Votes v Carlton

• Thread starter Thread starter catempire

Very Harsh, King very good

Ling very ****ing good, after the first quarter i wanted him strung up in the middle of town, but he dominated after that.

5. Ling

I have hanged alot of **** on Ling, however today to say his kicking was poor, slow ect... He did some great kicks that set up goals, kept Nick Stevens very quiety, dragged eventually and had alot of the footy himself. 30+ touches himself.. best on ground.

Belly said:
Very Harsh, King very good

Ling very ****ing good, after the first quarter i wanted him strung up in the middle of town, but he dominated after that.

It's easy to play well when you're 10 goals up. Early on, when the game was up for grabs, both Ling and King struggled.

A lot of our team are 'downhill skiers'.

5. C.Enright
4. C.Ling
3. M.McCarthy
2. S.King
1. G.Ablett

Actually...team effort. The likes of Prismall, Hunt, Stokes, Milburn, Chapman, Corey, Ottens, Rooke etc. were very good too.

Just goes to show how poorly some can analyse the game.

Lingy's had Stevens nearly all day and kept him to about 15 stats and Ling picks up 30, wins his own footy, sets up a number of goals etc..

Clearly Top 3 on the ground.

Rhombus said:
Just goes to show how poorly some can analyse the game.

Lingy's had Stevens nearly all day and kept him to about 15 stats and Ling picks up 30, wins his own footy, sets up a number of goals etc..

Clearly Top 3 on the ground.

"Just goes to show how poorly some can analyse the game". Calm down mate.

You yourself have just ripped out the number of stats - seriously, stats mean nothing these days.

"Wins his own footy" - yeah cheap 1-2s of half back.

And how many of his touches were clangers? I reckon all of his first quarter disposals were at least.

S "Thinks He's Daicos" J said:

You yourself have just ripped out the number of stats - seriously, stats mean nothing these days.

And how many of his touches were clangers? I reckon all of his first quarter disposals were at least.

Calm down? I'm extremely calm. Always have been. Not sure what you're referring to.

Perhaps you could ask Bomber who he thinks was BOG. His K-Rock interview mentioned Lingy as No.1 and for the reasons that I have given.

However I bow to your expertise as you're clearly more knowledgable than the coach.

ling is a sacred cow on this site.

5. Cammy Ling
4. C. Ling
3. Linger
2. Cameron Ling
1. Ling

Ling for player/coach.

Ling for president

Ling to replace Bono for international peace.

Can you please give the guy some credit, when he so obviously deserves it.

If you don't think Cameron Ling was in our top 3, you were watching a different game

Rhombus said:
Calm down? I'm extremely calm. Always have been. Not sure what you're referring to.

Perhaps you could ask Bomber who he thinks was BOG. His K-Rock interview mentioned Lingy as No.1 and for the reasons that I have given.

However I bow to your expertise as you're clearly more knowledgable than the coach.

LOL I think most of the people on this forum say they are more knowledgable than Thompson most of the time!

Actually I've just read your "post" history and am now convinced that you are a troller.

No positive comments, bagging everyone, a serial whinger, cheap shots, the "I pay my membership" type, unwarranted negativity. It's fairly obvious

5. Ling (he didn't give away a heap of cheap possessions!)
4. Corey
3. McCarthy
2. AblettJnr
1. Mooney

Right next to the Geelong cheersquad....i don't have a voice left!

No real 4 or 5 point performances IMO. It was a real display of what a Thomspon-coached team looks like: solid performances across the board. While maybe not good enough to nab votes I was particularly impressed with Mackie and Prismall - both should definitely stay in the side next week, worked hard and showed some skills, Prismall in particular looking remarkably smooth.

Rhombus said:
Actually I've just read your "post" history and am now convinced that you are a troller.

No positive comments, bagging everyone, a serial whinger, cheap shots, the "I pay my membership" type, unwarranted negativity. It's fairly obvious

Come on mate, no way. Some of my posts are negative - but surely that is warranted. We are 11th in a year of great expectations, poor performances and relatively few injuries.

I don't know where I "bagged everyone", took "cheap shots" and had "unwarranted negativity". I'd like to have all those pointed out to me.

By the way, talking about cheap shots, here's a little shot you have used recently to someone else: "Please get another hobby - Like suicide."

Great.

Come on mate, no way. Some of my posts are negative - but surely that is warranted. We are 11th in a year of great expectations, poor performances and relatively few injuries.

I don't know where I "bagged everyone", took "cheap shots" and had "unwarranted negativity". I'd like to have all those pointed out to me.

By the way, talking about cheap shots, here's a little shot you have used recently to someone else: "Please get another hobby - Like suicide."

Great.
I feel that Rhombus will now be fighting an up hill battle.
S "etc" J has a very good point. This was supposed to be our year. We are still all living off our 2004 season. While giving Carlton a good ol' thrashing is great, and one of relativley new forwards ( senior games) getting a bag of goals, it is stupid to be happy and content.

McCarthy should get all the credit he deserves, which is alot IMO. He has struggled through injury and patches of good and bad form, and hopefully he can out it together. But I can see where S "etc" J is coming from, this season is basically gone, how long do we have to wait?

@ TheTimeCometh

You have got to be kidding me - it is the exact opposite. K-Rock and 774 both thought he was one of our best, so did Bomber, and yet as soon as he's praised here he's roasted.