We're 4th!

• Thread starter Thread starter OzBomber

Edited again for closer accuracy.

Hmmm... I've got nothing left to edit... so I'll offer this:

Matthew_Lloyd_(350_x_470).jpg

hey guys i know i'm the enemy, scum, filth wateva wat can i say you gave it to us but basically .......... just wanted to say congratulations. :eek:

You guys deserve all the plaudits you get because you've got a great, exciting, young vibrant team coming up with experienced players who are showing them the way. Being coached from just my opinion a gun young coach willing to take risks and implement his own ideas rather than recycle and repackage someone elses.

I love Paddy Ryder, just drips excellence. Have loved him from day 1. Just one of those players you can go to the footy and watch all day.

Just keep doing wat ur doing guys and theres a ticket to september waiting for you.

If we can get our act together and somehow sneak into the eight maybe just maybe there could a match for the ages waiting. carl vs ess winner to face loser of geel V haw/st kilda .....

ATM as a Blues supporter its all just a dream right now ...........

Ryder will tear up geelong. Good luck on the weekend.

Awesome pics! :thumbsu: Is that first one over Beau Wilkes?

Before the Hawks match I think most expected us to win one out of the next four, of Hawthorn, St Kilda, Richmond and Geelong. Stoked with 2 out of four, and who knows next week?

Just on St Kilda and Geelong, interesting how time takes its crazy toll. Other sides have shown these two aren't entirely infallible recently.

Might we be the side to shock the Cats? :rolleyes:
I can feel a 'How to Beat Geelong' thread coming.

I don't care where we are! How exciting are we to watch in the 4th quarter? The team is so amazingly fit.

I was at the Hawthorn game (my girlfriend is a Hawks fan unfortunately). My brother rang me halfway through the game and told me that we were 4th so I stood up and started clapping during a stoppage. Everybody around me asked what was going on so I said: "Essendon are currently in the top 4 on the AFL ladder".

They all told me to sit down and stop being a moron...well lo and behold who do you think started sledging the Hawks in the last 15 minutes when they were too scared to attack the bottom team and started kicking the ball backwards?:p

The Hawks got us that 4th spot and it wasn't lost on me. Safe to say I was fairly unpopular in the proceeding few hours.

Go DONS!

I was at the Hawthorn game (my girlfriend is a Hawks fan unfortunately). My brother rang me halfway through the game and told me that we were 4th so I stood up and started clapping during a stoppage. Everybody around me asked what was going on so I said: "Essendon are currently in the top 4 on the AFL ladder".

They all told me to sit down and stop being a moron...well lo and behold who do you think started sledging the Hawks in the last 15 minutes when they were too scared to attack the bottom team and started kicking the ball backwards?:p

The Hawks got us that 4th spot and it wasn't lost on me. Safe to say I was fairly unpopular in the proceeding few hours.

Go DONS!

Great story! Kudos! :thumbsu:

I live in briso and some of my mates are huge lions fans. For the last few weeks all they have been talking about is "3 wins in a row" (not their premierships, but form) and talking themselves up. Realising that port were going to lose heaps of percentage sunday arvo, i was constantly hitting the refresh button on the web to wait to see the updated ladder.

Feels good even when they think they are going well but we are doing better. :thumbsu: