Tony Jones

Classic arrogant Channel 9 knob. Part of the big 3 - along with Brayshaw and Brereton. Painful. 9 should get Mark Robinson to complete the set.

Didn't have a BBQ a few years back and charge everyone who came over (his 'mates') $10 to cover the cost of beer and food? What a tight prick, surely when you invite a few mates over and supply food and beer you don't turnaround and charge them!

Yeah I think that charging his guests was a Mundine fight from memory. He is an absolute tosser that is so full of himself! He thinks he's being funny on the Footy show but he just comes across as an arrogant idiot! And all he does is try to blow up stories that arent there. He will always try and put in good players or carry on about coaches that should be either getting sacked or re-signed! He is an absolute shocker and he should stick to just reading news, not trying to make it!! And don't get me started on those chompers!!!! Its great when Spud hangs it on him for that!

His namesake is a quality journalist.

lateline0615.jpg

An absolute ####wit. I can not believe some of the crap and insults he throws at others. Who the hell is he to be carrying on like such an arrogant w***er? Getting more unbearable by the week.

On MMM today, Spud put into the Head Wobbler Hall of Fame. A Grade flog - he's a w***er on Sport 927 as well. Apparently the choppers cost 30 grand.

Does anyone know what Brian Taylor and Danny Frawley wanted to hold up on the sunday footy show last week that Jones had a sook over?

It was Jones' comumn in the Age.....he had obviously made a bad prediction because he said "it was filed early in the week!!"

Does anyone have any idea what he wrote that he wouldn't have wanted highlighted?

Does anyone know what Brian Taylor and Danny Frawley wanted to hold up on the sunday footy show last week that Jones had a sook over?
It was Jones' comumn in the Age.....he had obviously made a bad prediction because he said "it was filed early in the week!!"

Does anyone have any idea what he wrote that he wouldn't have wanted highlighted?

I noticed that as well and he got very fired up saying something like....."I filed that story earlier in the week". I had a look in the paper and couldn't work it out.

He is also the biggest sook of all time on 927, every time someone disagrees with him including the callers he "plays the man" and makes it very personal knowing full well that he can hang up on them if the going gets tough!

Yes. TJ didn't want the world to know that he was scabbing by breaking ranks with the striking journos at The Age. Unfortunately, in the process, he's been revealed as a liar as well.

When The Age went out on the Thursday afternoon, TJ was rung by his editor, who told him the news. TJ said he was going to file anyway. Which he did the next day. But when BT asked him about, he very quickly changed the subject, muttering that line about "filed early in the week". It wasn't.

On MMM today, Spud put into the Head Wobbler Hall of Fame. A Grade flog - he's a w***er on Sport 927 as well. Apparently the choppers cost 30 grand.
Heard that as well gee i laughed,but he was'nt put in to the hall of fame he went straight to 'Legend Status' of the Headwobblers!Got to admit i reckon he thinks his shit don't stink but his farts probably give him away!

Yes. TJ didn't want the world to know that he was scabbing by breaking ranks with the striking journos at The Age. Unfortunately, in the process, he's been revealed as a liar as well.

When The Age went out on the Thursday afternoon, TJ was rung by his editor, who told him the news. TJ said he was going to file anyway. Which he did the next day. But when BT asked him about, he very quickly changed the subject, muttering that line about "filed early in the week". It wasn't.

Thanks for clearing that up :thumbsu:

You could tell he was really embarrassed and pissed off...... I was really curious what it was all about.

How does this man honestly get a gig? Surely channel 9 would watch and review his performances considering he is the main host for the show. I really have no idea why he gets on the panel. Annoying man indeed.

I've moved from Melbourne this year, and have not seen an episode in '08.

Sad to hear that "TJ" (as he'd like people to call him) is still casting a foul shadow.

It was once a great show with a great vibe, and in this world of C7 and C10 blandness, it should be a shining light.

So it seems that everyone knows that he is a tool, except him.

He must have pictures of someone...

Absolute peanut that offers nothing positive to the footy media.

The whole Whispers in the Sky nonsense was the end of him as far as I'm concerned. What seemed to get lost in the crap that sprung up, was HE STARTED IT by making a smart alec comment to one of the umpires on the plane. It was the umpire's supposed retort that caused the whole kerfufle.

Really lost me once and for all when the investigation was done and dusted, the umpires were stopped from talking and everyone was putting it behind them...and he comes out on the Friday night pre match cross from the ground with a rant aout sticking by his story and he heard what he heard blah blah blah.

Didn't he have a BBQ a few years back and charge everyone who came over (his 'mates') $10 to cover the cost of beer and food? What a tight prick, surely when you invite a few mates over and supply food and beer you don't turnaround and charge them!

If true, that is hilarious and pretty much sums up the guy like everyone else has here in this thread. I'm sure he'd be on a fair wage at Nine.

From close sources behind the scenes at Channel Nine that have a lot to do with the weeknight sports telecasts, they do not have a good word to say about him and neither do most of his colleagues. Very arrogant, opinionated and you shouldn't speak to him unless he speaks to you first.

Tony Jones