Up the Arse! Goons Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter AG

Watching Sanogo run out makes me think that Wenger is praying he scores a goal so the smug prick can tell us "told you we recruit quality".
I am lost for words as to our lack of business. Every morning I wake up to see who we have signed and all I see is Spuds signing players. Even seeing E'TO going as free to Chelsea makes me sick.

Yes it really is quite disgraceful how poorly prepared we've been this season. Don't really know what else to say that I haven't said countless times before. I've been fairly vocal on Wenger since his debacle of a summer in 2011, some called for his sacking then which would've been totally justified however the AKBs would defend him even if he committed murder.

Last summer we had an even worse start than in 2011. Not many people recall this, despite all the bullsh*t he spun about "learning from the previous year's mistakes" etc etc, we were even worse points wise than before. Again, he survives in his job because he runs the club.

There can be no excuses whatsover this summer. None at all. Even the AKBs could surely not defend the bloke, its an absolute disgrace what he has done this summer. No one with any sensible level of balance and reason could rationally defend him and keep a straight face.

If the Board or Gazidis had any balls, he should be sacked. Stop living off the past glories from pre 2005, and do something about actually winning something other than a made up trophy. But of course it won't happen, he will sign an extension sometime this year, increase his 130k per week wages, and blame every other factor but himself after we finish another season without winning a meaningful trophy.

Are you blokes taking the piss?

We play against a mid table standard club like Villa and get trounced.

We play a rabble in Fenerbache and cruise to victory and all of a sudden we'll flog the likes of Dortmund, Marseille & Napoli?

This weekend may have you reevaluating your position in this regard ...

You do realise we have lost once in the last 15 games (no including pre-season), right?

So our form from back in March means we will be fine in the group stages this season for the champions league.....:confused:

We beat Bayern Munich FFS, we can beat anyone. Just a matter of showing up on the day which we more often then not do in the champions league, the league on the other hand is a different story. I see no reason to fear any of those teams even with a depleted squad, which I still expect us to sign one or two new players, hopefully one is a 20m plus player.

Tom do you recall that Bayern Munich also trounced us on our own backyard? You really do sound like Wenger sometimes with the statements you make, he really has conditioned you very well. Getting through the group stages 15 years in a row will be marked as another success and achievement, even if we're 20 points off the title this season.

A "depleted squad" is not going to win anything.

Tom do you recall that Bayern Munich also trounced us on our own backyard? You really do sound like Wenger sometimes with the statements you make, he really has conditioned you very well. Getting through the group stages 15 years in a row will be marked as another success and achievement, even if we're 20 points off the title this season.

A "depleted squad" is not going to win anything.

Yeah thats why there two legs.

I don't have too many problems with the clubs ambition when it comes to looking to sign top players, I have problems with their urgency in doing so. They think it will just happen, it doesn't you need to force it unless theres a release clause involved. If we can fix this theirs still plenty of time left in the window for us to buy a couple of players who will allow us to challenge for trophies this season.

I will judge at the end of the window and even we don't strengthen I will continue to support.

Yeah thats why there two legs.

I don't have too many problems with the clubs ambition when it comes to looking to sign top players, I have problems with their urgency in doing so. They think it will just happen, it doesn't you need to force it unless theres a release clause involved. If we can fix this theirs still plenty of time left in the window for us to buy a couple of players who will allow us to challenge for trophies this season.

I will judge at the end of the window and even we don't strengthen I will continue to support.

It's Wenger's failings that have prevented us making the transfers we need. This is a point the AKBs do not seem to comprehend, his accountability is often overlooked. Sadly there's not "plenty of time" to make the 4-5 world class signings we need to challenge.

The ambition has and continues to be 4th place. The incoming signs will reflect this strategy.

Glen I think you are underestimating the first 11 a bit. We can beat all 3 teams in the CL. We have no depth and that will cost us eventually.

Spurs have not been that great so far. They have only scored 2 penalties in the PL. They are adjusting to playing without the diving monkey.

Glen I think you are underestimating the first 11 a bit. We can beat all 3 teams in the CL. We have no depth and that will cost us eventually.

Surely Latro you recognise the fallacy in this statement. I agree our first XI can generate results again our CL opponents, however it's incredibly presumptuous to suggest at the time of playing them, we'll have our first XI available. The lack of depth will be catastrophic for our season sooner rather than later the way our blokes are getting injured.

Our starting XI is engineered to aim and settle for 4th place in the league. Against the big boys, well one only has to look at our record against the top 4-5 clubs last season and the results speak for themselves.

Unfortunately we need a season where we crash to 6th or 7th so we are forced to improve the squad, yeah our 11 on the field isn't too bad, but we have no depth, it is so frustrating seeing this over and over again. Our only incoming people have been free transfers... Really shows what we are all about, no chance of loosening those purse strings, can't believe I got my hopes up.

"I will never go back to Arsenal."

"If I can have it my way, I will never play for them again."

The words of our new striker, Bendtner.

Embarrassing.

Hlebalicious

We got bashed up against Villa and the players were frustrated because they knew they couldn't risk being injured. The whole world knows they can be physical with us because of our position. I reckon Wenger will begin to whinge about this after this weekend. He'll sook about the refs letting clubs get away with murder against our players and redirect where the blame should rightfully be aimed.

Although Spurs haven't set the world on fire early, just wait until they gel and we cop a few more injuries by about Christmas ...

We have Walcott of course! And Sanogo, he's quality. Maybe we can run Sagna through there, add another string to his versatile bow.
Life is like a box of chocolates, you never know what you're going to get
sagna.jpg

If you're serious, you're a complete idiot. It's a famous film quote.

I know. I think that the scene where Hanks dressed up in blackface and dreads donning an Arsenal jersey may have clinched his Oscar :rolleyes:

1. It's a picture the Mirror ran in a 2 year old article suggesting Spurs were planning a swoop for Sagna. Picture has since been removed, but the comments of the article remain: http://www.mirrorfootball.co.uk/tra...enal-defender-Bacary-Sagna-article785216.html
2. It's Wayne Rooney's face photoshopped onto Bacary Sagna, and I was quoting someone sarcastically suggesting Sagna could be played as a striker.
3. Again, if you think it's racist, you're a complete idiot.

1. It's a picture the Mirror ran in a 2 year old article suggesting Spurs were planning a swoop for Sagna. Picture has since been removed, but the comments of the article remain: http://www.mirrorfootball.co.uk/tra...enal-defender-Bacary-Sagna-article785216.html
2. It's Wayne Rooney's face photoshopped onto Bacary Sagna, and I was quoting someone sarcastically suggesting Sagna could be played as a striker.
3. Again, if you think it's racist, you're a complete idiot.

I would say you need a sense of humour but then I saw you're a Spurs fan and a Bulldogs fan. Holy hell. I could never hope to understand that type of perpetual disappointment.