TwisTz

Jul 30, 2007
Arsenal, OKC
Since we are going to be able to do competition mode with modified players/teams, I thought it might be a good idea to talk about which players are most in need of a stats boost or decrease.

I think the most noticeable one was Adelaide's Ricky Henderson who has an overall of 45 in the game.

Can anyone think of any other players who definitely need their stats changed?

I think I saw Rischitelli rated 56.

Fairly certain he is rated a lot higher than that in the game. Perhaps he was playing out of position (i.e. rated 56 as a back pocket but in the 80's as a mid).

I think you can see the players actual overall ratings by having them on the interchange bench or going to Footy Factory > Team Management (from memory).

One player I was really happen to see was about right was Ben McEvoy. I was worried he'd be really low as he has been somewhat of a bit player over the last couple of years, or too high, as he would be shouldering the load this year.
I actually think he'll win my brownlow :D

Ed Curnow is pretty low.

Keep in mind that stats were finalised early in the year. It's hard to forsee who will play magnificently.
Definitely.... but you're right...hard to judge that kinda thing in advance.

One player I was really happen to see was about right was Ben McEvoy. I was worried he'd be really low as he has been somewhat of a bit player over the last couple of years, or too high, as he would be shouldering the load this year.
I actually think he'll win my brownlow :D
I still upped his endurance a bit.... Apparently smashed a 3km time trial in under 10minutes in the pre-season. Pretty good for a big-fella.... well, pretty good for anyone really.

Definitely.... but you're right...hard to judge that kinda thing in advance.

I still upped his endurance a bit.... Apparently smashed a 3km time trial in under 10minutes in the pre-season. Pretty good for a big-fella.... well, pretty good for anyone really.

You know whats odd? I'm pretty sure the first half of the season he was auto changing with Kozzi in the ruck, now he's running out full games.

I can't remember though, I might have been playing longer games in exhibition mode. :confused:

Mundy and Rischitelli are 79 and 78 in their 'native' positions which is way too low. Both are 83 - 85 at least imo, especially Rischitelli given his 2010 season.

Other one who is out of whack I think is Nick Maxwell. 88 at CHB and then mid to low 70's everywhere else in the backline... I recon he has played 1% of his career at traditional CHB and should be low 80's in the BP / HBF.

Other notable interesting ratings:

Crowley - 86??
Most young ruckman - most are in the 70's from what I've seen which is a bit high (see Ceglar / McNamara)
Picken - 85??
Ball - only 79 at Centre

Mundy and Rischitelli are 79 and 78 in their 'native' positions which is way too low. Both are 83 - 85 at least imo, especially Rischitelli given his 2010 season.

Other one who is out of whack I think is Nick Maxwell. 88 at CHB and then mid to low 70's everywhere else in the backline... I recon he has played 1% of his career at traditional CHB and should be low 80's in the BP / HBF.

Other notable interesting ratings:

Crowley - 86??
Most young ruckman - most are in the 70's from what I've seen which is a bit high (see Ceglar / McNamara)
Picken - 85??
Ball - only 79 at Centre

Yep got Picken.

Crowley?!?! that's ridonkulus. I reckon mid 70s for him.

Most young ruckman - most are in the 70's from what I've seen which is a bit high (see Ceglar / McNamara)\

I think that the actual ruckman rating is highly dependant on how good they are winning the taps and not much else.

An overall 70 ruckman is actually pretty poor for the ruck position and is pretty much useless in any other spot on the field (most ruckman around this rating like Ceglar will drop down to around 40 in any other position on the field).

Matthew Bate is Melbourne's equal best player at 87. He's a beast. Great mark and can dob goals from 60 with ease. In real life he can't get into the seniors (although he probably will this week).

Jake Spencer is too high. He should be rated 0.

Kosi kicks 6 regularly for me.

Nuff said.

If you are a good enough video gamer, you could stick anyone at FF and they will kick bags.

Keep in mind that stats were finalised early in the year. It's hard to forsee who will play magnificently.

That still doesn't excuse Henderson and Jaensch being 2 of the lowest ranked players in the entire game (even worse than the rookies), when they both played >10 senior games last year and stepped up to the plate quite well.

Playing well for Adelaide is like being the fastest turtle.

I love watching Chris Judd as a player, i think he's brilliant, so do not take this the wrong way. But i played the blues on legend and Judd was snapping goals from 50 on the boundary left right and center. He is not the worlds greatest kick for goal, take it down a notch:thumbsu:

edit: under enormous pressure too!

I love watching Chris Judd as a player, i think he's brilliant, so do not take this the wrong way. But i played the blues on legend and Judd was snapping goals from 50 on the boundary left right and center. He is not the worlds greatest kick for goal, take it down a notch:thumbsu:

edit: under enormous pressure too!
Flog! One-eyed Wobbles supporter!

;)

The main over rated ones I've picked up on from Essendon are Williams, Slattery and Welsh while Howlett, Jetta and McVeigh are under rated (Crameri and Hardingham are too but I can see why).

The real issue though is that midfielders are under rated as soon as you move them to another midfield position. I often want to swap Welsh and Watson because Watson's opponent is the player I'd like to tag but according to the game Watson can't play in the Centre (which is where he gets named most games).

I'm hoping that their next system lets you line midfielders up where ever you want on the midfield but you can choose options like Inside Midfielder, Outside Midfielder and Tagger which effects their stats.

Underrated and Overrated players