True Colours

• Thread starter Thread starter SPEEDWAGON

its been a hard week for everyone but lets not get too down and look ahead to sunday, its testing but it's definately fun guys

Whats the weather like on Sunday (will Warnock play liked the look of him )

I missed the weekends game because I'm overseas atm, but reading the posts on here I have to agree with you speedy, some regular posters are really acting ridiculous. I love it when the dockers win, but even when they lose I still love them! Like anything, when there's trouble you work through it.

As far as some of these Connolly bashers it's been long time no see. A few of these posters weren't around posting over the last 9 months, and the only posts they ever post are the ones hanging 'poop' on Connolly and other members of the Freo staff.

We should really be thankful for a site like WHTP. Just direct all the serial whingers that way, where they can revel in their negativity amongst their own kind.

The glass is always half empty at WHTP. Here it could be either, and on DL it's always half full or even overflowing onto the table.

As far as some of these Connolly bashers it's been long time no see. A few of these posters weren't around posting over the last 9 months, and the only posts they ever post are the ones hanging 'poop' on Connolly and other members of the Freo staff.

I have only been posting since April this year. I didnt know this site existed until a mate of mine came across it. I have been a member of Freo since our very first season. I have been critical of a few players since joining especially Gilmore and Headland, i wont go into detail but it is more out of frustration that we are not seeing them forfill their talent which we all know those 2 have. I have been critical of connolly because i just dont think the players want to play for him any longer. The other thing i thought of was maybe the players read too much into being premiership favourites, maybe they thought they could just walk out onto the ground and it would all happen for them.

You will see me negative on here at times but also positive when the players i get stuck into turn it around just like Headland did. Im not here to be negative every week, im just passionate about this club and want us to be successful, its so frustrating at times.

What is it 13 years now...

We should really be thankful for a site like WHTP. Just direct all the serial whingers that way, where they can revel in their negativity amongst their own kind.

The glass is always half empty at WHTP. Here it could be either, and on DL it's always half full or even overflowing onto the table.

C'mon esti, the glass is just empty on WHTP

I have only been posting since April this year. I didnt know this site existed until a mate of mine came across it. I have been a member of Freo since our very first season. I have been critical of a few players since joining especially Gilmore and Headland, i wont go into detail but it is more out of frustration that we are not seeing them forfill their talent which we all know those 2 have. I have been critical of connolly because i just dont think the players want to play for him any longer. The other thing i thought of was maybe the players read too much into being premiership favourites, maybe they thought they could just walk out onto the ground and it would all happen for them.

You will see me negative on here at times but also positive when the players i get stuck into turn it around just like Headland did. Im not here to be negative every week, im just passionate about this club and want us to be successful, its so frustrating at times.

What is it 13 years now...

For the record these few people I was referring to did not include you nor malpaso. I did notice a post from a reknowned Connolly basher on one of the other threads, whom I havent heard from in yonks and has posted regularly here before.

There have been a few other people wanting to get stuck into me about some of my posts. I didnt know if you were referring to me or not, i apologise. It wasnt intended as a comeback at you, more of a general statement about why i post the way i do. Some people believe i have come on a bit strong since i have only been a member for just over a month but im just passionate about the club and want us to be successful like every one else. I probably think too far outside the box at times.

Some people are showing their character this week, kicking the club while it is down.

Good on you.
There is kicking the club when it is down, and there is brutally dissecting what was, on anyones assessment, a carp game from a team that has delivered one finals win in its entire existence despite sitting on the bottom of the ladder for years and having access to the finest talent in the land.

I haven't seen much evidence of anyone kicking the club while it is down. I've seen what I think are a range of assessments some of which I agree with and some I don't -- but everyone has their opinion. This is what Big Footy is about.

What gets my goat is self righteous dingbats who suggest that any criticism of the team and its performance is somehow not supporting the club. I reckon its a weak argument designed to make you feel warm and cosy that you are supporting your team. Its the argument of last resort when someone says something you disagree with. If you have to use it you're weak.

I'm not sure that's what Speedwagon meant to say but he's close. You don't get to be a better supporter because you say nice things.

There is kicking the club when it is down, and there is brutally dissecting what was, on anyones assessment, a carp game from a team that has delivered one finals win in its entire existence despite sitting on the bottom of the ladder for years and having access to the finest talent in the land.

I haven't seen much evidence of anyone kicking the club while it is down. I've seen what I think are a range of assessments some of which I agree with and some I don't -- but everyone has their opinion. This is what Big Footy is about.

What gets my goat is self righteous dingbats who suggest that any criticism of the team and its performance is somehow not supporting the club. I reckon its a weak argument designed to make you feel warm and cosy that you are supporting your team. Its the argument of last resort when someone says something you disagree with. If you have to use it you're weak.

I'm not sure that's what Speedwagon meant to say but he's close. You don't get to be a better supporter because you say nice things.

I agree, but God theres some whiny little bitches of both persuasions at the moment...Malpaso and Roundhouse I'm looking at YOU

It's sad when you read many of the threads lately that they degenarate into personal abuse matches. Pistol17, you certainly are not alone, but you seem to want to take on everyone, plus you werent being very polite over at the Adelaide board a few weeks ago - which relects on us all. But then again, I do enjoy someone with a bit of fire typing away like some massive heel from the WWE. The worst thing is, fellow and true Docker fans - like us all, turning on eachother over small trival posts. Maybe it's kinda bad ATM after that loss on Sunday. All im saying is we dont have to be so personal with each other if you disagree with something. Sometimes, just 'cause you think something is stupid, dosent make it necessarily so.
The worst Docker Knocker without a doubt is that stupid old fart geriatric self proclaimed fan on the radio Grilla. So we aint that bad.

"Wooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo" - "Nature Boy" Ric Flair

The problem is when we win, we look good. When we loose, we look bloody shithouse. Hell, we've only had 2 bad losses this year, but it feels like the port/essendon losses were debarcles, when in reality we were only 10 minutes out of those games.

The other problem is every loss is hurting more than usual this year. In years gone by I hoped we'd win but more often than not I expected to lose, especially in the early years. Made the wins a lot sweeter but the losses were easier to take.

This year I think we all expected something a little more. Our team finally appeared to be ready to take the next step on the back of a fantastic second half to last season. After 12 long years we were finally ready to mix with the big boys and become a geniune force in the competition.

And it all appeared to be going to plan in round 1. Six goals up halfway through the second quarter and I was already pencilling in a massive % boosting win to start the season and wondering if we might actually top the ladder at the end of the round.

Seems the players were too because they forgot to play the second half and managed to blow the game. And it's only gone downhill from there. Seems all the old Freo insecurities have been reopened and the team has lost all confidence. Gone is the swagger we developed last season as we steamrolled teams in the second half of our run. Our play has become hesitant and disjointed, culminating in our insipid performance on the weekend.

I don't pretend to know what's wrong or how to fix it but it's frustrating the hell out of me. I do know I'm rapidly losing patience with Connolly after being a supporter of his thus far. Like everyone here I just want what's best for the club, whether CC or Harvey or someone else is the best bet to deliver that I don't know. All I know is I've waited a long time to see some success and after promising so much this seaon it's bitterly disappointing to be 2-4 and 13th on the ladder after 6 rounds.

Sorry for the longwinded rant. I feel a little better now.

Nah, He is a noob and wants to play for Freo.

There are plently who only show up when there is a problem.

jarman , tico are the ones I thought of first.

Yep, "find post" for this guy and it makes for a pretty clear pattern of behaviour. Not that he has ever denied it which is fair enough.