Resource www.footyjumpers.com

• Thread starter Thread starter Mero

389079_10150936228212338_1494131331_n.jpg

Sugar Granddaddy, names of 10 year members plus 1 lucky company.

Like the illustration, I reckon all black socks could be a good look for the Saints.
They used to wear Black socks with Red and White tops up until 1957.

Sugar Granddaddy, names of 10 year members plus 1 lucky company.

I think calling this one a "Sugar Daddy" jumper is wrong - without members, without fans, we have no clubs. Instead of rewarding the richest supporters, it's rewarding the most dedicated.

I strongly disagree. It is one of the smartest marketing promotions ive ever seen. Most people will buy a jersey as their nae is on it. Cronulla have done it twice & i know they have sold heaps. They will sell more jumpers in this format than selling a regular retail with new logo

But you need to be a 10 year member which I am unfortunately not, hopefully they open it up to regular members. We lost our membership for a year when we moved to Perth due to address complications. :(

I strongly disagree. It is one of the smartest marketing promotions ive ever seen. Most people will buy a jersey as their nae is on it. Cronulla have done it twice & i know they have sold heaps. They will sell more jumpers in this format than selling a regular retail with new logo

I actually don't see how this is disagreeing with me.

Would love to see a few of the richer AFL clubs buy tickets for this. Imagine if the Eagles or Magpies "won" the rights to have their logo on the Saints jumper :)

If Freo did it, I would be all for WCE buying all 1000 tickets :D

Ive never seen this logo before. Was this the offical channel 7 football logo?
View attachment 1807
That was an ABC show. And it was the logo for that show for a short while.
It used to be on Saturday nights after the footy, in the days when the games were played on Saturday afternoons. (And then one game in Sydney every second Sunday)
Depending on how long it took you to get home from the footy that weekend, it would be on when you got home.
And then depending on whether you won or not detemined whether you watched it or not.
Then The Big Replay was on Channel 7 and that started half an hour after The Winners.
If your team lost, you watched Hey Hey It's Saturday with Darryl & Ossie.

I believe the original photo the logo is from was of North v Carlton.
And the players were Mark Maclure from Carlton, David Dench and one other from North.
That makes it late 70s, early 80s.
In the mid 80s I remember The Winners just using the Marbold font and no shield.
(same font the clubs used in their logos)

PS Drew's tie is a beauty, would go great on a Bad Tie Friday.

I am not sure on the best thread to ask this question, but what is with Essendon's yellow sleeve cuff tonight? Has it got something to do with a clash, charity or what?

Clash for Cancer. Been doing it for 5 or 6 years now.

Thinking of changing the temaplte I use for the old wool style jumpers.
1890-Wool-template.gif

Instead of this:
StKilda-1912.gif

basically it's the collar is larger and, I think more accurate.

based on pics like this:
Scans012.jpg

showing it was much larger than I have had it.

Thoughts?