smoovy

NAFC AUFC
Umpire Wenn

After last weeks effort and a 11-30 count you would think the AFL would give us different umpires. Well no such luck, umpire Wenn is back again and is destroying us early 2-7 the count after 1 quarter. Number 22 for those looking to throw something at their TV.

Re: Umpire Wenn

The umpiring so far is worse than last week. Wenn (number 22) is a cheating m***** ****** who could not make it any more obvious.

The htb decision against van Berlo was a classic. The umps clearly mistook VB for Thompson.

But nothing compares to the grand daddy of blatant (insert 4 letter swear words here) cheating decisions that happened when Freo deliberately rushed that behind. FFS how much more obvious can it get.

**** you Geischen, you are a ******* joke!!! :mad:

Who the hell rooted Jeff Gieschen's Missus?

This is getting to be a ****ing disgrace.

If that was not a rushed behind I don't know what is!

We are getting r*ped for a second consecutive week:thumbsd:

16-7 down.

After last week - it's a godsend :rolleyes:

yeh even though we're still up, i have to say.. this umpiring makes it too frustrating to watch

If this continues next week - which it will - because Geelong seem to get a dreamboat run - as top sides do - Then some nutter/lunatic is going to run out onto Footy Park and assualt one of these green maggots. (Probably me)

Many other countries it would have already happened.

It's blatant cheating.

Total disgrace.

That rushed behind that wasn't.

Lost for words at the ineptitude of the umpiring fraternity.

the fact that mcfarlan wasn't even reported on the spot says an awful lot

seems fitting that their wearing green.... :rolleyes:

Now all we need is Neil Craig to defend this bullshit again. Blatant flipping cheats.

I think about 4 of them were OOTF.
I dont beleive they're counted

In the St Kilda game my dad was keeping a track of the frees but Didnt count OOTF. I think it was 29-11 when we left at 95-69.

It would of been about 33-14 or something with OOTF

The umpiring so far is worse than last week. Wenn (number 22) is a cheating m***** ****** who could not make it any more obvious.

The htb decision against van Berlo was a classic. The umps clearly mistook VB for Thompson.

But nothing compares to the grand daddy of blatant (insert 4 letter swear words here) cheating decisions that happened when Freo deliberately rushed that behind. FFS how much more obvious can it get.

**** you Geischen, you are a ******* joke!!! :mad:
i actually hated that rule coming in...but the rule isn't the same as it has been in the NAB cup (which is 3points for every deliberate rushed behind however the disposal)...in AFL, i'm pretty sure it's a free kick for handballing it in for a rushed behind. ...and that was clearly a handball in for a rushed behind. what's the point of having the new rule if it's not even going to come into play.
...and what about Palmer's deliberate out of bounds with that handpass to no one in particular...

I would love an explanation as to why that wasn't a deliberate rushed behind? The commentators keep trying to hush Jako up as he keeps having a go at the umpires for being so poor. Weak effort.

not to mention Palmer's deliberate handpass out of bounds...i know he has poor disposal, but no one's can be that poor as to mistake that as accidental.

I don't see why we can't replace the umpires with a work experience student and a 20c coin.

It would be far cheaper, and equally as consistent. I don't think the viewing public would notice a change in the game, and the crowd could get really into yelling "heads" or "tails".

I'm going to patent the idea.

Oh and while we are at it:
- wtf is with holding the ball lately? It's approaching completely random the idea of prior opportunity. In fact, nowdays they are paying prior opportunity if some other bloke on your team handballs the ball to you, and he was the one with prior.
- And rebouncing the ball? Is the rule that if Sandilands is the only one with the chance to hit it, that's ok, but if it's Maric, that is not?

And if BT says "Sand - e - lands" one more time, I'm going to find a shotgun, and drive to Subiaco...

I don't see why we can't replace the umpires with a work experience student and a 20c coin.

It would be far cheaper, and equally as consistent. I don't think the viewing public would notice a change in the game, and the crowd could get really into yelling "heads" or "tails".

I'm going to patent the idea.

Problem with this is that it still gives the Crows a 50-50 chance of being awarded the free. My suggestion would be to roll a die, with 2 of the 6 sides saying "Crows Free" and the other 4 saying "Opposition Free".:o

Oh and while we are at it:
- wtf is with holding the ball lately? It's approaching completely random the idea of prior opportunity. In fact, nowdays they are paying prior opportunity if some other bloke on your team handballs the ball to you, and he was the one with prior.

just on holding the ball, WTF is with the umpires three times this weekend calling play on when a person going for the kick is tackled and the ball spills free between hand and foot. all three times I`ve heard 'he didnt kick it, play on'. thats been incorrect disposal and a free kick since day 1!!!!!!

50m is equally as bad as htb. Two blatant ones today resulted in walk in goals:

1. Johncock on a Freo player in the first quarter, where there was high contact as the player marked the ball. One of those ones that's a mark and a free, but no time lag between the two, yet the umpire gave 50?

2. McPharlin on Stevens. Whatever you thought of McPharlin's attempt to spoil (and I thought it was clumsy but in no way malicious), Stevens never marked the ball. Definite free kick, but what was the 50 for?

A couple of others seemed dubious, but these two were just plain wrong, and didn't follow the rules of the game, which state there must be some infringement after a mark or free is awarded.

The biggest problem with the "diving on it" rule interpretation is that, obviously, it doesn't work with prior oppurtunity. After all, how can you dive on a ball with prior oppurtunity? So instead, what they've done is made it so that if you dive on the ball and don't dispose of it immediately you are pinged for HTB. Which completely removes any use of diving on the ball since all an opposition has to do is dive around you and you cannot dispose of it.

I can't believe the club haven't gone to the AFL and given them a bollocking.

It's disgraceful.

Collingwood moan over a -4 count, how do you reckon they would go with a 11-30 & 15-24 count in consecutive weeks.