Rumour Travis Cloke re-signing

I just heard on SEN a caller say that Travis will be announced on The Club (fox footy) as re-signing with Collingwood.

Of course I have no idea if this is true or
not but god I certainly hope it's proven true. That would be a massive relief for everyone concerned especially the due hard supporters like us.

I would be kinda OK with that.

LOL. Just "kinda"?

515380533_09eff0bc4a.jpg

As a Member I'll be expecting a email moments before any announcement.

http://wwos.ninemsn.com.au/video/afl

Go to the video labelled: Cloke to stay a Magpie. Saw it on my Xbox the other night.

Biggest indicator so far of where he wants to be. "Money doesn't buy happiness". Looks like he will stay.

God I hope so.

I would be stoked too but not overly surprised. Since the speculation started I have been resigned to the fact that it could happen but in reality I don't believe it and I couldn't see it being to Freo or GWS or any other interstate side. If it was going to happen I'd nearly guarantee it would be to another Melbourne based club but I haven't found a way to logically reconcile that the whole exercise as anything more than a fairly smart campaign by David to pump up his fee.

Unless Travis has his own personal time machine he won't be announcing that he's re-signed on The Club, that much I can guarantee!

Might be announced on next weeks show, part of the build up to the Geelong game.

Good luck trying to keep that one a secret for just under a week. Like the Pendles one if he has put pen to paper it'll come out quickly!

FWIW if the club do manage to keep it under wraps until the next show then I shall tip my hat to them because that would be one mighty effort IMO.

Good luck trying to keep that one a secret for just under a week. Like the Pendles one if he has put pen to paper it'll come out quickly!

FWIW if the club do manage to keep it under wraps until the next show then I shall tip my hat to them because that would be one mighty effort IMO.

Could leak to the Footy Show tonight?

Otherwise I don't see a reason why it can' tbe kept under wraps. Stuff like that will only leak if someone wants it to.

Wasn't The Club on last night? If he has resigned now would they delay the story just so they can get the scoop?

I guess they will try too but IF he has I can't see how they will keep it quiet for a Week

Could leak to the Footy Show tonight?

Otherwise I don't see a reason why it can' tbe kept under wraps. Stuff like that will only leak if someone wants it to.

Haha there is also the other possibility (and IMO the far more likely), which is that he hasn't signed....

I think more and more clubs will leak "big media names" such as any high profile Collingwood player, to take the focus off the players they are actually chasing.
The evidence, at least in regard to Pies players points this ploy.

Unless Travis has his own personal time machine he won't be announcing that he's re-signed on The Club, that much I can guarantee!

What the hell are you on about with time machines Scodog?! Correct me if I'm wrong but today is Thursday right? Also, The Club runs on a Wednesday night right? So it can't possibly be in reference to last night's show *pulls hair out*

Therefore would it not be fair to assume that I'm referring to next weeks show on the 16th of May? I would've thought that would just be understood with out me having to explain.

Anyway it's just a rumour I heard and could be completely false, just some muppet stirring the porridge on SEN. I don't particularly believe rumours normally but in this case I just want to believe it could be true. I have everything crossed.

I think more and more clubs will leak "big media names" such as any high profile Collingwood player, to take the focus off the players they are actually chasing.
The evidence, at least in regard to Pies players points this ploy.

Yep. Goodard to Freo, lock it in.

Freo heaps of cap room = check
Freo looking to win flag with Sandi & Pav = check
St.Kilda are rubbish and little cap room = check
St.kilda most likely to have to let a gun player go = check
Goodard uncontracted and free agent = check
Ex-coach Ross Lyon coaches Freo = check
St.Kilda have let gun player go previously = check...lol:D

The only thing is Goddard isn't a proven "power forward" as such and I think that's what Freo' are looking for He can go forward and kick goals, no doubt but not like Cloak. To be fair no one does it like cloak. Still, your points make a lot of sense. Well done re-signing him. I wonder how much $$ we were going to throw at him. I wonder what price his contract is??

Check!

What the hell are you on about with time machines Scodog?! Correct me if I'm wrong but today is Thursday right? Also, The Club runs on a Wednesday night right? So it can't possibly be in reference to last night's show *pulls hair out*

Therefore would it not be fair to assume that I'm referring to next weeks show on the 16th of May? I would've thought that would just be understood with out me having to explain.

Anyway it's just a rumour I heard and could be completely false, just some muppet stirring the porridge on SEN. I don't particularly believe rumours normally but in this case I just want to believe it could be true. I have everything crossed.

Haha touchy much? My tongue was planted firmly in my cheek when posting that about the time machine.

The reason for that is its extremely unlikely that Cloke signed on this morning and this bloke just happened to call SEN within minutes of it happening. I personally took your OP as such rather than him signing imminently. So with that in mind if Cloke has signed it must have happened yesterday arvo at the earliest. Which would mean the club would have announced it last night.

Hence my suggestion that Cloke would need a time machine to make that announcement.

FWIW if he isn't announced as re-signing on next weeks episode of The Club I will hold you personally responsible :p