Mega Thread TRAINING REPORTS

John any sign of Mora

Where were you Salim?

I just grabbed a sausage roll from Abhi's Bakery at the Freo Markets. I then spotted the new taco stand there as well and couldn't resist. Mmmm delicious!

I was then eyeing off the paella joint when I instead decided to control myself. But then I made the mistake of walking past "Michel's Crepes" and I once again caved into my wanton desires.

Back to training.

Nothing more to add from John's report, however to answer Salim's question, Mora trained fully with the main squad today and then went back to a little bit of running work to finish off.

I will say that Mora's training levels have now been increased so he is getting very close to returning to Peel for a run. Next weekend he will play is my guess as he is no longer with the rehab guys.

Two squads out there today being the main group and the WAFL guys which included Cam Sutcliffe, Viv Michie, Matty Taberner and Lachie Neale. 37 players were on the track today in total.

Tommy Sheridan trained with the main group, whilst another group which consisted of Michael Walters, David Mundy, Hayden Ballantyne and Zac Dawson were on lighter duties prior to the match sims.

Sandi trained for longer than usual today and at one point we noticed that he had a rope tied to his waist whilst he was being forced to crawl on all fours like a dog whilst a trainer held onto his lead. Very strange indeed.

Pav had a relatively light session which included a few set shots at goal before leaving the track.

He was kicking well today.

Dave Mundy finished off with some light running with Craig Moller.

"Sandi trained for longer than usual today and at one point we noticed that he had a rope tied to his waist whilst he was being forced to crawl on all fours like a dog whilst a trainer held onto his lead. Very strange indeed."
haha.... should have gotten a photo of that! What possibly could they have been doing??

"Sandi trained for longer than usual today and at one point we noticed that he had a rope tied to his waist whilst he was being forced to crawl on all fours like a dog whilst a trainer held onto his lead. Very strange indeed."
haha.... should have gotten a photo of that! What possibly could they have been doing??

Sandi had been a naughty boy and needed to be punished. He WILL answer yes Mistress next time. Or at least that's what I've heard causes that sort of punishment.

Going by todays session the only change I can see is Silvagni coming in for McPharlin. The skills were quite solid and Pav's goal kicking was almost 100% perfect. It was great to get down there today after 2 weeks of not being able to.

No idea but it was quite funny to watch.

When the trainer made him bark like a dog I said to Gaskin and Irish Docker, "This is getting far too kinky for me, I'm off for a sausage roll and a coffee."

Going by todays session the only change I can see is Silvagni coming in for McPharlin. The skills were quite solid and Pav's goal kicking was almost 100% perfect. It was great to get down there today after 2 weeks of not being able to.

No idea but it was quite funny to watch.

Final side announced, Silvagni in for McPharlin is the only change.

3 Emergencies being Sutcliffe, Neale and Taberner.

Was the rope around his neck ,chest or waist .
If it was around his neck it was obedience training .
If it was around his chest then I'm guessing the 211 is getting used to the weagles trying to get a high tackle on him when he goes in for a ground ball .
Around the waist must be "you've got 3 weagles on you" and we want you to push through the buggers and get it{ the ball} to Mundy .

The only other answer is 211 your wife thinks your cheating on her and she Told us too give you HELL

I tried to stick a 20 down the front of Fyfey's dacks after signing my arse cushion for me. He slapped my hand away though once I had a hold of the elastic in his shorts.

I guess he doesn't need the money?

Reckon what you thought the 20 was for and what Fyfe thought the 20 was for was completely different

Was the rope around his neck ,chest or waist .
If it was around his neck it was obedience training .
If it was around his chest then I'm guessing the 211 is getting used to the weagles trying to get a high tackle on him when he goes in for a ground ball .
Around the waist must be "you've got 3 weagles on you" and we want you to push through the buggers and get it{ the ball} to Mundy .

The only other answer is 211 your wife thinks your cheating on her and she Told us too give you HELL

"Harry's binoculars see's all" That's a direct quote from Madame Zoltare, the Gypsy tarot card and palm reader, clairvoyant from the Freo markets. Please knock on the curtain with a $50 note before entering. No credit cards accepted and it's cash up front before any readings can begin.

It was definitely tied to his waist at the back and it was a big rope too. I thought he was about to tow the team bus to Subiaco Oval.

I sure was JMT, just keeping an eye on you, the Mrs and the baby. We didn't see you leave though.

Was that E-Shed sitting further up from you?

Yeah we snuck out quickly, needed to by a plate of cooked chorizo before you made it to the markets.

That was EShed and he was harbouring an eagles supporter mate. ;)

No wonder he refused to come near us.

Did you get the chorizo from the paella stall at the markets?

Yes, $5 for a couple of slices of chorizo. Should have gone the paella instead ;)

Anyway I think Clancee had a ripper training session on Friday. He looked like the commander :)

Yes, $5 for a couple of slices of chorizo. Should have gone the paella instead ;)

Anyway I think Clancee had a ripper training session on Friday. He looked like the commander :)

You guys are really sick .
But I love your posts .
Where are you going to see the game cause I recon it will be a real hoot to catch up with you guys and watch the weagles loose some feathers when our guys tare and feather them by 50 points.

Yeah we snuck out quickly, needed to by a plate of cooked chorizo before you made it to the markets.

That was EShed and he was harbouring an eagles supporter mate. ;)
Wow, I've been in Newman for a couple of days playing gigs and come back to find I'm being libelled on my own board!
I was on a plane during training Friday so most vehemently reject this scurrilous assertion that I was associating with an Eagles supporter at the alleged time.
!!!!

Sandi trained for longer than usual today and at one point we noticed that he had a rope tied to his waist whilst he was being forced to crawl on all fours like a dog whilst a trainer held onto his lead. Very strange indeed.

50 Shades of Purple?

Swim team training back in the day prior to big meet, we wore pantyhose to drag us down - the event day psychological 'edge' you feel hoseless was seemingly extra stroke power. Perhaps this is what was going on - giving 211 matchday ferocity... 'Sandi Unleashed' coming to an Oval near you

Then again it could be just giving him the impression what 3-4 eagles feels like on his back while he taps, crumbs, snaps and goals ... :D

Wow, I've been in Newman for a couple of days playing gigs and come back to find I'm being libelled on my own board!
I was on a plane during training Friday so most vehemently reject this scurrilous assertion that I was associating with an Eagles supporter at the alleged time.
!!!!

There was a guy looking very much like you with a coffee in his hand and hanging out with another bloke.

You're not going to sue me for defamation. :D

You guys are really sick .
But I love your posts .
Where are you going to see the game cause I recon it will be a real hoot to catch up with you guys and watch the weagles loose some feathers when our guys tare and feather them by 50 points.

I'll suply the tar. Will be at home looking after the bub and drinking cups of tea.

Bloody health kick.

Well it's an open training session today for the kids so I won't be heading down there today.

Just a question for Salim and the other training regulars, Sunday game in Melbourne this week so we would normally train on Wednesday and then Friday before flying out.

The boys will be really sore after that derby so I doubt they will do much this week.

Anyone heading down this week?