napsyd

I think I've got these right!

I'm generally making assumptions that Port and Brisbane win games not involving Adelaide. Big call for Port, I know...

Option 1: Port finish 1st, Crows finish 3rd

Crows play Brisbane at Gabba

Win - Play MCG Preliminary (not against Brisbane or Port)
Lose - Play home semi and if win play "home" Preliminary against Port.

Option 2: Port finish 1st, Crows finish 4th

Crows play Port at Footy Park

Win - Play MCG Preliminary (not against Brisbane or Port)
Lose - Play home semi and if win play Gabba Preliminary

Option 3: Port finish 2nd, Crows finish 3rd

Crows play Port at Footy Park

Win - Play Away Preliminary (not against Brisbane or Port)
Lose - Play home semi and if win play Gabba Preliminary

Option 4: Port finish 2nd, Crows finish 4th

Crows play Brisbane at Gabba

Win - Play Away Preliminary (not against Brisbane or Port)
Lose - Play home semi and if win play Port at MCG in Preliminary

If I have this right then the best results in my opinion are Option1 or Option 4, with four probably being the best in terms of our chance of beating Port in a preliminary.

Any thoughts?

Of course, winning form is good form, so I'm not advocating any deliberate losses. I'll belt down the doors at West Lakes personally if that happens!

The advantage of winning against either Port or Brisbane in the 1st week (as well as going straight through to the preliminary final) is that they will probably have to play each other in the other prelim (which would be a tough game). ie. We would then probably play a Vic team, unfortunately at the G (for the 1st time this year) - but given our form, we should be a good chance.

All options are possible and the only one I like is none of 'em:confused:

But to answer the question....No. 3 coz I think part (a) will ocur for the Crows with victory to Brisbane and AdelaideGeez thats torn it Ant

Then the away Preliminary final would be reliving a Dream:D

Originally posted by topjars

But to answer the question....No. 3 coz I think part (a) will ocur for the Crows with victory to Brisbane and AdelaideGeez thats torn it Ant

Then the away Preliminary final would be reliving a Dream:D

Don't really care, we can win anywhere against anyone anytime,

Originally posted by topjars

:D No chance of that happening now Topjars

I'm not sure myself....but I read an article yesterday that a first up final against Brissie would probably be played on a Sunday arvo at the GABBA...don't like the sounds of that.....I say we play Port first up, (we have a reasonable chance of winning that), if not, play another home game in the semi, get a bit of confidence up and head to the GABBA with nothing to lose.

But oh well.....I hope Pies win today and we go all out for victory tomorrow regardless of the Port v Bris result...I don't want to tempt the football gods.......

Well we are gonna play Brisbane first up now at the Gabba, can't happen any other way, I just hope we win, because then if we do we are only 1 win away from the GF!