you_idiot

The mighty Geelong Cats!
Just as much as the Collingwood and Brisbane fans were stoked after their teams' wins yesterday, today is our day in the spotlight-- and time to milk it for all it's worth...

Well done, Geelong!! VFL Premiers!!

Watching the game on the ABC at home with Jen and her parents, her father had the biggest doubts midway through the third term, but the rest of us never lost the faith.

When David Mensch hit that overhead banana-kick goal in the last quarter, that's where I felt we were home free. Menschie, you bloody ripper!! :D:D:D

And don't no one dare refer to this as a "minor premiership"-- this means something, and don't you forget it!!

This win represents a great watershed moment in the development of the young talent the GFC is developing, and this will have a delightfully drastic effect on what the young players who had a taste of the action at AFL level this year do at senior level in the future.

Well done, Geelong!! This is truly something to build upon... :D:D:D

Cheers,
William

What a fantastic victory by the Geelong Football Club in the VFL Grand Final and great to be there cheering on the guys as they came back at Port Melbourne and eventually got on top in the last quarter to run out 22 point winners.

I have to say, half way through the 3rd term I was a little worried, but those young players decided that they weren't going to lose this game and that last term was just awesome the way we came back and won the game.

Lets hope Geelong as a club can build on this winning culture with this group of young players. Our kids have now had a taste of what it feels like to win a Grand Final, and that experience will be something these guys can take with them into the senior team in the future. :):)

Great end to the season Cats... well done!!

Go Cats!! :cool:
SeinDude

Originally posted by JUBJUB
It was a great day at Optarse Oval today.:)

JUBJUB,

Speaking of pigs arse, did you see the yellow sign behind the goals at the Legend Stand end... "www.sacktheboss.com"... I thought that was quite amusing!! :D:D

SeinDude

Originally posted by hawkfan5
Changed your signature already, great work.

Congrats on the win.

LOL! I changed it a few minutes after the final siren. Literally. :D

And thanks, on both counts.

Cheers,
William

Originally posted by you_idiot
LOL! I changed it a few minutes after the final siren. Literally. :D

you_idiot

You had the same idea as me mate... check out the addition in my signature in the Geelong part!! LOL!! :D:D

SeinDude

Originally posted by SeinDude

you_idiot

You had the same idea as me mate... check out the addition in my signature in the Geelong part!! LOL!! :D:D

Yours is too subtle. Not sure subtlety is such a good idea... chest-thumping is deemed OK, I would reckon. ;)

Cheers,
William

Originally posted by you_idiot
Yours is too subtle. Not sure subtlety is such a good idea... chest-thumping is deemed OK, I would reckon. ;)

you_idiot

LOL!! I decided to go the subtle approach... but it was pretty exciting being there today... don't worry about that mate!! :D:D

SeinDude

Great win today to the boys and well done.

First victory at any level in 20 years and first victory in the VFA/VFL competition for 116 years!!! Can add that one to our previous 7 trophies in that comp (from only 10 starts!).

Just got home from the after match party, and what more can I say but what a win!!!

VFL PREMIERS 2002!!!!

I'M PUMPED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Go Cats!!:)
catattack

What a win!! And what a great crowd... 11,500!!! Dare I say at least 7,000 of them Geelong fans!! Great turnout again, and very vocal!! :D :D

Go Cats!!:)
catattack

Tim Lane mentioned the same thing a few weeks back :D

JUBJUB,

What did you think when Peter Filandia went off injured?? I thought Port lost some "bite" around the ball... ooops I mean packs... ooops, oh well you know what I mean!! :D:D:D

SeinDude

Well we have finally won a flag............

WE ??????????????? Have you jumped off North's bandwagon ?

Do we have a bandwagon?

I am a Cat man now. Through and through. Just have to remove my brain, take away any form of sense and reason and I apart of the family right?

:D

Go cats.

You might as well support a club that will be around in 2 years. :o

Are you saying Geelong won't be? I think that it what you are saying.

I know you are still clearing alot of debt, but the Cats will survive. Here's to another 50 years of absolutely nothing.

Geelong. Spending lifetimes wasting peoples time.

Originally posted by NorthBhoy

I think that it what you are saying.

Wish I knew that it you are trying to say.

Go back and whinge about Caro, or the umpires, or Wayne Jackson, or Rohan Connolly, or Kelli Stevens, or Wayne Carey, or Greg Miller, or Dennis Pagan, or Skinny Martyn, or any other bloody thing that you Norf shirtlifters whinge about on your norfnomembers shirtlifter board - fiddle while Rome burns around you. Whinge about everything instead of getting off your clacker and doing something while your waste of time arseboners fall down around you.
God I can't wait till the Canberoos fall off the face of the earth. I think Jubjub was a bit harsh, I give 4 years until they're gone. Funny thing is, nobody will miss em.

Plurry off back to your hovel of stercoracousness fhagbhoy.
Plagiarism* - did your "club" win anything this year? (Besides an ever increasing debt that is).

*Apologies you_idiot

Originally posted by Agent 86

Wish I knew that it you are trying to say.

Go back and whinge about Caro, or the umpires, or Wayne Jackson, or Rohan Connolly, or Kelli Stevens, or Wayne Carey, or Greg Miller, or Dennis Pagan, or Skinny Martyn, or any other bloody thing that you Norf shirtlifters whinge about on your norfnomembers shirtlifter board - fiddle while Rome burns around you. Whinge about everything instead of getting off your clacker and doing something while your waste of time arseboners fall down around you.
God I can't wait till the Canberoos fall off the face of the earth. I think Jubjub was a bit harsh, I give 4 years until they're gone. Funny thing is, nobody will miss em.

Plurry off back to your hovel of stercoracousness fhagbhoy.
Plagiarism* - did your "club" win anything this year? (Besides an ever increasing debt that is).

*Apologies you_idiot

That's the way!!

Get it of your chest. Take a deep breath.

Now wait fir SeinDude to come on and get mad, telling you off for getting personal, saying it is just an internet messageboard, and on screen nervous breakdowns like your little teary are not excactly called for.

The problem with people like you is, I reckon you believe what you say, and are quite happy to be supporting Geelong.

Doesn't it do your head in? The pathetic Grand Finals, the all too often limp wristed display like the last round this year etc etc etc etc. Doesn't it hurt? Do you cry yourself to sleep?

Pathetic.

Go Cats.

ha ha what a tool you are, why do you keep coming back.

no coach, no money, no players and no outlook = no future.

You still cant get over the 1994 preliminary final can you ?

Originally posted by nolsey77
ha ha what a tool you are, why do you keep coming back.

no coach, no money, no players and no outlook = no future.

You still cant get over the 1994 preliminary final can you ?

I enjoy it.

I can picture you getting angry, with those nervous Geelong twitches you were teased about at school running rampant.

You really do have no idea.

Go cats.

Originally posted by NorthBhoy

I enjoy it.

I can picture you getting angry, with those nervous Geelong twitches you were teased about at school running rampant.

You really do have no idea.

Go cats.

Twitches, being teased at school running rampant.

Having no Idea.

What are you on about ?

You obviously are scouting around for a side to barrick for once the Roos go broke. I dont see any future for you and the Geelong Football Club.

I think the best relationship that you can develop is close one with yourself and your hand. I hope both of you will be happy in the future cos there is no chance of any offsprings in this relationship with a dead set ****er. :D

Originally posted by nolsey77

Twitches, being teased at school running rampant.

Having no Idea.

What are you on about ?

You obviously are scouting around for a side to barrick for once the Roos go broke. I dont see any future for you and the Geelong Football Club.

I think the best relationship that you can develop is close one with yourself and your hand. I hope both of you will be happy in the future cos there is no chance of any offsprings in this relationship with a dead set ****er. :D

Not fair.

I want to barrack for Geelong. Anyone got an extra chromosome lying around, 'cos I would need it to get close to meeting the Key Selection Criteria.

Come on, let me join.