WRFL Division 1 - 2012

I know it's early but how is everyone's list shaping up? It's looking like a quality competition next year.
I'm hearing the colts will be very strong next year, picked up 3 quality midfielders and a couple of key forwards.
Hoppers with a few key Feds and some quality running players from edfl should see them rise up the ladder along with a very good chb.
Altona will again improve, I'm very confident if they keep their list healthy will be in the gf.
Spotty will be spotty, not much on deer park, nth foots or sunshine, as yet.

Anyone out there spilling some goss on recruits coming in to the wrfl.

I know it's early but how is everyone's list shaping up? It's looking like a quality competition next year.
I'm hearing the colts will be very strong next year, picked up 3 quality midfielders and a couple of key forwards.
Hoppers with a few key Feds and some quality running players from edfl should see them rise up the ladder along with a very good chb.
Altona will again improve, I'm very confident if they keep their list healthy will be in the gf.
Spotty will be spotty, not much on deer park, nth foots or sunshine, as yet.

Anyone out there spilling some goss on recruits coming in to the wrfl.

I have some news that the Ruckman from Albion - Philpot has signed with Maribynong Park.

Ohhh god, money is way off... Anyhow what achievements does Kade have? I could rally of a fair few but CBF! All I know is that I'm pretty happy to get the big fella to Hoppers, I know the boys and the club are pretty excited about what's taken place recruiting wise.

tige19, can you confirm the players that have left from this years 1's, was told over the weekend and don't know how true it is. was told all up there is 12 players gone.

if true, that's a massive turnover of players.

tige19, can you confirm the players that have left from this years 1's, was told over the weekend and don't know how true it is. was told all up there is 12 players gone.

if true, that's a massive turnover of players.

Disco bomber montebrunos Morgan and breity have gone to werribee csntrals

Know these boys personally?

To be fair Brayden wasn't a senior player although if fit would be a walk up start, I would have loved for him to commit to playing footy.

Morgan you can have. Will be good at that level.

Disco and Bomber are blokes that I personally consider some of my best mates and I was upset when they left, I can understand there reasons and everyone from our end wishes them the best.

Alby is disappointing like I've stated previously but we have taken measures to replace.

Like any club there is turnover, we are just lucky we have replaced these losses with real top liners and added a few more.

Looking forward to season 2012

To be fair Brayden wasn't a senior player although if fit would be a walk up start, I would have loved for him to commit to playing footy.

Morgan you can have. Will be good at that level.

Disco and Bomber are blokes that I personally consider some of my best mates and I was upset when they left, I can understand there reasons and everyone from our end wishes them the best.

Alby is disappointing like I've stated previously but we have taken measures to replace.

Like any club there is turnover, we are just lucky we have replaced these losses with real top liners and added a few more.

Looking forward to season 2012

wat about Buty Fletcher (EDFL) and Mitchell retired.

10 senior players gone have u recruited more than 10 players

wat about Buty Fletcher (EDFL) and Mitchell retired.

10 senior players gone have u recruited more than 10 players

personally i really hope hoppers r up there again, better for the league if there is not just a spotswood dominating. though with 10 players leaving u would have to think to bridge the gap would need at least to recruit 10 and expect the young guys to be better this year from the experience.

sunshine will b looking to bounce back, though massive turnover of players there.

albion have lost too many top liners and if true about philpott, then Bloomfield and smith gone as well, not good signs.

Altona and Spotswwod are the ones who have only lost a couple but have replaced with some key players.

if it's true about Lachie and cloke, then Spotty will be unbeatable.

I actually do tige. Played all my juniors at hoppers and had a few training sessions with hoppers seniors a few years back before deciding the club was still Clique ridden and full of Figjam sort of blokes. Which is why i went to westbourne for a kick and a bit of fun for a few years. Speaking of which, its where I played alongside Daniel Riosa, which is where he was 2 years ago (playing in D2 Ammos) and can 100% agree with rusty rockets that the kid is on steroids. No judgment being passed but if your on the juice atleast be a man and admit it.

really who cares if these guys r on the gear, wat they do in their personal time is up to them. last i checked wrfl was not testing for performance enhancing drugs.

Slot of passion on here I like it!! In other news I hear albion coach will be at st albans next season

Classy labeling blokes from behind that computer screen... I don't know Riosa as he's new to the club but we will welcome him with open arms and embrace the bloke just as we would any decent person, thats probably something you never felt At the club and for obvious reasons.

Enjoy Westbourne pal.

Classy labeling blokes from behind that computer screen... I don't know Riosa as he's new to the club but we will welcome him with open arms and embrace the bloke just as we would any decent person, thats probably something you never felt At the club and for obvious reasons.

Enjoy Westbourne pal.

Labeling blokes? not sure if serious, tige? LOL you clown. a few weeks back you were potting alby and morgs for leaving and how some of them were soft and wouldn't be missed.Fair call though about who cares if blokes are on PED's, i dont care either i was just stating that what rusty rockets said was a fact.

PS I don't play for westbourne anymore you spanner, I am back in the wrfl and quite possibly hoppers with some mates who play in the magoos.

Labeling blokes? not sure if serious, tige? LOL you clown. a few weeks back you were potting alby and morgs for leaving and how some of them were soft and wouldn't be missed.Fair call though about who cares if blokes are on PED's, i dont care either i was just stating that what rusty rockets said was a fact.

PS I don't play for westbourne anymore you spanner, I am back in the wrfl and quite possibly hoppers with some mates who play in the magoos.

You're like a deer with no eyes...

You are a peanut. Accusing and naming someone behind a screen name. Care to share with us your name?

I'm sure hoppers fc will be wrapped to see you and your "hate the world" negative attitude stroll back into Hogans Road.
Pretty poor darts mate. Riosa is a great fella and a super athlete. Stand up tall Hoppers13, we know you'd love too.

You are a peanut. Accusing and naming someone behind a screen name. Care to share with us your name?

If you look back to his early posts Hoppers13 clearly names himself so no hiding behind computers for the lil' fella.

Plenty of opportunity for revenge when he lines up for St Albans reserves in 2012.

Gotta love bigfooty!

If you look back to his early posts Hoppers13 clearly names himself so no hiding behind computers for the lil' fella.

Plenty of opportunity for revenge when he lines up for St Albans reserves in 2012.

Gotta love bigfooty!

still a peanut though. Not after revenge, just making a point that it was a weak act to post what he did

Save me the hassle of going through old posts and give me the flogs name? Ta

Hey I think your positive attitude is great but the losses far out weigh the gains.

Kade is shot and azza well and truly past his best.

If hoppers make the finals it will be a massive effort.
I tip Mitchell gone before season is out.

Hey I think your positive attitude is great but the losses far out weigh the gains.

Kade is shot and azza well and truly past his best.

If hoppers make the finals it will be a massive effort.
I tip Mitchell gone before season is out.

yeah have to agree looked at the stats and 4 of the top 5 goal scorer have left as well as the 2 best backman.

as for mitchell is it up to the coach to recruit these days or does the club have a person that handles this:confused: if its up to mitchell then he will have no one to blame if up to someone else then he may have excuses

carey and ramsey will be good players in our league don't worry about that just hope they stay on the park

Is it really 4 out of our 5 top goal scorers gone? Who are they?