Fatebringer
great game Swans.

I personally loved the old skool wet weather game and it was touch and go, apart from that awesome turbo boost by the Swans in the 3rd.

Congrats on the win, and congrats on the RS nom. A really professional effort.

I'm not shattered. I thought we were ok. Conditions were tough. An entertaining game. But, ath the end of the day, your boys came through with honours and deserved the win.

Good luck for the rest of the year, you will be tough to beat. I only hope we get another crack at you.

Enjoy the weekend. Thanks for the contest :thumbsu:

Cheers, mate. Well played by your mob too, gave me a heart attack early in the last quarter.

great game Swans.

I personally loved the old skool wet weather game and it was touch and go, apart from that awesome turbo boost by the Swans in the 3rd.

I'm not shattered. I thought we were ok. Conditions were tough. An entertaining game. But, ath the end of the day, your boys came through with honours and deserved the win.

Good luck for the rest of the year, you will be tough to beat. I only hope we get another crack at you.

Classy post, well done, thank you, all the best for the Bombers

great game Swans.

Hahaha. Not so bullish about the bombers now are you champ?

great game Swans.

cheers mate. It was a physical game. You blokes were unlucky with the injury to dempsey. couragous mark attempt but the rotations in the second half, in wet weather footy would have taken its toll.

Maybe in the finals ;) we will both be there come september, I think the outcome tonight was just that little difference between a top 4 team, and a team in the next year or two will be top 4.Saying that though, i was nervous before the game.

Well said Lance you are all class and I often note your posts on here and other threads. The bombers were not disgraced at all it was a great clash in atrocious conditions, I know I was there. Great post and take care yourself.

Incorrect. Very bullish. Well played, but don't mistake my grace for non-confidence

You called me stupid for writing off the Bombers, looks like your the stupid one for thinking they could compete with the Swans. 42 points in the wet is a complete hiding my friend.

great game Swans.

Cheers Lance. I think the Bombers were really hampered by their lower amount of experience in the wet yesterday, particularly your forwards. Too often they marked at or near the 50 on an angle and went for goal. I know in regular conditions that would be a good option, but it killed Essendon's scoring options yesterday. I really think it was one of only two things that gave us as big a margin as we got.

Watching the geriatric running around made me miss two-dads as well.

Whereas taunting someone who posted a congratulations after a loss is all class.
Mate its just a bit of tit for tat, if I want to give someone some crap after he was proven wrong then I will, no need to get all upset about a lack of class etc, its a footy forum hence why I I think its pathetic when people decide to be the grammar police.

You don't need to use "why" after hence.

Love the Essendon games. Good luck for the rest of the season.

If Carlisle finds Melbourne too suffocating I think we could find a spot for him. Teddy's got some serious competition for his AA spot there.

One person started this thread with great intentions and one person has derailed to be about there attitude to ward this person. @swanshotels when someone posts after their team has been beaten in this sprit with humility i'd like to think we can accept it with a bit of grace. I'm still not sure were you think he was been a troll or a problem on the main preview thread as he seemed to be fine. A different opiniondoes not equate to been a troll or a flog.

Sometimes when driving along the road and there are a hundred cars coming at you in the wrong direction, you need to consider who is in the wrong lane.

Anyway, thanks Lance I agree with you too, your team showed plenty of fight and scrap. I said pre match our midfield depth rotation batted just a little deeper and it showed but you still have reason to be optimistic to bat towards a decent September showing.

Well played Swans, played better than us. Certainly played to the conditions. Didn't think 44 points reflected the the game - I think though, you guys made a lot more of your opportunities. That to me was the major difference. Probably where we need to improve too.

I really don't have much time for opposition supporters congratulations threads as a rule. Sycophantism rubs me the wrong way and the whole mutual admiration circle jerk :rainbow: is cringeworthy. Keep it in your pants, cheers. :thumbsu:

It shows good sportsmanship. It is much better than opposition supporters coming onto our board after their team has just beaten ours and telling us what a good game it was.