Banter TRTTT Part 16 - How good are fingerless gloves

Invest more conservatively then. You actually do have control. You just don't seem to understand what you are doing. I expect the world (economically) to blow up at some stage, it is inevitable. You'd be an Industry fund kind of guy, lets take Australian Super, their Stable fund, which is only 40% exposed to the market and 60% defensive has earned 7.30% in the last 12 months. Being 60% defensive means that if the share market does blow up, 60% of your money isn't directly effected and you are cushioned from too much damage. In retirement, if you have a half decent super balance (you can still have Half a mill in super as a couple, be a home owner and get nearly $45k in Aged Pension as well), as long as you don't spend like an idiot, its more than enough. Get a steady return of 6% with little risk, theres an extra $30k in investment earnings, without really touching your principal. $75k tax free income. No mortgage. Cheaper utilities, cheaper medicines, free public transport. A worker has to earn $100k to make $75 after tax. Full tote for everything, plus mortgage or rent. Kids too. No wonder everyone hates the boomers.
I’m actually with Australian super
There is some terrible performing funds.
As bad as I think my loss was it would have been much worse in a fund like Colonial Mutual.
I see what you’re saying and I do have other investments but with the government one that’s for everyone that works it’s what 12% now of your pay and you have no control over it.
Yep you can get it all if you have a terminal disease but that’s just about it.
It’s locked basically until till 60 and if you want it before 60 you get hit with a 22% Levy.
So on say 500k your paying over 100k levy on your own already taxed money.
To me that’s just bullshit.

My first and only comment on this matter.

By the looks one of the world’s longest disputes has now come to our shores.

No thanks to Benji's massacre of innocent civilians & Albo's get in free Aus card....

Though I don't reside in Adelaide these days.
I have it on good authority from some of my old school crew back in the hood.
That scores of immigrant families have bought up cheap ex trust homes and taking up rentals around Northeastern burbs, having tents set up in back yards to house all the family members they are bringing in.
I'm betting there's no vetting tests required for these new arrivals.

As Pauline would say, please explain, isn't it time we shut the border...

No thanks to Benji's massacre of innocent civilians & Albo's get in free Aus card....

That scores of immigrant families have bought up cheap ex trust homes and taking up rentals around Northeastern burbs, having tents set up in back yards to house all the family members they are bringing in.

Bloody immigrants, it was so much better when it was just meth head bogans that will stab ya for a pack of cigs

They’ve been here ages. They aren’t ‘Albo’ invites.

Also if we didn’t support Israel’s invasion of Gaza and the nonsense in Syria and Iraq etc, there would be far fewer migrant/refugees.

You’re spot on , it’s happening all over Australia not just Adelaide.
After yesterday’s disastrous day this government should wake up to itself that the more people you let in from these fkd country’s the more these problems will occur.
These people don’t actually have a view themselves it’s bread into the from birth to hate.
You can’t change it you can’t educate it, all you can do is distance it.

ITS GOING WELL
Hey Feel. This post of yours copied below troubled me when you first posted it a few weeks back but I never commented as I was sure I was missing the joke and getting too sensitive yet again in a joke thread on a footy forum. I showed it to my kids and they missed the joke as well.

It still troubles me especially given events of the past 24 hours. Your previous posting history makes it clear that you're not anti-semitic so could you explain and put my mind at ease.

Thanks.

Screenshot 2025-12-14 at 8.04.49 pm.png

The biggest problem you have is the melting pot of cultures don't really want to mix.
That’s 100% accurate

Cultures and ideologies that clash. They don’t just dislike each other, they detest each other and want them wiped off the planet.

You’d have to be blind Freddy to not see this happening on our shores.

Way worse than this whole 240v/Tibbsy stouch

Wasn't immigration the only thing keeping us from recession the last couple of years?
We use it for GDP growth as much as anything.

The big concern is the fact one of these guys was known by ASIO but they didn't see him as an immediate threat. Gotta question how someone known to support IS remains in the country and can get immediate family members to purchase firearms.

Hey Feel. This post of yours copied below troubled me when you first posted it a few weeks back but I never commented as I was sure I was missing the joke and getting too sensitive yet again in a joke thread on a footy forum. I showed it to my kids and they missed the joke as well.

It still troubles me especially given events of the past 24 hours. Your previous posting history makes it clear that you're not anti-semitic so could you explain and put my mind at ease.

Thanks.

View attachment 2496526
Not to worry old chap, i'll go after any shape, form, colour, religion or anything if it tickles my funnybone. Thanks for the concern though, but yes the unhinged ron perlman and shapiro are absolute paragons of the universe who should be protected from the humble meme.

That’s 100% accurate

Cultures and ideologies that clash. They don’t just dislike each other, they detest each other and want them wiped off the planet.

You’d have to be blind Freddy to not see this happening on our shores.

Way worse than this whole 240v/Tibbsy stouch
I want to see the sequel to fruit shop owner vs. Fruit shop owner and have afl coach vs afl coach, and its just josh carr vs ken hinkley in the ring.

Top of the AI ponzi pyramid. Tesla doesn’t make any sense at all. I do make money out of them, because it’s how the world works, but Tesla is a ****ing joke.

When Telsa hit market cap of $150B USD in mid 2020 after being valued at $30B 12 months earlier and overtook Toyota's market cap, I had a chat to a mate who trades in shares, about how crazy this was and he said people are paying a premium for the AI that Tesla has and I thought that makes senses, Musk said they are more a technology company than a car manufacturer and their P/E ratio was like a technology/bio tech company back then.

6 months later and it had market cap of $800B. After all the ups and downs over 5.5 years its market cap is 10x the $150B when it passed Toyota and its still the AI component of Tesla as well as Musk/Tesla zealots/fanatics driving its share price. Its not car manufacturing and profit levels driving its share price.

Banter TRTTT Part 16 - How good are fingerless gloves