Worst player to put on a Crows jumper?

Allan Bartlett for sure, I remember his super soft effort in 1991 against North Melbourne when he let Carey kick 2 goals in the last 2 minutes, which meant the Crows lost. His attempt at spoiling was so pathetic it was laughable. Cornes must have had faith in him cause he put him on Lockett in the 1991 Footy Park game when Plugger was at the peak of his powers and he kicked a lazy 10 that night.

Originally posted by macca23
This thread is more than a list of duds - it's a chamber of horrors!! :D
Aint that the truth! :eek:

The good news is that these duds are no longer playing for us.

OMG!! Where does one start!! :D

This will need a bit of thought.

Aaron Keating maybe?? He seriously couldn't play!!

I agree 100% withyou Macca,he was an apology for a Ruckman,and yet, his brother put on one of the best Rucking displays I have ever seen in the GF against Colliewobbles,he hardly missed a knock all match.:cool: :) :)

Originally posted by DaveW
Here's what dyertribe and I came up with:

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?s=&postid=1398304#post1398304
I can tell you if that team was playing, I reckon I would be giving the game a miss. :eek:

Clayton Lamb is stiff IMO. He played OK in his only game & got dropped due to non-football issues. I would sub in someone like Lyndon Stevens.

Also, bit rough on Clay Sampson. Bit inconsistent, but did play some useful games & kicked a few bags of goals.

Selectors DaveW and dyertribe.

Aaron Keating would be really upset. He's far worse than some of those that made the all-time dud star team!!

Surely you can find a place in this side for such a pathetic player - give him the rewards that he deserves!! ;)

PS How many other wimps his size also wore a helmet!! :)

HB: David Gallagher, Brett Chalmers, Robbie Thompson B:

Lance Picioane, Danny Hughes, Alan Bartlett

Great effort with the back-lines fellas.

This set of 6 could let through 50 to 60 goals every week.

Piciaone could be a problem though, because he just might get a kick now and again. :D

Hell, I didn't know that. Any more details on the how, when and why??

Don't know much except it happened on the streets of Brissie a few years ago, he got knocked around pretty bad and it really was a great effort to beable to get back up and play footy at the highest level...even if he did do a terrible job of it.

Hell, I didn't know that. Any more details on the how, when and why??
Can't remember the details, but it is true. Think he was just in the wrong place at the wrong time.

Worst player to put on a Crows jumper?