Who are the "un-booable" characters of the AFL?

Gill has asked fans to stop booing Adam. Apparently such behaviours are not Goodes enough in AFL?

What next? Banning the man on the mark from attempting to put off the opposition? Fair dinkum. Chewy on ya boot, Dill!

Andrew Krakour :$

Only time Andrew got booed was when he was having a shot on goal, apart from that the players he played against got on well with him and I don't think crowds booed him except when lining up for a shot on goal which is the norm anyway for all players having a shot on goal.

Goodes needs to get over it.

How does he know that the reason why people are booing is due to his race?

People don't like being told that their racist when they are not.

Many players get boo'd over their career, for varying reasons, heck I'd say Milne copped a lot more crap than "boo'ing".

This whole "you're racist" game is bullshit and one sided. The reason he cops the boo'ing can be factored into his past such as;

1. Diving for frees
2. Sliding in feet first
3. Telling people they're racist via Australian of the Year
4. Humiliating a young girl for using the word Monkey, when he's an Adult and should know better. I seriously worry about that girls we'll being and state of mind, she probably has some sort of depression after that ordeal. She's just a kid for crying out loud.

And I might note, I have no issues with Goodes standing up for Racism, we are all equal, just don't put me and others in that category if we happen to "boo" him, and then tell the community that its disappointing etc.

Some are booing cos they don't like him and some are likely booing with his race being a determinant. It would be hard booing "communally" for the "right reasons knowing others are likely booing according to his race or at least his stance on race. Not straight forward but it's his last season. I reckon he has got what ever msg booers have wanted to get across. Time to let it go

Hopefully the footy fans keep expressing themselves in any way they see fit. Australia is a free country, the last time I checked.

If people think Adam Goodes is a flog and they feel like booing him, then who the f**k is the AFL & media to tell us what we can and can't do? They're just parasites anyway. When was was the last time Gillon McLachlan, Andrew Pridham, Gerard Whateley or Mark Robinson paid their hard-earned cash to get into an AFL game? Flogs. If they played footy they'd probably get booed even more than Goodes.

Laughable that they try to preach to the public about right and wrong after the shit they've pulled over the Essendon peptides scandal.

I don't understand Goodes anyway. This is exactly what he wanted. He purposefully set out to be be an antagonist, to shed light on racism, to make people think, etc. He used his football platform to provoke a public reaction, but now he's upset because he's getting a few boos. A classic case of wanting your cake and eating it too. It just confirms that he's a bit of flog. If he wanted unqualified applause and pats on the back, then he should've smiled all the time like Brad Johnson and been a non-controversial football champion instead of doing war dances.

Many players get boo'd over their career, for varying reasons, heck I'd say Milne copped a lot more crap than "boo'ing".

This whole "you're racist" game is bullshit and one sided. The reason he cops the boo'ing can be factored into his past such as;

1. Diving for frees
2. Sliding in feet first
4. Humiliating a young girl for using the word Monkey, when he's an Adult and should know better. I seriously worry about that girls we'll being and state of mind, she probably has some sort of depression after that ordeal. She's just a kid for crying out loud.

And I might note, I have no issues with Goodes standing up for Racism, we are all equal, just don't put me and others in that category if we happen to "boo" him, and then tell the community that its disappointing etc.

You're whole post is contradictory.

He did stand up for racism by pointing out the girl. She was 13, that's old enough to know not to say those things. She humiliated herself

If there is a list of why players get boo'd, I reckon racism would be down the bottom of it. For a start it's a cathartic experience. Then the mob don't like players getting hurt, liars, dobbers, cheats etc.

1. Diving for frees
2. Sliding in feet first

Sorry 4. I see you got me covered. 4 is also how many points freo beat richmond by btw.

You're whole post is contradictory.

He did stand up for racism by pointing out the girl. She was 13, that's old enough to know not to say those things. She humiliated herself

That's very harsh. As one of the crowd you say things you might normally not. She was an innocent child to me, if the worst she could come up with was you big ape.

See I don't think it's a racist term myself. Or who knows. Maybe she saw a large hairy pumped dark skinned man running by and the worst thing she could think to call him was an ape. Maybe it was gut reaction to the testosterone levels flowing from goodes as he ran by.

Who are the "un-booable" characters of the AFL?