Bollox said:From a #1 draft pick and perrenial underperformer ?
Maybe a bit more on the paddock on a cosistent basis might be nice.
A bloke with his skills should be in the running instead of getting pissed.
i think you just expect it from him and theirfor dont notice it as much.GoYouBlues said:What, no votes for Fevola? He too was playing the fool most of the night.
itsintheblood said:I agree. There were countless kids watching that show.
itsintheblood said:Blow it out your arse you moron. Johnson was a disgrace.
dazzledavey36 said:you are a ****wit! mate i reckon if you went to a party and told em off for being drunk you would get ya face kicked in! learn to have fun in life!
Benno From Berwick said:Settle petal.
The think is, they all know the camera's are on from 8.30 t0 11.30. Be smart enough to know that you don't need to get blind by 10.00pm. Stay collected until after the event and then go off. Once the telecast is complete.
That would have been smarter.
rick James said:A question for everyone then.
How many times have you been to a work do and not been blind by 10pm?
If the response is more than zero, you are a nerd and your opinion shouldn't count anyway.
rick James said:You know, it's attitudes like the ones in this thread that cause players to explode when they go out.
Having halfwits go "What are ya doin' out drinking?" etc. will really start to piss people off eventually.
Trav didn't hurt anyone, he was clearly pissing himself laughing as were Dutchy and El Presidente.
I wonder if anyone thinks Trav should be locked up, I mean, it IS illegal to have a few drinks and act like a regular human being at a work function isn't it? Right?
On field Travis is the best leader Melbourne have through the middle, and he's more passionate about winning football than most - yet the way he behaves at his work's end of year function apparently worsens his reputation?
Fact is, every single team in the AFL would klill to have him in their side - and for once we see a footballer not out beating/raping/doing drugs just having a laugh at his own expense - and it it's bad for the club? How?
I heard some halfwit on SEN saying it reminded him of the "Patheticness of Melbourne Football Club" and he barracked for Collingwood. Yes, because Brodie Holland beating off in a car park, Tarrant and Johnson having nightclub brawls, Darren millane killing himself after drink driving and Chad Morrisson attempting to do the same are nowhere near as serious as someone having a laugh at a work do.
If BF is a reflection of society (I pray to god it isn't) then this thread is an example of exactly how ****ed our society's priorities are.
Benno From Berwick said:Rick you are a stupid c u next tuesday if you really can't see that TJ did not enjoy his best hour. Didn't represent is footy lcub or himself well. Maybe, just maybe that is where you bunch of DH's are at!
Now FO you classless FW
itsintheblood said:I agree. There were countless kids watching that show.
footy_rulz said:Travis Johnstone = TOOL!
rick James said:If TJ is a tool for enjoying a drink and mucking around, what the hell is Brodie Holland for playing with his flesh coloured roll-on deoderant in a primary school car park?
I don't see how any normal person could call TJ a tool over this - I guess this place is just chock full of squares and geeks who have never had a drink before.
footy_rulz said:When was the last time you licked a man on national television?
rick James said:Mate, how old are you really? End of year work gig, and he got drunk and mucked around a bit!
He represented us just fine, shows that Melbourne players aren't friggin robots and that Travis is just a larrikin.
Who did he hurt by his actions?
If it was so damned offensive why did channel ten keep showing him? Because it was entertaining during an otherwise sh*t boring night.
What exactly was bad about his behaviour?
And that last sentence of yours is far more embarrassing than anything Trav did, and far more classless as well you Berwick scumbag dero.
It was rather funny but in reality, times have changed and he would have been an embarrasment for a professional club and sponsors!rick James said:If TJ is a tool for enjoying a drink and mucking around, what the hell is Brodie Holland for playing with his flesh coloured roll-on deoderant in a primary school car park?
I don't see how any normal person could call TJ a tool over this - I guess this place is just chock full of squares and geeks who have never had a drink before.
Beckers said:It was rather funny but in reality, times have changed and he would have been an embarrasment for a professional club and sponsors!
...and BTW, don't know where you work, but generally getting totally sh1tfaced at a work do and hitting on all the hot secretaries and admin chicks was a 1980s/early 90s phenomenan that is generally frowned upon these days in the corporate world!
Beckers said:It was rather funny but in reality, times have changed and he would have been an embarrasment for a professional club and sponsors!
Beckers said:...and BTW, don't know where you work, but generally getting totally sh1tfaced at a work do and hitting on all the hot secretaries and admin chicks was a 1980s/early 90s phenomenan that is generally frowned upon these days in the corporate world!
I don't think Holland was getting 'hit on' like a bunch of hot secretary's or admin chicks...Beckers said:It was rather funny but in reality, times have changed and he would have been an embarrasment for a professional club and sponsors!
...and BTW, don't know where you work, but generally getting totally sh1tfaced at a work do and hitting on all the hot secretaries and admin chicks was a 1980s/early 90s phenomenan that is generally frowned upon these days in the corporate world!
Benno From Berwick said:If you really think he represented your club well then you clearly have little knowledge of the expectations of your board, your sponsors and your mature level headed supporters. He looked stupid and will no doubt never be mature enough to understand what it is to be a leader. If you are happy with that fine! It is not about one night, it is about what makes the man tick. He is a DH.