Some people are showing their character this week, kicking the club while it is down.
Good on you.

As far as some of these Connolly bashers it's been long time no see. A few of these posters weren't around posting over the last 9 months, and the only posts they ever post are the ones hanging 'poop' on Connolly and other members of the Freo staff.
We should really be thankful for a site like WHTP. Just direct all the serial whingers that way, where they can revel in their negativity amongst their own kind.
The glass is always half empty at WHTP. Here it could be either, and on DL it's always half full or even overflowing onto the table.
I have only been posting since April this year. I didnt know this site existed until a mate of mine came across it. I have been a member of Freo since our very first season. I have been critical of a few players since joining especially Gilmore and Headland, i wont go into detail but it is more out of frustration that we are not seeing them forfill their talent which we all know those 2 have. I have been critical of connolly because i just dont think the players want to play for him any longer. The other thing i thought of was maybe the players read too much into being premiership favourites, maybe they thought they could just walk out onto the ground and it would all happen for them.
You will see me negative on here at times but also positive when the players i get stuck into turn it around just like Headland did. Im not here to be negative every week, im just passionate about this club and want us to be successful, its so frustrating at times.
What is it 13 years now...
C'mon esti, the glass is just empty on WHTP
For the record these few people I was referring to did not include you nor malpaso. I did notice a post from a reknowned Connolly basher on one of the other threads, whom I havent heard from in yonks and has posted regularly here before.
There is kicking the club when it is down, and there is brutally dissecting what was, on anyones assessment, a carp game from a team that has delivered one finals win in its entire existence despite sitting on the bottom of the ladder for years and having access to the finest talent in the land.Some people are showing their character this week, kicking the club while it is down.
Good on you.
There is kicking the club when it is down, and there is brutally dissecting what was, on anyones assessment, a carp game from a team that has delivered one finals win in its entire existence despite sitting on the bottom of the ladder for years and having access to the finest talent in the land.
I haven't seen much evidence of anyone kicking the club while it is down. I've seen what I think are a range of assessments some of which I agree with and some I don't -- but everyone has their opinion. This is what Big Footy is about.
What gets my goat is self righteous dingbats who suggest that any criticism of the team and its performance is somehow not supporting the club. I reckon its a weak argument designed to make you feel warm and cosy that you are supporting your team. Its the argument of last resort when someone says something you disagree with. If you have to use it you're weak.
I'm not sure that's what Speedwagon meant to say but he's close. You don't get to be a better supporter because you say nice things.
You get used to it. Then you have the posters who only turn up when the club loses![]()
Im assuming you mean Memories.
What's a noob?
Nah, He is a noob and wants to play for Freo.
There are plently who only show up when there is a problem.
jarman , tico are the ones I thought of first.
What's a noob?