Where's Carrots at?

I think that 55 possessions deserves a spot in the team. Surely he's able to hit a target a bit better than Johnson.

Can't wait to see him back. :thumbsu:
Big diff between a VFL star and AFL player

There sure is. But the point that I'm trying to make is that he should be able to fill out the position a bit better than Chris Johnson.

I reckon Carrots is another 1-2 weeks away, watching him on sunday, he was fit but he had alot of cheappies in defense, he also kicked a couple of floaters but i was impressed with his leader ship that game.
I was too ,and I reckon hes a big part of our engine room..yeh hes a bit clunky but he goes.once fit hes in ,weve tried heaps of young players and they have all showed promise but not consistancy and that will always improve with new draftees.Build around the spine and as their consistancy improves bring them in to earn and keep their spot.To mine ,carrots and scotland once fit should be in ,grigg is expexted to be a big improver and the draftees have to make the most of their opportunities to hold and pressure the ones that have done all that.

I think that 55 possessions deserves a spot in the team. Surely he's able to hit a target a bit better than Johnson.

Can't wait to see him back. :thumbsu:
I guess u haven't seen the lace out passes to fevola, johnsons been dishing.

And If carrazo was to come in to the side what would he bring in other than experience.

He's just not effective enough. I really like Johno, but he can't hit the target as much as we need him to, as well as not being able to apply enough pressure.

I am well aware of Carrazzo and his disposal, but it's as simple as if Player A is playing better than Player B, Player A gets put first.

I guess u haven't seen the lace out passes to fevola, johnsons been dishing.

And If carrazo was to come in to the side what would he bring in other than experience.
maybe a bit of in and under..fev only kicked 1 goal last weekend.not much "lace out". And if you think about it..so called cheapie possies are because of floods and who presents..if he can present and recieve and dispose..this is the question

There sure is. But the point that I'm trying to make is that he should be able to fill out the position a bit better than Chris Johnson.

I agree with bringing carrots back in but think you have it all wrong if you think he will come in for johnson. Ive been pretty happy with his skills generally.. and yes he does run off half back similarly to carrots but i'd say he is very similar to a bannister type

Carrazzo won't replace Johnson. If Johnson is to be dropped, Scotland is the ideal replacement. Mightn't be as good a kick technically as Johnson but he's smarter, gets more of the ball and is very good at cutting off opposition attacks.

Carrazzo is good defensively but Johnson was drafted as someone who'd break the lines of half back and play that "quarterback" role (yeah, ugly term). Something which Carrazzo won't/can't do. Very rarely goes the long kicks and I'd suggest with good reason. His best position is playing through the midfield as a linkman who'll get involved in the contests. If there's one thing you can't fault with him is his ability to find the footy.

:thumbsu:
Carrazzo won't replace Johnson. If Johnson is to be dropped, Scotland is the ideal replacement. Mightn't be as good a kick technically as Johnson but he's smarter, gets more of the ball and is very good at cutting off opposition attacks.

Carrazzo is good defensively but Johnson was drafted as someone who'd break the lines of half back and play that "quarterback" role (yeah, ugly term). Something which Carrazzo won't/can't do. Very rarely goes the long kicks and I'd suggest with good reason. His best position is playing through the midfield as a linkman who'll get involved in the contests. If there's one thing you can't fault with him is his ability to find the footy.

Clanger king for last year was WAITEY. Well ahead of Carrots. This bloke averages 30 odd possessions a game and averages about 3.5 clangers a match.

The massive difference IMO is that Waite plays a role no other bastard on our list can. Terrific reader of the play coming into defense and cuts off plenty of opposition forays forward. Carrots has far more competition for his spot.

Surely he has to come back in whether his foot skills is up to scratch or not. I was watching the game where we had the best ever comeback against essendon last night on youtube and he was one of the sole mids delivering it to fev. His read of the ball is A class and he has to come back in to at least replace joseph and scotland for johnson.

He will be back when he is 100% clear of his injury. He won't be held back for any other reason, especially related to match fitness or disposal issues. As soon as he is confident with his arm, he will be straight in, no ifs buts or maybes.

As for Scotland, I think the MC are weighing up if there is more worth playing him or Johnston, and the only way they can play both is when there is no need for a run with role for Joseph.

It seems that most want to change half the side right now.
That is not the answer.
Browne should play though, and hell I'd even give Yarran half a game as well.
Was Browne injured in the off season?:confused: Very good up and coming player.:thumbsu: Browne would be extremely close to playing this week, Yarran, probably a couple more at least.:)
As for Carrots, I like the way he goes about his footy very much, but what role?
From here on in if he is in the side I would like to see him as a tagger, he knows how to find the ball anywhere on the field but at the same time can be accountable on his man.:thumbsu:
Every team needs a good midifeld tagger.
Sorry but his disposal just wouldn't be up to it to play a quarterback role off HB IMO.:(

Where's Carrots at?