read about him in a book or something.

That's funny Wayne, after some of your comments earlier on in the week I could have sworn that you barracked for Richmond.

And who gives a toss that you are a 20 year member, its ******** supporters like you with your idiotic beliefs that us true Pies supporters can do without.
Now take take a deep breath, put your teeth back in and head back down to punt road were you belong you PEANUT.

MagpieWayne said:

Yeah right. Bandwagoners are still members buddy, but they jump off and want to slaughter the team whenever we lose a match or two. Tell me something. Are you happy with the Pies sitting at 11-8?

Now it's hard to believe you have an IQ higher than the years you have been a paid up man. I never said he was a legend coming from my mouth, or did I. Last time I checked, i refered the status of the legend that is Bobby Rose, to the game greats and club greats who actually can have an opinion because they saw him play. He was called by some "Possibly the greatest of his era", but then again, that means nothing, cos you know, you saw him play and all...WTF are you, seriously, i'm confused.

There is always a 50-50 chance we should win or lose mate. On the day, a team was better than us, and we were disappointing, so let's go on a rampage and hunt all Pies players because we lost to an AFL side who are also competing.

One of the worst statements ever read. People like ME, who support the club through thick and thin, and may lash out now and again, are the reason another team was better than us during a season, or that we weren't as good. I'm the reason John Smith on the day sprayed a kick and it could've won the game because I am me, because I had faith in him kicking a goal, i supported him kicking it or not etc.

And who is the one sooking and thinking Collingwood are a bunch of hacks who can't make it to win the flag? The one who is saying we are failures when we are sitting 6th, with a win from top 4 spot, even though a finals capaign hasn't started? Who is the one who has jumped off? Idiot. :rolleyes:

bluegal1983 said:
I think the Pies made a bad decision when they got rid of Sav and kept Anthony and I think most Collingwood supporters would agree.

No wrong, most of us don't agree with that, nor would most want to hang on to Anthony if he continues to go down that track. There's a bit of age difference in comparing the Fev situation, so hardly a worthy comparison.
Sav should have been a Locket type, with the same levels of dominance and match winning ability, but failed to continually assert his size on the field week in, week out.

Anthony Rocca is carrying a shoulder injury.

As for the comments of keeping Sav and getting rid of Pebbles. WRONG.
We should've kept BOTH the Roccas. They were/would be invaluable assets in this team, even if no one might see that.

obviously there is something wrong with the guy...

might be injury or fitness but i doubt anybody on this site that would know/understand any reason for his poor form.

yes his form is cr@p, and yes something needs to be done.

difference from the start of the season and now is, he does not attack the ball as nearly as well and he seems much slower.

not sure if dropping him to willy would help, mayb give him the next week off and give him a couple of weeks to get his injury and fitness right. if that is his complaint.

also, getting rid of sav was the right choice. anthony is a lot more versatile and destructive when in form. sav is more of a converter of good forward line delivery.