Wed training

The injection of youth in 2009 - the excitement of Hill, Suban and company - gave him a football reprieve.It seemed at last that the penny had dropped for a club with just two finals series appearances ever.

WRONG! Three! Hutchison Three! He knows nothing about Fremantle and never will, he his the biggest douchebag I have ever seen.

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/a...-back-used-goods/story-e6frf9ox-1225801660259

Would also be over the moon if McPhee to prove this Fat, Balding prick wrong.

Some questionable quotes in the article like;

"Plain and simple, McPhee will never play in a Dockers premiership. And while he may not yet be what Garry Lyon refers to as a list clogger, he's certainly knocking on the door."

and

"The decision to sign Mark Johnson was a comical error and, despite the club's persistence, Kepler Bradley is little more value."

I am going to print a copy of this article and keep it in my back pocket in the chance i might run into that fat prick Hutchy and make him eat his words... Literally. I want him to eat the whole article and take back every bad thing hes said about Mcphee and even Harvey for that matter.

It makes me soo angry to read every line of that dribble :mad: ARGHHH.

Fricken journalism troll.

This toss-pot knew nothing of what Freo were capable of in 2010, and as much as it pains me, im interested to watch the first few Footy Classifieds show this year (if he is still on it) to see what he predicts the purple will do in 2011.

P.S. Did i mention that I hate Craig Hutchinson?

For those who are going to training on a regular basis I have a question.

Is it me or has McPhee lost some bulk. In some trainig photos he looks heaps slimmer than when we picked him up last year.

you be the judge (Fri Session at Pattersons):

180759_498636224316_322110839316_6230526_2655025_n.jpg

geez someone get that boy some food
that must be foster posing as mcphee

Maybe its the new jumpers but there all looking very lean.
Looks like we will be super fit an hard running.

Hope they havent sacrificed too much upperbody an core strength.

McPhee still has the power there in his legs. He's not lost all his bulk, but has lost a lot in the upper body.

I think the emphasis on running is important this pre-season. With the new 3 man interchange & a sub they will have to spend more time on the ground, so they have to have a tank to ensure they don't fade late each quarter. It could be the difference for a number of games this season where they are fitter than the other team and are able to run over them later in the game.

McPhee still has the power there in his legs. He's not lost all his bulk, but has lost a lot in the upper body.

I think the emphasis on running is important this pre-season. With the new 3 man interchange & a sub they will have to spend more time on the ground, so they have to have a tank to ensure they don't fade late each quarter. It could be the difference for a number of games this season where they are fitter than the other team and are able to run over them later in the game.

Agree, Seems obvious from the outside looking in they have changed the emphasis for all players to running and core strength as opposed to bulk.
The days of the Gorillas are passing.

Said it in May last year - I would expect McPhee to improve in skill level this year simply based on his change in body shape.

McPhee looks and plays like a rugby league forward. Runs in straight lines, fumbles if the ball isn't delivered prescisely. Needs to lose some muscle (never thought I'd ever say that about a Freo player).

Speaking of having great pre-seasons....was on my way into north bridge last night in a cab and we pull up next to this car with some drunk punter with his head hanging out the window yaking his guts up all over the side of the car...as if this wasnt funny enough Ballas was sitting in the front seat totally smashed downing a beer- im guessing it had to be a car load full of his madurah mates. hilarious stuff!

Yeh i'm pretty sure it was ballas - all my mates in the cab are freo members and they said it too. Surely the lads are allowed to have a drink on a saturday night?

I've seen Ballantyne out with some of his old Peel team mates who were doing some pretty damn stupid things that would have easily landed them in jail for the night, but Ballantyne wasn't participating in any way, he was just looking on and laughing.

I think most of the boys know these days not to cross that line, because they know they're being watched pretty closely by the general public.

Every time I hear about these incidents with West Coast, St Kilda, Western Bulldogs, Lions etc I feel like we've dodged a bullet. Because boys will be boys, and no team is immune from this kinda stuff.

Don't have one on hand sorry mate, saw it posted in the 2011 ladder predictions thread and was immediately raging. It'd be in the HUN somewhere no doubt though.

Just checked his Twitter account. Here's his top 8.

Had to give my 8 on @offthebench1 yest. In order coll wb haw melb stk geel nm gc. No room freo blues swans. Yours? #final8 #goldcoastsuns

The rest are

Back to front 4 those who asked. Crash helmet on. Wce (17th) port lions ess carl syd freo rich ade (9th)

Tosser has become a parody of himself.:rolleyes:

Don't get the boners everyone has for Melbourne. They played some terrible footy at the end of last year.

Not unexpected though, characteristic of a young list.

Not too dissimilar to the way we struggled in the second half of games in '09.

They'll get a lot of confidence from their performances against Collingwood.

Not unexpected though, characteristic of a young list.

Not too dissimilar to the way we struggled in the second half of games in '09.

They'll get a lot of confidence from their performances against Collingwood.
It wasn't like they were beaten by difficult teams at the end of 2010. Port and North were similarly experienced, yet Melbourne looked the lesser side.