Banter TRTTT Part 15: David KOCH on Epstein List!!!1111!!!!!!!

Feb 2023
In response to a question from a member in the audience, Mr Koch explained it was “a very clear desire of the board” to continue to reduce and then eliminate poker machines from the club over the next three to four years.

Nothing points to a desire to eliminate poker machines than a "New Poker Machines Inside" sticker proudly emblazoned on the sign outside Alberton where "Sack Hinkley" would traditionally reside.

Possible unpopular opinion, the demonization of pokies for footy clubs is too much sometimes. They still sell alcohol don't they? Sell fatty fried foods don't they? Red Bull and Coca Cola? I don't want to be reliant on them but a reasonable amount of pokies should not be the bogeyman at an establishment that caters for adults. Let people choose.

Possible unpopular opinion, the demonization of pokies for footy clubs is too much sometimes. They still sell alcohol don't they? Sell fatty fried foods don't they? I don't want to be reliant on them but a reasonable amount of pokies should not be the bogeyman at an establishment that caters for adults. Let people choose.

Blow Up The Whitlams

Possible unpopular opinion, the demonization of pokies for footy clubs is too much sometimes. They still sell alcohol don't they? Sell fatty fried foods don't they? I don't want to be reliant on them but a reasonable amount of pokies should not be the bogeyman at an establishment that caters for adults. Let people choose.

We should have a few prostitutes at The Precinct as well. Let people choose.

I don't really have an issue with pokies tbh the entire world is a gambling cesspit the sport we are involved in is a giant gambling enterprise it's like holding back spring, if Ethel from Ethelton pisses away her pension money well stuff her she's a dumb twat.

Was in a pub Satdee and some old biddy one $7500 on a couple of dollar gamble on the powkeee. Biatch. To be fair, I have never put money in them so unlikely to win meself.

Circa 2010 when I was making a habit of dining/beers/coffee’ing at the club on a near weekly basis to keep the doors open, I dropped $10 on my way out one evening and won a $1300 minor jackpot on the latest Shogun.

When it came time to collect I was apologising profusely and old mate counting out the $50’s was chuckling as if to say, ‘don’t sweat it, we’re still cleaning up’.

Possible unpopular opinion, the demonization of pokies for footy clubs is too much sometimes. They still sell alcohol don't they? Sell fatty fried foods don't they? Red Bull and Coca Cola? I don't want to be reliant on them but a reasonable amount of pokies should not be the bogeyman at an establishment that caters for adults. Let people choose.
Been paying to get ****ed by numerous bald fellas at the club already for years

So instead of a pokie machine where you win if you get three bald heads, its a poker machine where... ok I'll stop there.

If you want to see financial stability and guaranteed long term results, take a look at the Leagues Clubs in NSW and QLD.

Canterbury Bulldogs have 4 restaurants and cafes, plus 2 bars. Pokies, function rooms etc.

Penrith Panthers leagues club has 11 restaurants, 6 bars, indoor skydiving, aqua golf, virtual reality, pokies etc.

I don't really have an issue with pokies tbh the entire world is a gambling cesspit the sport we are involved in is a giant gambling enterprise it's like holding back spring, if Ethel from Ethelton pisses away her pension money well stuff her she's a dumb twat.
Better things aren't possible!

Circa 2010 when I was making a habit of dining/beers/coffee’ing at the club on a near weekly basis to keep the doors open, I dropped $10 on my way out one evening and won a $1300 minor jackpot on the latest Shogun.

When it came time to collect I was apologising profusely and old mate counting out the $50’s was chuckling as if to say, ‘don’t sweat it, we’re still cleaning up’.
Good thing nobody from the advertiser seen this circa 2011 or front page next day

'Port supporters continue to bleed club dry during times of financial instability like the dole bludgers they are'

Was in a pub Satdee and some old biddy one $7500 on a couple of dollar gamble on the powkeee. Biatch. To be fair, I have never put money in them so unlikely to win meself.
It only took me like a month of having a bit of flutter to realise that it isn't for me or my wallet. If I'm gonna piss money away at the pub I would rather it pass through my digestive system first.

Having said that, one of the richest blokes I know services pokie machines as his part time job. His main job is early retirement.

Finally, the precinct name is starting to fulfil its potential.