Travis Cloke press conference Thursday

He was meant to be on the Club on Foxtel tonight but got bumped for Pendles.

David Cloke will wait to the end of the season for the contract. He has every time.

he'll say the same thing he said on the footy show... maybe with a little more gusto.

Im looking forward to him announcing his playing his 150th game

he'll say the same thing he said on the footy show... maybe with a little more gusto.

Im looking forward to him announcing his playing his 150th game

Spot On Blaze it's about his 150th game but media will try and Grill him about his Contract Talks.

Also he say he be happy for Pendles about him re-signing

He was meant to be on the Club on Foxtel tonight but got bumped for Pendles.

David Cloke will wait to the end of the season for the contract. He has every time.

Whens ur dinner with the cloke family? i eagerly await ur inside word on his GWS contract

Mate, David Cloke is 5 metres from me. He is bar tending/managing at the Celtic Club where I am having a beer. Do you want me to ask him?

Yes Please.

(You're at the Celtic club having a beer and following BigFooty on your phone?)

I have a lap top. Anyone else want to have a chat with David, he is here most Wednesday nights. I've asked himbefore but he isn't giving much away.

But I will tell you. Travis Cloke's contract negotiations will happen exactly like last time. There will be big headlines at the end of the season then all of a sudden Travis will sign with the Pies.

It is not hard if you look at Travis's twitter.

Travis Cloke will stay at the Collingwood Football Club next year because of his friendship with this bloke.

image.jpg

and this bloke.

AnIdUf8CQAASqLa.jpg:large

Money isn't everything.

I reckon Smally might have died.:eek:

Why else would Trav be calling a press conference the day before a round game which happens to also be his 150th.:p
Pessimist!
Smally is about to become a Dad.

If it was anything serious they'd announce it straight away, not wait until the day before the game.

But how good would it be to have Pendles sign today (wed) all over the papers and news for Thursday and Cloke sign Thursday all over the papers and news on Friday leading into our game.

The club , as marketing to get more members to sign up leading into our opening game when all the hype is about Hawthorn , could say to anyone still deciding about signing up , well our stars are with us are you ?

I mean how much more money would Trav get extra by holding out until the end of the year as opposed to signing up now and putting it to bed.

I know it's for his 150th but it would be pretty damn awesome if right at the end he stood up, dusted himself off and whispers into the mic,

"oh, and by the way I just signed a contract with Collingwood for 5 years, BUUNNNNNGGGGGG"

And then knocks the mic over as he struts out.

I have a lap top. Anyone else want to have a chat with David, he is here most Wednesday nights. I've asked himbefore but he isn't giving much away.

But I will tell you. Travis Cloke's contract negotiations will happen exactly like last time. There will be big headlines at the end of the season then all of a sudden Travis will sign with the Pies.

It is not hard if you look at Travis's twitter.

Travis Cloke will stay at the Collingwood Football Club next year because of his friendship with this bloke.

image.jpg

and this bloke.

AnIdUf8CQAASqLa.jpg:large

Money isn't everything.

I noticed you didnt post the last picture of Tooves B'Day cake that was on twitter......Was it a cake or was it Cloke himself in that picture???

I know it's for his 150th but it would be pretty damn awesome if right at the end he stood up, dusted himself off and whispers into the mic,

"oh, and by the way I just signed a contract with Collingwood for 5 years, BUUNNNNNGGGGGG"

And then knocks the mic over as he struts out.

Before he walks out I picture him reaching into his bag revealing his entire $5 note collection which he throws into the air leaving journalists scrambling for their share.

Travis Cloke press conference Thursday