What the Hell was that?

• Thread starter Thread starter catters05

catters05 said:
How can we have 2 more scoring shots and lose by 8 goals. Absolutely shocking.

Someone please teach Kingsley how to kick and show Ottens what a footy is.

Poor......... :mad:
Your statement about Ottens is interesting. Maybe thats why the RFC didn't want to pay him 500K a year and the Catters did. He may improve but he is not up to that income level now. Good luck with him.

HerveyBayTiger said:
Your statement about Ottens is interesting. Maybe thats why the RFC didn't want to pay him 500K a year and the Catters did. He may improve but he is not up to that income level now. Good luck with him.

And Jay Schulze isn't worth $750k. Otto still has a chance to make us believe he was worth Moloney....he hasn't shown us much yet.

Renegade said:
And Jay Schulze isn't worth $750k. Otto still has a chance to make us believe he was worth Moloney....he hasn't shown us much yet.
hahaha that's gold!
vic1.jpg

HerveyBayTiger said:
Not a chance in hell the cats are paying ottens $500,000.

You are confusing a properly run club with your rabble.

LongBomb said:
Not a chance in hell the cats are paying ottens $500,000.

You are confusing a properly run club with your rabble.

We offered him 350K . Why do you think the guy is with GFC. Its the other 150K. Its what we were paying him. He wanted his lifestyle maintained. Enjoy him.

In all seriousness I cant believe what has happened to him. Honestly thought he was going to be a gun a few years ago. Very Mckernan like. Makes you wonder about his back. To those cats fans who I was paying on Chapman to, I concede that he was very good tonight.

We offered him 350K . Why do you think the guy is with GFC. Its the other 150K.

Meh. No chance of that whatsoever.

There is a reason geelong is in the black and richmond are in the sh*t.

You may have a well run club one day and you will understand.

Pathetic, pathetic, pathetic performance tonight. We need someone to replace Kingsley so that the team can actually goal when the ball is marked in the forward line. It seemed as if Melbourne were just letting him mark the ball in the end, because it was almost guaranteed a point and 1 more minute off the clock. :(

Hunt was a standout. Playfair presented well in the 2nd half, but his kicking let him down. Garry Ablett tried hard but didn't exert much influence on the game. Tenace played well. King still doesn't seem to be 100% fit. Overall, an insipid performance I thought.

I was always against getting Ottens to Geelong. Mainly because of the bloke we gave up (and other players we would have had to have given up). If we needed a ruck to help Kingy out, there were plenty of other options available to us.

Right now, i feel like ********ing ********.

While a few players were down tonight, Ottens, Ablett, Ling, overall I thought around the ground we were at least as good as, if not better than Melbourne. It's just that the kicking let us down. The chief two culprits being Kingsley and Monty. While we can put Monty down as just one of those nights, Kingsley just frustrates. It's annoying because up to a couple of years ago, he was a reasonable kick. You have to wonder if the club is really doing anything professional to address this mind problemn of Kigsley's.

Shaitan said:
I was always against getting Ottens to Geelong. Mainly because of the bloke we gave up (and other players we would have had to have given up). If we needed a ruck to help Kingy out, there were plenty of other options available to us.

Case of "We Told Them So"? ;)

Jim Boy said:
While a few players were down tonight, Ottens, Ablett, Ling, overall I thought around the ground we were at least as good as, if not better than Melbourne. It's just that the kicking let us down. The chief two culprits being Kingsley and Monty. While we can put Monty down as just one of those nights, Kingsley just frustrates. It's annoying because up to a couple of years ago, he was a reasonable kick. You have to wonder if the club is really doing anything professional to address this mind problemn of Kigsley's.
Really? On the television Melbourne looked to control the game everywhere. Looked like one of those games where they were on and the cats weren't.

Agreed. Melbourne 90% of the time move the ball quicker & slicker all over the ground and kick well to the presenting fowards. We chipped & hanballed our way around the ground giving our forwards little chance.

They went in harder and wanted it more also. Very disappointing. Im surprised we had more shots at goal to tbh. Sorta shows that it might have been a game we could have pinched yet not playing well if we had kicked straight. But to have done that we would've had to use the corridor instead of having set shots from the pockets.

Melbourne too good this time

Melbourne were definately far better on the night. Even if we had of kicked straight we wouldn't have deserved to have won. Melbourne's ability ito win clearances and their finishing skills were far superior. I no Kingy missed the pre season and every thing but it appears to me he's not progressing at all. O well still plenty more footy left in 05 and by the way great game by Josh Hunt.

Shaitan said:

Proud of your little mate Moloney right now?

What the hell was that do you say? I'll tell you what it was, It was Brad Ottens at his best, that's what it was. Aren't you excited???:p

Catman said:
Proud of your little mate Moloney right now?

Why do you have to defend Ottens? Look, I liked Moloney. He was one of my favourite players at the club. I was against getting Ottens to the club - no matter who we gave up. And, before you already use the totally exhausted ratonale and ask me who i'd rather give up, i'll tell you.... No one. That's right, i don't want Ottens and clearly stated it.

Instead of looking objectively at Ottens' performance (which some have) you feel the need to revert to criticising Moloney and my opinion, as if somehow, if you do it enough, that will justify the trade.

Time to grow up.

la47 said:
Case of "We Told Them So"? ;)

Look, you can't simply call it that.

Even in my words, there was a degree of uncertainty. I wasn't totally sure if Ottens would come off or not. I think everybody knew, as a permanent forward, Ottens wasn't much chop. And yeah, King definitely needed some assistance. But my god, King is completely unfit. He can barely run and jump and only Mark Thompson and his inability to manage the list can be blamed for that.

But hey, it's only round 3. And as you know, Tuffa, last year in round 3, you were rejoicing and 'indulging in schadenfreude' thinking we were a rabble. We were pretty down as a club then, and fans were depressed. But we fought back.

Long way to go yet, i guess.

Shaitan said:
Why do you have to defend Ottens? Look, I liked Moloney. He was one of my favourite players at the club. I was against getting Ottens to the club - no matter who we gave up. And, before you already use the totally exhausted ratonale and ask me who i'd rather give up, i'll tell you.... No one. That's right, i don't want Ottens and clearly stated it.

Instead of looking objectively at Ottens' performance (which some have) you feel the need to revert to criticising Moloney and my opinion, as if somehow, if you do it enough, that will justify the trade.

Time to grow up.

This has nothing to do with Ottens, I'm talking about Moloney's dog act in wiping out Bartel, which you have strangely ignored.

Catman said:
This has nothing to do with Ottens, I'm talking about Moloney's dog act in wiping out Bartel, which you have strangely ignored.

It was a dog act. He was like that at Geelong, though.

I haven't seen the footage, so refuse to comment until i do anyway.

Don't know what happened last night, flat footed for the whole game, poor decision making, weak as ******** when it came to getting the ball (I have been maintaining all week, that if nothing else, we would be harder at the ball than Melbourne) terrible innacuracy...at least while I was there, I left shortly after the 3rd quarter started, and I have never, ever done that before.
What was Bomber telling the boys at the breaks? They were so lethargic, if I was coaching, I would have whipped them into shape with a real bloody whip!
Last night's effort showed me that we are capable of beating Richmond, Hawthorn, Collingwood (at current strength) and maybe Adelaide if we play them at KP. I'm quite keen to see how we play against the Dons this week, because I reckon they're below decent this year, but if we play like last night, the Bombers will tear us a new one.
We really weren't that far off full strength last night, the injury to Bartel was harsh in the first 2 minutes, but it's really only Mooney & Sando that are missing, yes?
OK, it's only one game, and I'm not gonna tear up my membership and spit on the coach ;) But I'm bloody unhappy with that match last night...bloody unhappy.

Disgraceful effort. A few things to say.

* Josh Hunt- good effort. First time I've seeh him consistently take contested marks in defense. If he can consistently play both tall and small, and kick out 70m to a moving target he'll be one of the comp's elite defenders.
* No bloody excuse for missing so many goals from well inside 50. Not bloody good enough.
* For the second week in a row the umpiring was disgraceful and heavily to the other team's advantage and for the second week in a row it didn't matter.
* What the hell have Melbourne done to Beemer? Good honest player at Geelong and 3 weeks at the demons have turned him into just another cowardly headhunter. I don't care what you say, going in head high in the first minute of the game with the ball metres away is a dirty dog act. Sniper Moloney is dead to me.
* WTF is up with King?
* WTF is up with Matty Scarlett?
* WTF is up with Harley?
* The sooner someone breaks Russell Robertson's face the better. Cheating little ********.
* Chapman our only forward on the night. Great goal in the 2nd.