sharpie

Jul 4, 2006
I hope he is the saviour.

I need a cheap defender who i can rely upon to be in the side week in week out.

I missed the ibbotson train unfortunately

i need an obst or riggio rocket to help

So i can trade out selwood or proud for no cost

I am somewhat happy with my defence - just not the injuries

Cornes
Kennelly
Symes
Milburn
Shaw
Goddard
Guerra

Just need selwood or proud to be playing regularly

all of my other spares are playing every week in every othe position - so i am just praying for a saviour in defence - hopefully obst (or even riggio) can be a mark and kick merchant

It will be interesting to see how Obst goes mate.
I don't know how much you know about him but hopefully you find the below useful.....

I actually played my junior footy with him the SANFL under 17s for central districts. Wasnt till late in the under17s that he really became a gun. But hes a really good size and reads the footy well. One of those guys with natural fitness super fit as well so i reckon he could go alright.

He was on the Adeladie crows list last year but they cut his contract short to free up some room for other players. So, i was a bit surprised to see him picked up by north but thought good on him. Showed some good form in the SANFL league side late last year and had a pretty good game in the GF bagging a few goals. Obviously the kangas saw something they liked and hes a pretty exciting kinda player to watch so if he has a good debut i think he could be a solid cash cow.

The Sharpie back line curse strikes again!;)

Sharpie, can you please make your trades early for R9 so that the rest of us know whether you're going to force us to trade any players out? I've got all my backs playing, so the chances of you drafting someone who's not on my list are pretty slim, and I certainly won't want any player on the field that you've picked up. :D

The Sharpie back line curse strikes again!;)

Sharpie, can you please make your trades early for R9 so that the rest of us know whether you're going to force us to trade any players out? I've got all my backs playing, so the chances of you drafting someone who's not on my list are pretty slim, and I certainly won't want any player on the field that you've picked up. :D

Not bad am i??

luckily i usually wait for one or 2 good performances before bringing in a rookie

luckily i hadn't traded him in yet

Laidley has pissed me off to no end. I thought my bench combo of SDT and Hansen was a masterstroke but it's turned out to be rubbish and has forced me to trade Symes.

Who's praying for obst?