Who are the "un-booable" characters of the AFL?

I boo Judd because he left the eagles and it is part of the theatre of going to the footy - which is a dumb activity if it is not tribal.

I believe Judd is the best player I have ever seen - and I have met him - he is honourable.

when I hear pathetic media spivs say you don't boo champions _ I think what rock are they living under.

Lol

Thomas dives, he's easily disliked, soft is not the same thing though. He was mentally weak before.
He doesn't dive or stage for free kicks anymore. The reason he is getting free kicks for too high is because he is going lower and harder than his opponents.

When half of your team perfected that art I never complained. I just couldn't understand why the tacklers weren't going lower for the waist.

I do mate I watch him closer than most players. I don't hate north and I like a few of their players however this guy is the king of unlikable. He stages for frees then gives it to opposition fans.
This is how you give it to opposition fans ...

2543494.jpg

He doesn't dive or stage for free kicks anymore. The reason he is getting free kicks for too high is because he is going lower and harder than his opponents.

When half of your team perfected that art I never complained. I just couldn't understand why the tacklers weren't going lower for the waist.
He does stage for free kicks and he also ducks into them. There's very little likeable about him at all.

Walk away buddy, you can't educate statues. In Australia bigots have a right to be bigots.

I'd happily boo Nathan Jones. Interesting that he's come up a few times.

I wouldn't boo Rockliff.

I doubt everyone booes Goodes for the same reason. Players such as Thomas, Monfries and Ballantyne could be said to be 'soft' and seek frees more than someone like Goodes but they don't get roundly booed. It's clearly selective.
Thomas gets booed every time he goes near it. He acknowledges (as do North supporters) that it's because of the perception he ducks for free kicks.

If you stop following Eddies media playbook you may develop some kind of persona of your own.

Till then you are just an anonymous guy in a mob booing a champion.

Haha YEAH OK,

I'm a woman by the way!
Didn't hear any booing today BTW
And Goodes gets booed because he's a flog BTW

Haha YEAH OK,

I'm a woman by the way!
Didn't hear any booing today BTW
And Goodes gets booed because he's a flog BTW
You must be right.
Despite the fact that there are people all over social media calling him an ape and your president calling him a gorilla.

There is no racism in AFL.

And my apologies. I am a little sexist and always expect better from women.

In Australia bigots have a right to be bigots.
That's true.
What I can never understand is why people want to be bigots.

We have one of the best standards of living in the world and yet we have no generosity of spirit. We give the least foreign aid of any western country and have no respect for indigenous Australians.

I will never understand that.

You must be right.
Despite the fact that there are people all over social media calling him an ape and your president calling him a gorilla.

There is no racism in AFL.

And my apologies. I am a little sexist and always expect better from women.
I don't expect better than pure arrogance from Sydney tossers so I guess we are even

That's true.
What I can never understand is why people want to be bigots.

We have one of the best standards of living in the world and yet we have no generosity of spirit. We give the least foreign aid of any western country and have no respect for indigenous Australians.

I will never understand that.
For a country that built its name on the idea of a fair go, it's just sad.

Trent Cotchin is pretty unbooable (just so god damn likeable!)

Robert Harvey was the ultimate unbooable baby kissing type.

Ablett fairly unbooable. Even the cats dont boo him (I think) which is fair respect.

From the Hawks I would say Roughy has in the past been moderately unbooable - but he lost his Mojo this year.

Pretty much anyone other than Robert Harvey is booable.

Who are the "un-booable" characters of the AFL?