shuveradda

Dallas Mavericks
Seeing as We Are definately going to be Getting atleast the Eigth Pick in The Draft this Year. What sort of player so you Reckon we Should Go for?

I Vote for an Outside Midfielder with Skills and Pace who is hard at it. Someone like Kane Tenace would go fine.

What do you guys think?

No. We have far to many on ballers, we need a key player that can be developed into a key position player. not another onballer have a look at our list, and see how many we have. Also look at who is playing for many, far to many on-ballers.

we have plenty of a talls (plus we are getting Travis Cloke)
and we have to many slow onballers

we need a few tall quick centre line players, and will be complete

Don't agree with you Guess_who.

Yes we have plenty of onballers on the list, but I would love to get ride of at least half of them.

On the other hand we don't have many key position players, but the ones that we do have all look like they are going to be something.

Couldn't agree with you more, I think we could easily get rid of half of them. If it's going to be an on-baller then like you said your self it needs to be a really quick young and exciting talent. None of this O'bree or Mullins or shack or Goughy or Lonie crap.

1st round: Quick outside midfielder
2nd round: Quickish inside player or a dynamic quick kpp we can develop into a CHB
3rd round: travis cloke (hopefully)
4th round: Small forward or a player we can develop into a key defender
5th round: Judkins' Smokey™

Originally posted by jabso
1st round: Quick outside midfielder
2nd round: Quickish inside player or a dynamic quick kpp we can develop into a CHB
3rd round: travis cloke (hopefully)
4th round: Small forward or a player we can develop into a key defender
5th round: Judkins' Smokey™

Couldn't have done it Better Myself..

I don't care where they play as long as they are under 6'3" and they have pace and footskills. We have more talls than we can fit into the side and plenty of work to do on most of them. Ditto medium paced midfielders. What we don't have nearly enough of is pace and footskills. Our field kicking is poor and our goal kicking alone has cost us a spot in the 8 right now. We haven't been good at converting shots for a long time and this year has been worse. Like the ruck over the last 4 years we just don't seem to spot and correct deficiemncies. It's bloody frustrating when they are so obvious.

Apart form the draft we have to identify the players we need and go and poach them.

a player like judd. a gun midfielder who ha got real pace. Thats what we need. Maybe we also need a centre half back.

A quality midfielder, but not from the TAC U18's. I would really like us to get someone from the WAFL or SANFL.

A quality midfielder to take over Nathan Buckley when he either retires, or leaves to the forward line. Somebody who can kick goals like an Akermanis and Judd, or even a player like Cameron Bruce.

I would be happy with any type of midfielder that can play CONSISTANTLY. We only have 3 players at the club that can do that. Buckley, Burns and Lockyer.

Lica maybe, but Woey, no way!!!! One of the most inconsistant players going around in black and white

i think alot of teams would love to have 3 or 4 consistant midfielders. also paul licuria is consistant.

hey i was just pointing that out to joshieboy okay. have u look at the messages before you write anything

i was watching the two games on Fox Footy this arvo between nsw and qld, and NT against tassie, there were some good talents going around there

Tambling for NT looks like a real good half forward type player, someone who could develop like richie cole
and a little queensland bloke, cant remember his name, he had some go...Spur i think

hard running midfielder, or inside extractor would be my aim for first pick, but its a long way to go before that bridge is crossed