Vote for Tim Membrey to be the face of the AFL over Bontempelli

Is it even any good?

I got AFL 98 as an Xmas pressie and played it religiously, the follow up was lame to my teenage brain for some reason so I wrote all sequels off
Goes under the "meh, but what other choice do you have" category for mine, while Live 2 fits under utter abortion. When I get Evolution, I'll let you know if it's any good. Pretty sure it's the same team that developed Live 2 though.
98 was the shit! Had that on PC.
Aussie Rules Footy on the NES was another classic.

I had 99.

Bruce was a lot less gay in terms of commentary and also odd seeing coaches as players too.
I had 2004 (based on 2003 season), kept glitching on me during the intro after a few months, waste of $90.

The original Live based on the 2004 season was the best one imo.

All i can remember from the later afl games were that Flankers, Ruckmen and Forwards dominated. Midfields did not exist.

Ben McEvoy was a 7 times in a row brownlow medalist for st kilda FFS
2007 in Career mode, Michael Newton won 4 Colemans in a row.
Recently updated my Live roster and Sam Weideman had 16 kicks and kicked 6 straight. Hogan was just as accurate as his real life counterpart, kicking 4.5
Jordan Lewis is an inaccurate turnover merchant.

2007 in Career mode, Michael Newton won 4 Colemans in a row.
Recently updated my Live roster and Sam Weideman had 16 kicks and kicked 6 straight. Hogan was just as accurate as his real life counterpart, kicking 4.5
Jordan Lewis is an inaccurate turnover merchant.
Good to see realism still is apart of the games

Cmon mate, that never applies to sporting games

Still play FIFA 13 with some minnow Germans/Spaniards and all I do is hold them down in the 2nd division for years while developing a great youth squad over time, sell my highest rated players every January to keep the next seasons objectives achievable and make them not get promoted, then wait for youth academy players to turn 16 so I can promote them, work out who has good work rates/skill moves/weak foot etc and who has realistic body sizes (you get some awfully disfigured types who are overweight or tall and really skinny so I sell those unrealistic types). Then when you have all your positions in your squad down pat then I promote the team and start playing Bundesliga/La Liga, normally end up winning the National Cup and finishing top 6 first season in (play world class or legendary, normally legendary if I have a 5 star team)

Vote for Tim Membrey to be the face of the AFL over Bontempelli