Why is Adelaide such a backwater?

Mate Salisbury is the biggest hople in Australia. That pub next to the station was the worst place I have been to in my life with the biggest range of no hopers, guys with no teeth, a woman who was my age telling me her fourth was on the way and hicks that wanted to punch on with each other because one donkey poker hand beat another donkey poker hand. Port Adelaide was bad but nowhere near as worse as Salisbury. Even my Adelaide mate testify this and some of them live in the Salisbury./Elizabeth areA!.
Bull Shit. There are plenty of good people in both the Salisbury and Elizabeth areas. Don't judge suburbs based upon a few bad eggs. Which pub are you talking about because there are 2 pubs next the Salisbury Interchange?

Salisbury has it's low areas upto middle class, it just has that stigma attached from the 80's but has improved heaps. Plenty of new housing which hasn't got that government semi-detached look.
Elizabeth has tried to improve but it is still very meh.

Nice try you Collingscum ********** but you fail yet again. I felt safer in the bogan 0pubs on Commercial Road than that pub or anywhere in Salisbury. I felt I was going to get bashed on numerous occassions while waiting for the train.
Gee I wonder why? Could be because your a smart ass prat.
There's a Commercial road in Salisbury to.

Jacks Bar is one of them i reckon

Gee I wonder why? Could be because your a smart ass prat.
There's a Commercial road in Salisbury to.

Maybe you can pick me up on Friday when I am in Hindmarsh and show me these supposeldy nice classy areas of Salisbury :rolleyes:???

The two pubs I'm thinking of are The Eureka Tavern & The Stockade Tavern.

Eureka.

Broadmeadows, Sunshine, Footscray, Hoppers Crossing, Frankston, Greensborough etc etc

None of those suburbs are worse than the shtholes of Adelaide. Fact!

Noarlunga is another scumbag area. Remember chatting to a guy working on the shopping centre there 4 years ago mentioning that he thought Dandenong was the scum of the earth until he visited that gem.

Maybe you can pick me up on Friday when I am in Hindmarsh and show me these supposeldy nice classy areas of Salisbury :rolleyes:???

Eureka.

---Quote (Originally by afc9798)---
Broadmeadows, Sunshine, Footscray, Hoppers Crossing, Frankston, Greensborough etc etc
---End Quote---

None of those suburbs are worse than the shtholes of Adelaide. Fact!

Noarlunga is another scumbag area.
Opinions are not fact.
Where did I say any thing about Salisbury and Elizabeth having classy areas?:eek:
I only said that both those suburbs and plenty of good people living there.
Noarlunga is just like any other suburb it has it's good people and its bad people.

only 20mins out of the city and its not like what it use to be 10-20 years ago. Got some good areas.

The 'city' doesn't end at Grand Junction Road.

Not sure what it use to be like 10-20 years, but if it's improved it must have been one hell of a shithole back then.

When I'm working in Salisbury, I stay in North Adelaide & I can tell you even going against the traffic, it takes more than 20mins. It's worth it though, I wouldn't stay anywhere near that dump.

The 'city' doesn't end at Grand Junction Road.

Not sure what it use to be like 10-20 years, but if it's improved it must have been one hell of a shithole back then.

When I'm working in Salisbury, I stay in North Adelaide & I can tell you even going against the traffic, it takes more than 20mins. It's worth it though, I wouldn't stay anywhere near that dump.
only takes me 20mins to get in. Take Bridge Rd instead of Main Nth

Why? So I can drive through even shittier parts of the country?

No way you get from the centre of Salisbury (where I work) and the CBD in 20 mins (without collecting a dozen speeding fines). Doesn't matter which way you go.

That brings me to another point about Adelaide.

WTF is with the obsession on speed cameras? Not to mention traffic lights that stay green for 5 seconds. It's a bloody police state.

No idea what you're talking about there. I drove the entire length of Greenhill road today and only got 1 red.

The best road in Adelaide is the one in and out of town. ;)

You say that like it's a good thing. All that means is that they have no class and that 400 men have probably been with them before you have.

The hunt is part of the fun, my man!

No wonder Adelaide has the highest STD rates in Aus.

Why do you know so much about std's?

So what do you inbreds suggest I spend a lovely Saturday afternoon doing this weekend in your fine:rolleyes: city?

Maybe a nice drive up the sturt hwy to visit our numerous locust infested towns along the murray in the Riverland:thumbsu:

If you can prise yourself out from between your sister's legs, then you could go to any number of boutique hotels, you could go to the Coopers Brewery, you could go down Rundle Street for a fine feed from any number of restaurants and cafes, you could go shopping in the mall, you could go to the central Market, go and watch district or state cricket, museums, art galleries etc, etc.... Same as most cities really, just on a smaller scale. :thumbsu:

I do not want to know what yuo do with your sister on weekends :rolleyes:. I am apparently going to some fine place called Ingle Farm to play pub Poker with mates and who knows what else I may get up to!????

Why is Adelaide such a backwater?