smoovy

NAFC AUFC
If there are any others out there who like myself went to a pub and watched the crows and socceroos games at the same time then I feel your pain. I cannot begin to describe the level of frustration experienced for the two hours between approximately 7.45 and 9.45.

I have never felt so gutted. I am tempted now to write this whole weekend off and just go back to work tomorrow.

I even managed to miss the socceroos only goal when my attention was diverted to yet another disgraceful umpiring decision against the crows.

Awful day for Crow fans ... I'm ****IN DEVO

Why? Its a game...there are plenty of other things to get devastated about. Sure 5-10 minutes after the game it would have been best not to ring me and sing the St Kilda song ... but I woke up this morning...and as Russell Ebert says thats the best way to start the day

Smile....Port are still to play :cool:

If there are any others out there who like myself went to a pub and watched the crows and socceroos games at the same time then I feel your pain. I cannot begin to describe the level of frustration experienced for the two hours between approximately 7.45 and 9.45.

I have never felt so gutted. I am tempted now to write this whole weekend off and just go back to work tomorrow.

I even managed to miss the socceroos only goal when my attention was diverted to yet another disgraceful umpiring decision against the crows.

I was one of those, you would think one our teams would have managed to win. A night not to remember. :(

Wow. Did someone die and I missed it?:eek:

Its just another game of footy. We're all devastated and writing the season off after every loss, even the first game against Essendon, but when they win again next week we'll be the sleeping giants again. Thats life.

Wow. Did someone die and I missed it?:eek:

Its just another game of footy. We're all devastated and writing the season off after every loss, even the first game against Essendon, but when they win again next week we'll be the sleeping giants again. Thats life.

But unfortunately even beating the Dockers by 10 goals next week will mean diddly squat. This season has been over for a while now.

Yep, although I was proud of the effort the lads gave last night. That couldn't be faulted.

As for the Socceroos, what a disaster :thumbsd:

Ditto for me. Tried watching both games at once at the pub. 2 loose 2 key games at once is a stinker. :thumbsd: Just as well for the Coopers Dark!

possibly the worst night of my life its all well and good for some of you to say "oh it's just a game".....well for me it's not It is my Life I live for my Sporting teams infact I cried at the pub cos I just couldn't believe what was happening! talk about Shattered I'm that times a 1000!

Sport is my Life so if one more person says it's just a game get over it I'll be pissed! You've been Warned!

But unfortunately even beating the Dockers by 10 goals next week will mean diddly squat. This season has been over for a while now.

:eek: I don't believe Mr Positivity has come and said it's all but done! ;) As long as there is a mathematical probability that we can make the finals - ANYTHING can happen particularly in a season that shows how even most of the competition is! Right now we are still in the hunt. We need a fair bit of luck injury wise, a return to form for those who have been injured, and who knows what could happen? I have faith. :D

possibly the worst night of my life its all well and good for some of you to say "oh it's just a game".....well for me it's not It is my Life I live for my Sporting teams infact I cried at the pub cos I just couldn't believe what was happening! talk about Shattered I'm that times a 1000!

Sport is my Life so if one more person says it's just a game get over it I'll be pissed! You've been Warned!

I will take my chances. :p I was absolutely shattered last night after the loss - always am. But this morning I woke up, the sun was shining and my little bloke was laughing. All is good with the world. No point in feeling suicidal because footy teams lose - it IS just a game, and life goes on win, lose or draw. Be disappointed, but please... put it into perspective. There are far more important things in life to worry about than the results of a footy match.

To those "it's just a game" ****wits, you are idiots. When we win and you go overboard with celebrations it's not 'just a game' then is it you mingas.

FD i can't believe you say that the way you rub yourself over some of our young guys and anyone who has a bit of pace.

To those "it's just a game" ****wits, you are idiots. When we win and you go overboard with celebrations it's not 'just a game' then is it you mingas.

FD i can't believe you say that the way you rub yourself over some of our young guys and anyone who has a bit of pace.

:thumbsu:Thanks mate! I knew I wasn't the only one thinking this!

All we have to do is make the finals and anything can happen.

Agree with Jenny too - it's just a game in the end.

"I'm living in La La Land" Board. If we make the 8 and we had a healthy list then we may just cause some damage. However, even if we make it we will again be limping into the finals without Bassett, Trent, Biglands, Bode and McGregor, Roo, Burton and now probably Porp and Rutten on one leg.

But i'm keeping the faith as Craigy will start his legendary pre-finals "training increase in intensity" in the next few weeks so we will be cherry ripe come September -something to look forward too.

Season Over.

Some people really need to get out more. Sure I was as upset as anyone after the loss, but if a 2 point minor round loss is the worst night ever then nothing much has ever gone wrong in your lives.

Only positive is at least we'll have a top 10 pick to offer as part of the Pav deal, if he decides to scarper. No way we'll finish any higher than 6th I reckon. Nor do we deserve to.

I don't think they meant it literally...
Quote "possibly the worst night of my life its all well and good for some of you to say "oh it's just a game".....well for me it's not It is my Life I live for my Sporting teams infact I cried at the pub cos I just couldn't believe what was happening! talk about Shattered I'm that times a 1000!

"

You reckon.....

dude it wasn't just the crows game you can add in the socceroos disgraceful display as well as the delayed plane the accident on the way to the Airport it was an insane Friday 13th it couldn't have gotten any worse Everytime we hit Turbulance I thought gees with my luck this plane will go down thankfully it didn't!

Ok spot question: The accident on the way to the airport causes a broken leg, and sore ribs. Does the sport score still hurt more?

I wasn't in the accident I was behind it. It wasn't serious just one that blocks the entire highway which causes you to miss the plane home!

I've had a broken ankel before and it hurt like hell pain wise but emotionally didn't effect me as much as the two losses put it this way if the Crows won the grandfinal and the socceroos won the Asian cup but in retrun I had to have a broken leg and some ribs i'd take it! the amount Of Happiness people would feel would make up for being on Crutches in Hospital!

I wasn't in the accident I was behind it. It wasn't serious just one that blocks the entire highway which causes you to miss the plane home!

I've had a broken ankel before and it hurt like hell pain wise but emotionally didn't effect me as much as the two losses put it this way if the Crows won the grandfinal and the socceroos won the Asian cup but in retrun I had to have a broken leg and some ribs i'd take it! the amount Of Happiness people would feel would make up for being on Crutches in Hospital!

Jesus, you haven't really lived have you? If 2 sporting sides losing equates to the worst night of your life god help you if one of your children are very ill, or a loved one is.

Trust me there are a million other things that will make the worst time in your life and a losing sporting team while ouch for a while is incomparable to other things you will face.

I woke this morning my son was giggling, my daughter happy, and i have a loving relationship.... and all is very right with the world. Oh and of course the mighty double blues had a fantastic win.

Perspective for heavens sake.