Toast Welcome Judd McVee

Eagles seriously need some help. They remind me of the once rich businessman who went bankrupt and instead of picking himself up he ended up sleeping under the bridge with a cheap bottle of liquor and never recovering.

Look at us as the Smith Foundation for a fellow AFL club.
Yes mate, but when that businessman sleeping under the bridge has been living next door to you, drilling holes in your Quintrex for the past 30-odd years out of spite and has also built four houses in the time it’s taken you to regularly pay the rent, you don’t buy him a night at Crown and expect he’ll repay you.

And as Jesus said 'turn the other cheek'

For those who choose west coast know not what they do.

Even if Walls doesn't rate the draft it is irrelevant. We bent over to help rivals. 12 should have been enough to get 19 and 23. If West Coast did this trade we would all be laughing at them. Even 33 and a future second might have got us 23.

Very happy to have this kid though, looks very good
Fair smell of "gentlemen's agreement" about this trade. Wouldn't surprise me that considerations of heading off bids on Lucas Robinson are part of the thinking.

Or it could just be Wallsy got on the piss, did the maths on the bid matches and whatnot between 12 and 19 and figured a 7 place drop will be more like 4 and who gives a **** after all.

Or he looked at 12 and shouted at the nearest barman, "That rough is not rough enough for me to find diamonds in! MAKE IT HARDER."

I just dont understand this position, its a competitive professional sporting competition. One where several other clubs get natural list building advantages.

Every asset should be maximised. Its mind boggling to me people think throwing away a top 40 pick is not important.
It's not that I don't think it's important. But the assumption that it was "thrown away" is ignorant.

Shit picks trade aside (which disappointedly has kept me from being the right amount of excited for McVee coming in until now), watching this guy go about his footy does look to be a great pick up.

Backline is getting a much needed transformation in its run and attack. I reckon Clark will be the happiest man at the club seeing some support come in!

Expecting some great things from Juddy, pick 23 I think is an underpay contextually to the state of the draft.

Yeah he’s going to be Clark mk2, perfect player to have on the opposite flank
To basically think p12 got us this kid and 19 is the 🍒 on top !
just more shrewd business by the shrewdest of them all sir wallsy!
This trade much so much more sense if Walls rates the picks in the 23-25 range similar to players in the 15-16 range. Im pretty sure GC will be using at least picks before 19 if they have a pick one or two bid match so in fact pick 19 might not fall as much as some expect.

Toast Welcome Judd McVee