To da Dees

[KoJ]FrEzZeR

Draftee
Do U all Agree?
i cant believ that all u demon suckers even though u had a chance to beat the Mighty Hawks.

Ok u can say u were underman but bullshit, the hawks didnt do anything to make ur weak players get injured,

100 points is time to look for a new coach becuase the game i saw today was hawthorns intra club match agisnt the seconds,
but guess what the seconds even done better,

ozze nietz and farmer dont belong in da dees, they r good players so they deserve good teams,
as for last yr well they did have a good season only cuase demons depened on other teams to beat the good ones, demons made it to the granny uase they played teams that were not in form.

So the verdict. My ladder fo this yr.

North Melbounre
Essondon
Brisbane
St Killda
Western B
Port Power
Melbounre
Westcoaste

[KoJ]FrEzZeR

------------------
http://www.geocities.com/longshotzero/sickz1.swf

hey!
i am not going to reply to that coz i am mad enough about the game... but watch it when i go off you wont know what hit ya! lol
biggrin.gif

------------------
Footy. It was just a sport.
But now it's also a business.
However, according to the fans it's a religion,
where the people rule!

The Mighty Melbourne Demons- My passion, My obsession!

LoL

post this message in the demons board if you want them to get the message

couldnt agree with you more though on the demons excuses......you can only beat the 24 they bring in to the game....and we beat them hands down.....i really was worried about this game so much so i cancelled my trip at 2pm as i was heading off to the south eastern freeway........Boy was i wrong...wished i had been there...but i taped it and can spend another day watching the glorious whipping we gave the dees.....

and to those richmondfilthscumdirt......
S U F F E R
S U F F E R

hahahahahaha

[This message has been edited by phreeze77 (edited 04 March 2001).]

phrrze it seems me and u r the only hawks ranatic going of bout this game, carn hawks lets stick it to the dees, also u helpless tiger even when u win bye a margin like that and think u have sealed it , umm let me tell u , ur wrong the hawks will always haunt da tigers. Dont hate the hawks cuase thier to good,
Richmond Yigers have had some wodo stuff with da hawks,

it seems we always stuff things up for ya,
let me just recall the champion Jason Dunstall and those 17 gloriuse goals could have been 20,
also last yr u didnt get in cuase da hawks were to good. and now..

LoL [KoJ]FrEzZeR

Originally posted by [KoJ]FrEzZeR:
Do U all Agree?
i cant believ that all u demon suckers even though u had a chance to beat the Mighty Hawks.

Ok u can say u were underman but bullshit, the hawks didnt do anything to make ur weak players get injured,

100 points is time to look for a new coach becuase the game i saw today was hawthorns intra club match agisnt the seconds,
but guess what the seconds even done better,

ozze nietz and farmer dont belong in da dees, they r good players so they deserve good teams,
as for last yr well they did have a good season only cuase demons depened on other teams to beat the good ones, demons made it to the granny uase they played teams that were not in form.

So the verdict. My ladder fo this yr.

North Melbounre
Essondon
Brisbane
St Killda
Western B
Port Power
Melbounre
Westcoaste

[KoJ]FrEzZeR

You are a complete and utter dickhead.

You obviously have no idea what your'e talking about and no idea about football (all the credentials of a typical Hawthorn supporter!)

Congratulations on today, I dont blame ya for boasting, you gave the Melbourne reserves team a hell of a shallacking!

Note, Melboure players missing...
Farmer
Schwarz
Ingerson
Simmonds
Rigoni
A.McDonald
J.McDonald
Powell
Johnstone
+ more that I cant think of at the moment...

Thats at least 8 grand final players and 9 out of our best 18. Thats basically half a side. Take 8 of Hawthorns best players out and the result woulda been VERY different.

Also, its only the Ansett Cup which is a series where only the shit teams play well in, so that explains why Hawthorns doing so well.

Another thing, your top 8 is a load of crap. Youre obviously getting too excited about the practise matches and taking them too seriously. North, Hawthorn and Carlton in the top 3?
confused.gif
Collingwood 7th, Geelong 8th and Melbourne 10th
confused.gif

YOU IDIOT!

Hey Poppa, come back and tell me about reserves footy when the last time your lot made a GF (only to lose by an all time record margin to the Hawks) they had three ex-Hawks help them get there! Duursma, Flintoff and Lovett were all reserves players for us. Grand final players for your lot mate. :P

[KoJ]FrEzZeR, I'd probably agree with you if I could understand what the hell you're saying.
smile.gif

Great, great effort. Time and again in the past few years I've seen Hawthorn sides put in a great half of football, only to see them give it all back in the second half. The fact that we kept going to the end was probably the most encouraging aspect.

Is there one club in the league that doesn't have dorks like Poppa, who immediately point to the injury list when their side gets done? If those players mean 100 points to you then all I can say is thank god you didn't have too many injured for last year's GF, or you wouldn't have scored at all.

Yesterday's game was a shellacking, and it said more about Melbourne's lack of depth, desire and form than it did about the Ansett Cup. Are injuries going to be your excuse every time Melbourne gets beaten this year? Pathetic. Go and tell it to your own board, because we don't care. We won.

The last time we were in a grand final was last year, you idiot, not 1988.

Players missing is a decent excuse and the Ansett Cup means shit.

The Ansett Cup is a competition where clubs have the chance to try out younger players and new strategies. If youre using the Ansett Cup as a guide to the real season your way off the mark. Essendon have been belted in every Ansett Cup match this year, they only had about 5 or 6 players missing but they still got belted. I wouldnt back them to finish anywhere but first again this year. The comp is THAT even, and it proves that 6 good players CAN mean the difference between a 10 goal win and a 10 goal loss.

Also, youre wrong when ya questioned our depth. I reckon we have a lot of depth. We have close to the best crop of young players going round a good mix of middle age players. All we need is another tall forward to fill in for Schwarz or Nietz if they get injured. Otherwise our depth is good.

Yesterday was a 1 off. Go and tell Essendon fans there seasons over because they lost to Port by 70pts.

Oh thats right, forgot,that sorry excuse for an opposistion to Essendon in last years GF was Melbourne. Who again got flogged in the biggest match of the year.

Oops......

Hawthorn, all time greatest winning margin in a GF!!! Hahahaha. Steven Stretch on the boundary with Dippa bearing down, gutless personified.
tongue.gif

Grendel,
I didn't know you had that mean streak in you!!
BPP - you liked the Ansett Cup when you win (as we & everyone else does) it's meaningless when you lose.

Poppa, what are you on? On the one hand you tell us that injuries matter, and on the other you say your team has great depth. Huh? So by your logic, that one player you need to fill in for a Schwartz or Nietz cost you 100 points? Must be a hell of a player.

Great depth means you can COVER the loss of 5 or 6 players.

And just as a pointer, last year's semi finalists in the Ansett Cup happened to be the semi finalists in the real thing too. So firstly, Melbourne apparently took last year's Ansett Cup seriously (which if I hear you right means they were a shit team last year, along with Essendon, North and Carlton). Secondly, although I'm not saying all the teams left in this year will fill the top four spots, most people think at least three of them will figure in the finals.

Maybe yesterday was a one off. But I hope it puts a rocket up the Dees. My feeling is they're a pretty good side this year, but they played like crap yesterday. No-one's writing off their season (well maybe [KoJ]FrEzZeR is, but I'm not). I just think that bleating about injuries and dismissing the pre season comp as meaningless as soon as your team loses is pissweak.

Not even those eight players missing could have changed the result. If you didnt already hear, it was 100 points. And stop complaining about Farmer missing, it was his own fault he was out, if he wasnt so rough on the field maybe he could have kicked a couple of goals yesterday and made the loss a little lesser. 38 scoring shots to 13, I dont think a few players could make up that much. We were also missing a couple of players. Trent Croad was out of the game by the second quarter due to injury, Glen Bowyer was out, Kris Barlow was out and our superstar from the game against Richmond in Luke McPharlin was also out as well as Brett Johnson. So why dont you Melbourne supporters just take this loss and realise that the mighty Hawks were just too good for you. LOSERS! And wasnt it great to see Shane Crawford play a great game and show everyone that all his hard work over the summer will pay off. Go Hawks

------------------
Go Harf, Go Smithy, Go Dutchy, Go Hawks!

Keep it up guys,

There's the makings of "arrogant Hawthorn fans' in there - we just need to keep it up.

And remember, we 'own' both 50m arcs (superior marking power), we just need to work hard in the bits between them.

Pess, I hope I'm not coming across as arrogant. Seems there's a whole story behind this. I'm just catching up with KoJ's effort over on the Melb board. KoJ, if you're out there, go and delete that crap.

I get annoyed with crazy rants like Poppa's, and he said some unnecessary things about HFC, and I think he warranted a reply.

Oh, and Poppa, you're damn right. KoJ is a dickhead.

Even the team with the most depth in the competition wouldnt be able to handle 8 grand final players missing from their starting 18.

Really there isnt much difference between an 8 goal win and a 100pt win. When a team gets on a run and the oppositions heads are down the run of goals is endless. I was a bit disappointed that we didnt at least try to keep the margin down a bit, but the side was basically a team of rookies. It'll be a learning curve for em'. I think Nietz and Febey were the only 2 melb players playing yesterday that were over 26.

If youre one that thinks we'll struggle to make the 8 just look at the list....
Farmer, Nietz, Schwarz, Woewodin, Yze, Rigoni, Leoncelli, White, Ingerson, Febey, Green, Bruce, Robertson, Simmonds, Walsh, Ward, Beams, Brown, A.Mcdonald, J.McDonald to name a few and most of them are under 24.

Also, I never said it was bad to do well in the Ansett Cup, theres just no need to take it too seriously.

Poppa, i admire how you came in with guns blazing. Yet you would have to expect the sort of response you got by doing so.

I know you were undermanned, still as you say there were still 14 players from last years GF side in sundays line-up. The Hawks were very good on Sunday regardless of what they had lined up against them, we had to win big, and we did. You stick by your side, expect me (and others) to stick by ours.

Cheers.

ps Koj, pull your head in. What would you feel like if someone had a shot at Bateman or Williams because of their skin colour?
Do the right thing, go delete that crap and apologise.

Grendel,

Koj shouldnt have to appoligise as his comments are pretty much thought of through out the footy world....i reckon a high percentage of opposition supporters when they see sputnik they think to them selves ugly, they think jew, they think lots of money, and they think a footy club owned by one man....now nobody knows the reason why koj said it but i do, he is my cousin and he only said it to stick it up joe GETNICKED...he saw as i did sputnik watching the game with his earphones and screen in front of him....he is in our faces and we hate him...the same way people dont like john elliot....cuz they are dickheads

I reckon that is ridiculous, Phreeze. Joe Gutnick has been excellent for the Melbourne Football, despite what the tabloid media would have you believe.

Bit the bullet and axed Balme; hired Neil Daniher; blew the whistle on salary cap rorting.

Keep your abuse football related. It might not be correct, but at least it won't be offensive.

[This message has been edited by Hawkforce (edited 06 March 2001).]

phreeze, wrong is wrong. Its that simple.

I have no problem if you have a personal dislike of Joe Gutnick. I dont like the fact that racist statement was used to express that dislike.

Hopefully koj can see that it wasnt only wrong, it was hurtful to some of the Dees posters who are Jewish. By all means, have a go at them for who they follow (poor sods) on the field, but the way it was worded was not racist. I read it as racist, others have read it as racist. If thats the case, i ask koj again. Please remove the post and apologise. Its not very hard to say sorry. Its also, i believe, in this instance the right thing for him/her to do.

Hope you understand what im saying here.

I wasn't going to hop into all this but enough is enough.
There is NO excuse for racism...there's just no place for it ANYWHERE in our community.
I come from an era when it was deemed alright to make these sort of comments - I've made them myself.
I was wrong..racism in any form is wrong !!

This forum is supposed to be about footy...let's get back to FOOTY.

-Rico

phreese 77
Sorry people I shouldn't be in here, but I have had a gutful of these morons coming in here & ruining our site, we all have our disagreements, but it has now got out of hand, phreese & koj whatever p i s s off.
mad.gif

------------------
mantis

Okay people I am a Bomber supporter, but don't let this troll suck you in, don't respond to him & he will fade away into oblivion.
We have seen it all before on big footy.
Cheers

------------------
mantis