Workshop Toolamba Jumper Design

GrassKat

Spec Moderator
Dec 15, 2006
UAE
Looking for a design for a new team. One that will begin at Junior level. The local school uses the colours Navy Blue, Red & White. I personally like the Houston Texans Bull logo as it incorporates these colours.

My idea at present is simply a St Kilda style tri-panel jumper, replacing the black with navy blue. But I thought I'd throw it out there to anyone else with some good ideas.

texans.jpg

Nice work guys.

No doesn't have to be the BULLS. But we do want a red, white and blue combo. Neighbouring sides do include the traditional Bulldogs jumper, so we'd like to steer clear of that design.

The T as a sword looks impressive. Where is that from?

Just to clear up- would you prefer red or navy as the main colour? or even white as its not used often?

Here is a design that is more traditional, features a V but white lightens the whole jumper up.

melbourne_alternate_jumper_by_cbcreations-d3746z8.png

Right Click > View Image

Did some research, came up with the name Toolamba Valleys because the Toolamba that came up in Google Maps was in the Goulbourn Valley, heres hoping its the right Toolamba :p

Came up with a bunch of colour combos with a stylised V:
toolamba1.png

toolamba2.png

toolamba3.png

toolamba4.png

toolamba5.png

toolamba6.png

toolamba7.png

Yeah it is a little town on the Goulburn. Very unique as probably the only town of note in the GV without a football side of its own.

Love the V combos. The traditional layouts are always appealing.

No worries mate, feel free to add logos too it or whatever if you feel they need to be spruced up

Does it have to be in Navy, Red & White ?, because your cricket team wears Green & Gold and I have heaps of those designs, that I've done (I can't seem to be able to upload them onto here, but I can send a few to you via attachment if you like).

Also, from one of the old photos at the Toolamba Pub has a Toolamba team from the 30's wearing Green with a Gold band (like Footscray or Rushworth), so could that be a possible choice ?.

Does it have to be in Navy, Red & White ?, because your cricket team wears Green & Gold and I have heaps of those designs, that I've done (I can't seem to be able to upload them onto here, but I can send a few to you via attachment if you like).

Also, from one of the old photos at the Toolamba Pub has a Toolamba team from the 30's wearing Green with a Gold band (like Footscray or Rushworth), so could that be a possible choice ?.
Murchison merged with the original Toolamba FC in the 1950s. They have green with a gold sash.

1953 - Murchison adopted a bright forest green guernsey with gold sash (the previous Toolamba colours). They also took the nickname of Grasshoppers from aforementioned club.

http://footypedia.isgreat.org/00001643.htm

Workshop Toolamba Jumper Design