Where's Everyone sitting?

Got AFL member seats with a mate, level three , four rows from the front, on the wing.

Oops , my mate's mate who was getting the tickets bought tickets to the wrong final, has fixed us up. I think he's now got some new tickets somewhere up in heaven, and we have his level 2 tickets ( dont know where yet ).

I need to pick myself up a copy of that one... just to see what it was like, I was too young to care at the time. I want to see us in a prelim that went well.

Probably our best game since '66 Murraj. Seeing Harvs, Burkey and Nicky run through the middle...kicking long to Leowey & Heaters...awesome. Can't resist mentioning that tackle by Burkey & Cooky!!!

That is my enduring memory of the 97 prelim - epitomized the spirit and commitment and dedication of the team. It dislocated McKernan's shoulder if I remember correctly???

N35 - row g - luckly its behind the saints cheer squad (albeit a level above) and not the collinwood - my step dad I think is behind the collingwood cheer squad poor him :(

N32, also row G. Very pleased that we're at the cheer squad end. Give us a wave Charlotte!
A nervous couple of days. My mate and I are both members, but his dad's coming over from NZ for the weekend to be properly educated in the ways of real footy, so I couldn't get tix for all three of us sitting together on Monday morning. I bought them for them anyway - M12 in the southern stand- a bit close to Maggies cheer squad by the looks of it- and was hoping I could grab a decent seat for myself this morning when the general population could get them. Got on at 9 on the dot and hey presto- 3 together, in a decent spot. Now just need to unload the other two tickets...

Go Saints!

God damn my young age... Only 5 at the time... But oh well, at least i saw the 05' Qualifying final on TV... the Harvey dodge around Johncock will remain in my mind forever!

Get into the ground before its open to the public and stash a hazmat suit under his seat so he doesn't catch anything from the filth, next time you see him he might have a tatt growing from his ankle or something. Bleached blonde hair maybe. Can never be too careful!:D

any1 sitting mcc and plaing getting there early to try get a seat on level 2?? how early u rekon have to be there i was planning getting there at 9

Gates open at 11.30 I think, so you "should" be ok'ish at 9 for a level 2. Hang on, check the site I think some of the sold out reserved seats might be on level 2. If so I'd suggest getting there a bit earlier. Patchy rain is forcast from midday Sunday so lvl 2 should be nice & cosy :) I'll be up a bit higher, the old man likes to sit near the cameras.

How often do you guys use your MCC membership?

I joined the waiting list in 2000 so by my reckoning I'm about a 4-5 year wait until restricted membership but with the lack of MCG matches and another 10 year wait for full membership on top of that I'm not even sure that it's worth it.

i belive its worth it im prob 1 year off full membership
but when u look at it u can go to all the finals each year
so say u go 1 each week of finals inc gf thats about $350-400 worth right there
plus the boxing day test howeva much that is (couple 1 dayers, 20-20)
plus a couple home and away afl games (40-50 bucks each)
soccer matches with australia

so u dont end up even having to go much yet ur still getting a bargain price for the membership:D

Gday Sainter, My dad put me on the list the day after I was born. Walk into all games at the G, walk into every final including the granny. Cricket season. Soccer. Your mates feel a bit special when you take them into the Long room as a guest. All the history & memorabilia is amazing. A higher class of idiot opposition supporters. But best of all ... nice cold full strength beer in ice frosted glasses! :p

I went to the GP several years ago had a stand seat, etc. I think at the time it cost around $400 & at the time same cost as my membership. MCC is now up over $500, I guess if you only used it for footy you probably wouldn't be getting value out of it.

Gday Sainter, My dad put me on the list the day after I was born. Walk into all games at the G, walk into every final including the granny. Cricket season. Soccer. Your mates feel a bit special when you take them into the Long room as a guest. All the history & memorabilia is amazing. A higher class of idiot opposition supporters. But best of all ... nice cold full strength beer in ice frosted glasses! :p

I went to the GP several years ago had a stand seat, etc. I think at the time it cost around $400 & at the time same cost as my membership. MCC is now up over $500, I guess if you only used it for footy you probably wouldn't be getting value out of it.

I've only just forgiven my parents for not adding me when I was born.

Last restricted membership intake was 1995 so I've got another 5 years to wait.

Should be worth it by the sounds of it.

Hahaha, just like me my brother.

My dad is a Lions supporter, so we used the MCC to see the Essendon/Lions game. Had dinner in the dining room. Outstanding feed and service.

One of the blokes I play golf with is head of the Young MCC Members committee (read anyone under 40) and they have functions all over the show.

It's pricey no doubt about it, but it's just fantastic to be a part of it.

Have you checked out the Sports Museum my brother?

Sorry ace_man, missed your post the first time.

The previous 9 years have flown by, I'll be a member in no time.

Having read the positive comments I'm looking forward to it coming through.

So, everybody pumped for tomorrow?

With me it's a mixture of excitement and fear. I don't really want to reflect on the results or any potential matches because it's all about the game today. And I can't sleep.