TassieSaint

Tasmania
Tassie Tigers
is Father's Day always scheduled on the first week of finals? :( whoever is responsible for this should be sacked

Had almost forgotten about it, had all the plans ready to watch the game with mates but then I remembered.

Twice in a row I'll miss out on the saints game and have to rely on score updates (wasn't too bad last year as it turned out though) anyone else in a similar situation?

p.s nah just kidding really, the old man takes precedence. but jeez talk about inconvenient

Personally hate fathers day as it is, quite the waste of T, E and M.

He can also get stuffed since I'll be watching the Saints and hanging crap on my mother (pies supporter). So either way he wins (Essendon Supporter) I suppose it's good that we don't play the Bombers on Sunday otherwise then my day would have been horrible.

Dad is the reason I'm a Saints supporter so his day is not going to stop me watching us in the finals.

Well that and the fact he'll be sitting beside me.

My mum is also a pies supporter & I was forced to buy her a ticket too >:<

But as a father myself Flyboy, I'll take any fraction of recognition and appreciation for being the best dad in the world - I have the coffee mug to prove it! There's no fun in being taken for granted all year. This is me - 'King for a day'!

I guess in your case though, tough break having a Essendon supporter for a Dad.

my problem is, that whilst my old man would probably gladly spend his day sitting down watching the footy with me, the rest of my extended family are, well, less than enthusiastic about footy. particularly my sister, who organised it, and cannot stand footy even being on in the house as her.

very jealous of those who can go to the game with a saints supporting dad :thumbsu:

my problem is, that whilst my old man would probably gladly spend his day sitting down watching the footy with me, the rest of my extended family are, well, less than enthusiastic about footy. particularly my sister, who organised it, and cannot stand footy even being on in the house as her.

very jealous of those who can go to the game with a saints supporting dad :thumbsu:

If only you knew my dad :rolleyes:

If my sister or anyone else told me I couldn't watch a Saints match, especially a final, I'd be giving them some of this.

gtfo15ht0.jpg

easy for me, i havent spoken to my scum bag father for 2 years

and my missus said i can watch coz its "my day" get pressies off the kids in the morning and spend the arvo watching the saints make a prelim final

Dad is the reason I'm a Saints supporter so his day is not going to stop me watching us in the finals.

Well that and the fact he'll be sitting beside me.
This.

Gotta love the old girl orgnising fathers day brekkie instead of the usual lunch to fit in around the sainters

She knows whats really important! :)

This.

Gotta love the old girl orgnising fathers day brekkie instead of the usual lunch to fit in around the sainters

She knows whats really important! :)

Sharp work brother.

I told Father Guidance to barrack for the Saints as if we get knocked off, no present for you!