Worst player in the AFL currently regularly getting a game? (Formerly is Priddis the worst?)

Honestly he is so shit - can't run, can't kick, can't tackle which he could do in the past, can't win the ball which he also could do in the past.

He does not have 1 strength in his game anymore, yet still gets picked each game.

There has been ongoing discussion for years on the WC board about him, but now I ask other teams fans is he currently the worst player in the AFL regularly getting a game?

If not him then who?

man you turn on your own player, your fans are a pathetic bunch
he might not be the player he was , but so what, he has earnt the right to play

your fans doesnt deserve success

He hasn'earnt the right to play as he's not best 22. I doubt Bevo would put up with the shit he's been dishing up week in, week out this year.

his career speaks for himself mate. fans shouldnt speak about a legend like that.
i dislike at times what bevo is doing, especially with m boyd.

priddis deserves to play, whether full time mid not sure, or play him elsewhere maybe HB

It's also the coaches continually playing him that irks supporters.
He's been on a decline for 18 months now and there doesn't seem to be anything done about it.

I don't get why we don't "deserve success" because we don't accept a player who is clearly past his prime being played on his past deeds.

I see nothing wrong with calling players out who are past their best, especially when there is such substantial evidence to show how damaging he is to our ability to win.

I don't think anyone dislikes Priddis personally, he seems like a genuine nice guy, I'm rapt for what he's achieved given he's limitations and starting his career late.
He's been excellent, deserved his brownlow a few years ago and deserved the games he's played until last year.

Now he's finished, and it's been obvious for a long time now. Him playing is hurting the team and the future of the team.

It's also the coaches continually playing him that irks supporters.
He's been on a decline for 18 months now and there doesn't seem to be anything done about it.

I don't get why we don't "deserve success" because we don't accept a player who is clearly past his prime being played on his past deeds.

I see nothing wrong with calling players out who are past their best, especially when there is such substantial evidence to show how damaging he is to our ability to win.

I don't think anyone dislikes Priddis personally, he seems like a genuine nice guy, I'm rapt for what he's achieved given he's limitations and starting his career late.
He's been excellent, deserved his brownlow a few years ago and deserved the games he's played until last year.

Now he's finished, and it's been obvious for a long time now. Him playing is hurting the team and the future of the team.

matthew boyd was the same, until bevo came and gave him a new role.
priddis doesn’t deserve to be playing in the 2nds , no matter how much he has declined imo

he may be finished as a full time mid, but he can be utilised in other ways

priddis doesn’t deserve to be playing in the 2nds , no matter how much he has declined imo

So if he decides he wants to play til he's 43, we should just let him, utilise him in other ways?

I mean, he never deserves to play in the 2nds

I don't think you appreciate how glacially slow Priddis has become. Ruckmen easily outpace him.
He can't kick over 35m and he can't kick the ball on a flat trajectory.
He doesn't have a sidestep or any other party tricks.
He isn't a natural goal sneak.
He can't jump and is poor overhead.

There is nowhere for him to hide out there and he is getting slaughtered on transition playing in the midfield.

He was absolutely elite in and under winning the footy. He is still strong in this area but the weaknesses in his game and the requirements of modern footy have him as a big net negative at AFL level. He just doesn't have the base level athleticism the game requires these days :(

Old Murdoch I'd agree with you, but he has become a solid player of late for us.
Not sure if it was 2014 or 2015 but I remember he was offering a lot, 20 touches a game, a goal as well as his blinding pace. Not much between him and Isaac Smith that season and I would have taken Murdoch between the two for his goal sense.

Still reckon you can't have more than 2 of Guthrie, Motlop, Cockatoo, Murdoch in the side against a team like Sydney or GWS( when fit)

I completely disagree with the idea a long time servant of the club can play on for as long as they want. Priddis has metaphorically fallen off a cliff this year. Absolute liability that keeps getting automatic selection based on previous seasons.

The year he Bradburied a Brownlow is costing our club big time. Not only is he killing us short term but our young players like Partington can't get a game and develop.

Not sure if it was 2014 or 2014 but I remember he was offering a lot, 20 touches a game, a goal as well as his blinding pace. Not much between him and Isaac Smith that season and I would have taken Murdoch between the two for his goal sense.

fake news.

in 2014 Murdoch averaged - 12.8 possessions and a goal

in 2014 Isaac Smith averaged - 22.5 possessions and a goal

Handball happy w***er who plays his team mates into trouble.

Best shit campaigner to win a Brownlow.

Isn't it more Simpsons fault that he keeps playing Priddis though? Priddis isn't going to drop himself. If he was clearly the worst player surely Simpson would have dropped him by now

I completely disagree with the idea a long time servant of the club can play on for as long as they want. Priddis has metaphorically fallen off a cliff this year. Absolute liability that keeps getting automatic selection based on previous seasons.

The year he Bradburied a Brownlow is costing our club big time. Not only is he killing us short term but our young players like Partington can't get a game and develop.

to an extent they deserve to

he won the brownlow FFS, he is a club champion. and your talking about 1 player out of 22, your team clearly isnt good enough for the flag, stop picking on priddis

Isn't it more Simpsons fault that he keeps playing Priddis though? Priddis isn't going to drop himself. If he was clearly the worst player surely Simpson would have dropped him by now

He's playing him because he has "runs on the board" and trains well. Priddis is a professional, can't fault him for that.

But he can't just be played in a forward pocket or on a back flank.
He lacks goal sense, he's not quick enough or have a good enough kick.

He's had 1 role his whole career and for a few years he was one of the best at that role.
Now he can't play that role and with no flexibility can't be moved elsewhere.

Must go.

to an extent they deserve to

he won the brownlow FFS, he is a club champion. and your talking about 1 player out of 22, your team clearly isnt good enough for the flag, stop picking on priddis

He's already been given a year, this is his 2nd year of his "grace period" and he's getting worse.
How long do we have to carry him?

Our midfield, specifically our inside mids are our biggest weakness, so as 1 person he is actually 33% of our rovers at a ruck contest, so it's a crucial role that he plays, and it's the only role he plays.

Top 5 player at your club and somehow the worst player in the league getting a game.
Top 5 this season.

5 Yeo
4 Shuey
3 JJK
2Mcgovern
1 mitchell.

Sheed and Gaff as mids have all been better as well. Stats mean sfa when looking at priddis these days.

Even faker news bruv.

Murdoch in 2015 - 15.6 possies and 0.4 goals
Smith in 2015 - 23.2 possies and 0.9 goals
Well damn...don't know who the fk I was thinking of.
Sorry for insulting the level of your premier wingman Smith.

Worst player in the AFL currently regularly getting a game? (Formerly is Priddis the worst?)