Votes vs Roos

• Thread starter Thread starter _RT_

5.Deledio (thought his class and run broke the game open)
4.Jackson (just got better and better, just pipped by Lids for BOG)
3.Nahas(fantastic defensive pressure, once he gets more comfortable he'll nail the ones hes missing atm)
2.McMahon(great drive and his skills and decision making were first class all night)
1.Reiwoldt

Mentions - Tuck, Graham, Polo and White

I'd have the same, RT. Tambling not in the mentions, though. Add Bowden to that.
I thought Richie was very good tonight in terms of his attack on the ball and the man. I think that is when he plays his best footy. He is not a high possession getter, which I think some supporters expect him to be, but when he can put pressure on the ball carrier and can break out of packs he is so much better.

jackson sure did get the ball alot. but his disposals is still cringe-worthy for me.

well done to him but he better improve his skills.

I thought Richie was very good tonight in terms of his attack on the ball and the man. I think that is when he plays his best footy. He is not a high possession getter, which I think some supporters expect him to be, but when he can put pressure on the ball carrier and can break out of packs he is so much better.

Very much so RT. The goal that we got after Lids ran through the centre started when Richie fought for, wan and dished the ball of which started the movement.

I thought he played well, not vote worthy but well.

Very much so RT. The goal that we got after Lids ran through the centre started when Richie fought for, wan and dished the ball of which started the movement.

I thought he played well, not vote worthy but well.

He played a good game. I never expect him to get heaps of the ball but he was damaging when he did get it.

jackson sure did get the ball alot. but his disposals is still cringe-worthy for me.

well done to him but he better improve his skills.

this really irks me. every player turns over the ball occasionally - even chris judd. Jackson did one bad turnover from memory. Played a great game.

anyway - my votes.

5. Lids - Jacko had more of it but he was far more damaging and broke the game open while under a heavy tag. Clearly bog.
4. Jacko.
3. Jack Reiwoldt - kicked the goals that needed to be kicked when we needed someone to stand up.
2. Gus - great game in the ruck - if he keeps improving at this rate we have a find on our hands.
1. Nahas - kept us in it early with his defensive presure in the forward line. Was really hot early and if he can find himself at AFL level will be hard to stop when he is on his game.

5. Riewoldt
4. Deledio
3. Jackson
2. Tambling
1. Nahas

Graham, McMahon, Bowden etc etc... a lot of consistant performers tonight, good to see.

Mcmohan and Jackson, two of my personal favourite whipping boys were very good tonight.

McGuane also had another good game. Would be leader our BnF I reckon

5- Deledio- Enough has been said, stand out took the game on and was clearly BOG

4- Jackson- Worked hard and got a lot of it. One of his best games.

3- Riewoldt- Stood up forward, as DT said stood up when we needed someone to kick the goals.

2- Nahas- His defensive pressure is invaluable. Kicked a goal, tackeld hard and chased a great game

1- McGuane- Was not beaten all night.

Mentions: Moore, Gus, Bowden and Tuck.

5 - Jackson

Was BOG, no doubt about it.

Eliminated Harvey from the game fairly and squarely, lifted us in the middle through sheer hard work when we were down early, was clearly the dominant midfielder on the ground IMO. Blew a couple of kicks, but hey, he isn't getting 15 possessions anymore, he's getting double that.

4 - Deledio

Class when required. Should be his minimum standard.

3 - Graham

Thought he was very close to being as influential as McIntosh, which is a massive victory for Gus and for us.

Never underestimate the raw Tassie boys.

2 - Tambling

Made a statement tonight IMO.

Strong through the hips so many times in tackles, played the game on his terms in the physical sense for arguably the first time ever.

We've only seen glimpses of Tambling, he is going to be a very good player.

1 - McMahon/Bowden

Half a vote each and deservedly so, gave good rebound all night and were defensively sound for the most part.

Very good...

- Nahas...excellent game and everything we'd been asking for both defensively and offensively.

- Rance...very sound down back and very pleasing with his ball sense, positioning and run.

- Polo...rock solid again.

- Reiwoldt... possibly deserved votes, but he is capable of better and what we got was just a pass from him now.

- Cogs...just thrilled to see you touch the footy again and be up for next week.

:thumbsu:

^^^^ What Rayzor said, virtually every word of it. I'd probably have Jack in the votes and I'd mention JON. Love Rance's go but he's the worst kick in the team at the moment - except for Nahas perhaps. But they'll both get better. Tambo breaking tackles was a much-needed, anticipated and delightful sight. Belief will make this boy a very good player.
And Cogs, just great to see him out there. Don't you just want to kiss him?

5 - Jacko
4 - Lids
3 - Jack
2 - Gus
1 - McGuane

McMahon unlucky. Kicking was better tonight but still missed a few targets. Takes the game on though, has real pace and backs it to get himself out of tight corners. Tuck, Tambo, Polo, Bowden stiff to miss out too.

I love McGuane. He's a ****ing animal. So's Jacko.

One of the best things about this win was how quiet Richo and Foley were.

3. bowden - held the backline together when it looked like they were going to get a thrashing and got 2 goals.
2. deledio - started to run and carry and take them on.
1. jacko - slow and disposal was mediocre, but he was a wrecking ball taking out firto and harvey which stopped their midfield and changed the game.

3. Lids ( haven't got the exact stats but know for sure the first 4 goals came from the use of the centre corridor and his use and run through it was great to see )
2. Reiwoldt ( lead up the middle of the ground and although quiet early was very good )
1. Gus ( his work around the ground doing the 1 % is very good )

Critical of : McMahon and Bowden still refuse to use the centre corridor.:thumbsd:
Mortons attack on the footy, or body language isn't exceptable.
Thursty not playing I felt left our defense short on height and needs to return.

I tell you who was brilliant- Joel Bowden again and probley been our best in a shocking team this season, bar Richo.

Some of Whites work was brilliant. I like when he was in the pack, picked the ball off the deck in traffic, spun out of it and ran like he loves to. His best game for the club nearly I'd reckon.

3 Lids
2 Riewoldt
1 Tambling (cause he stood up after being dropped))

Both Lids and Riewoldt did inspiring stuff -marks and run through the centre which can be worth more than a bunch of stats

5 - Jackson (4 qtr effort and was a physical enforcer - nice to see us on the dishing it out end for a change:D)
4 - Bowden (solid and creative for 4 qtrs)
3 - Riewoldt (stood up when needed)
2 - Nahas (see above, tackling sensational)
1 - Deledio (I have very high standards and thought he was very good without being sensational)

mentions - mcmahon, white, graham, tambling, mcguane