Universal Love TRTT Part 8: Random thoughts also sack Hinkley

lol - there's a change.org petition under way to sack Koch. I think it's only in response to the Hanson interview and nothing to do with the joint captaincy issue :$

**** I'll sign that.

lol - there's a change.org petition under way to sack Koch. I think it's only in response to the Hanson interview and nothing to do with the joint captaincy issue :$
According to Channel Seven says Pauline Hanson still welcome after Koch Christchurch accusation Koch took her on, asking if she felt complicit. I agree not having her on at all was an option. But she is a regular guest on the show (which I don't watch) so it seems this was something that had to be addressed sometime.

Predator 2 gets a bad rep I reckon.

Is that the one where the Predator rips the guys spine out like Scorpion does in Mortal Kombat?

Predator 2 gets a bad rep I reckon.

Predator 1 is great because of Arnie and the supporting cast. The alien isn't interesting enough to carry the franchise without them.

It was great as well because it changed tone after starting like a cliche 80s tough guy action flick starring 80s tough guys (and some dude with glasses who made pussy jokes). All of a sudden it was a serious survival movie with a bit of slasher about it.

P2 goes a bit too far with the cop - gangster story in place of the military guys and it just isn't as strong, despite most of the predator in the city stuff being pretty cool. I never understood the 50s aesthetic either.

I like it though, I wouldn't call it a bad movie. Some have it as one of the worst sequels ever.

Cats are campaigners #312

tumblr_plc57ebQsZ1wbfk0yo1_1280.jpg

With special guest Jumbo in the PB role.
You do realise you're a bore don't you? I'm thinking you need a bit of spark in your life to pull you away from the keyboard. I was going to suggest a prostate massager to release a bit of poison. But you'd have some righteous.........pompous way of getting around it.

I have something to say.

The world would be a much better place if we could see things from the point of view of others and be considerate of their needs and wants before our own.

Unfortunately, the lie of evolutionary replication of only the strongest genetic material has seen a distinct rise in ultra competitive and therefore destructive behaviour. When the reality is that throughout the natural world there is more evidence of mutual aid - helping each other for the benefit of both - than there is competition.

And you see it in this thread. People being hyper aggressive about their opinions, actively attempting to belittle others that might have a contrarian view with a pre-emptive strike where they accuse anyone of disagreeing with them of being an idiot or worse.

I’m not sure where it was stated that a difference of opinion is a declaration of war, but here we are.

The problem with the world comes from a lack of imagination. No one dreams anymore, and if they do, it’s about how they can monetise that dream instead of wanting to make the world a better place because we want to see the emancipation of the human race. We don’t reach for the stars, we try to pull the stars down to earth.

The word imagination literally means “to picture one’s self”. And it’s that imagination that determines our reality, because we cannot build that which we haven’t pictured in our mind.

You are a slave to the idea that you can’t make a difference, and in believing that lie, it becomes your reality. So in essence...you are the very cause of the problem with the world you are complaining about. The only reason you think you can’t do anything about it is because you’re too much of a coward to do so. Because it’s somebody else’s problem. If the world wasn’t in such a state of perpetual cowardice and isolation there would have been a revolution against this bullshit system back in 2008 with the GFC.

People who are in tune with themselves know there is something fundamentally wrong with a world severed from spirit - the collective consciousness of humanity. It is that connection that makes life worth living - that feeling of being part of something greater. Something positive and upbuilding. That’s why happiness is so fleeting - we try to fill this emotional and spiritual need with material possessions but that is only ever transient. And now social media has given us the tools to advertise our need to the world, finding groups of people who have the same needs as us...so we can sit around and complain about how we can’t do anything about filling it, or worse, get the fulfilment of that need simply through people we’ve never met agreeing with our opinion. But in doing so, it has created even greater walls of isolation for those who don’t have the ability to express themselves.

Maybe it’s just me, but I think operating from an ideology of mutual aid is a great way to make real progress.
Arguing is grouse. Especially when someone sh!ts on you

My Ma and Pa are down to visit. Mum is a devout Christian...jesus is coming back soon speak in tongues or go to hell.

Dad is full on David Attenborough and evolution of life. Live it and expect nothing. Just enjoy everyday. How they've stayed married is beyond me. Ive juggled that all my life and tried to please both parents. Never wanting to disappoint either of them. Ive come to the conclusion now. Fck it. Its time for me to be me. Its taking me a long time to mature. My racist crap here was unacceptable. As a person i can only move on. People like raman dragging it up all the time isn't helping. He/she is a baiter or troll.

And raman im not left or right. No idea what that even means. If you have an agenda on me you may aswell drop it. I'm just a bloke that loves family. That ****s up once in a while. So dont use me in your political opinions comparing me to others.

Its a bit ironic. raman seems to be so righteous and never posts anything wrong or out of the ordinary. But subtlety brings up old user names at will to try and prove a point.

Thats flat out bullying. I'm trying my hardest to change and blend in. But I'll call out hypocrites.

Ive spoken to my uncle who is indigenous about racism. Its an ongoing battle. He says to me there is good and bad in the whole human race and it stems from jealousy.

edgie i know you're struggling with bubs. Just hang in and do what dads do best. My daughter is on her third boy. The first two she got post natal depression. It stemmed from her having to have cesarean births. Her other half took up the slack and struggled too. So we took up the rest of the slack as nan and pops do.

You seem to me like an amazing dad. Do you have parents that can give you a break?? Or your Mrs? Kids are hard. They scream for what they want. It doesnt get any easier. They get older and still scream for what they want. And so on.

Just be a dad by instinct. It works. Kids are virtually unbreakable. Parents need rest lol.

I thought this might get the Docs juices going. Me and my mate ripped the tray off the Cruiser today. Ready for a new tray. 2 inch lift. Also shes getting an Amax 4 inch snorkle. Zeon warn winch and Clear View mirrors. Two dual batts. Simpson desert here i come.

Attachments

• 20190318_170609.jpg
    20190318_170609.jpg
    319.3 KB · Views: 33