To

• Thread starter Thread starter Dave

Grendel, Shins, Rooboy, Chris and anyone else I've forgotten I'd like to say thanks for your thoughts over the past week. Looks (no pun intended) like things will be ok. Though it's going to take a while for my eye to completely heal there now appears to be no danger of losing any sight in it.

To say I'm relieved is an understatement. I'm going home to have a drink.

Cheersh.

Did I read that you play footy? If so, then who do you play for? Also, are you going to play again this year? Good luck.

--------------------------------------------------------
Ball says the crowd, play on says the umpire
--------------------------------------------------------

good to hear everythings gonna be alright dave!!

good luck when ya get back out on the park mate..

Glad to hear that you'll be able to don the cape and tights again Dave, the Red and Black Avenger needs to get out a bit more.

All the best mate

BLOODY RIPPER (no not you Mr.R) BEAUTY!!!

Great news Dave, just fantastic to hear, not only (most importantly) for yourself but im sure all your family and loved ones are most relieved to hear the news as well.

Terrific to hear and good luck and an earliest as possible recovery to full recuperation.

Play on, yeah I play but I'd rather not say for who. Lets just say it's fairly low grade, and yes I plan to play again this year.

Grendel, thanks mate, pity the footy wasn't quite so good (for either of us) this week eh? Oh well, that's life.